Customer Reviews for

The Wrath of Angels (Charlie Parker Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Amazing

    From start to finish. Huge fan of all his books. This one kept me up at night!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Very thrilling novel. I enjoyed every minute of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Great read

    I love all of john connelly's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Carly

    Hey so hru

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Colten

    Sorry i have not been on. I wa on a faily trip

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Paranormal mishmash

    If a fast food would be cold soggy fries over salted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This 11th novel in the Charlie Parker series carries the reader

    This 11th novel in the Charlie Parker series carries the reader deep into the surrealistic world the author once again creates. And brings back two of the Maine detective’s betes noir: the Collector and Brightman, the latter coming back in the form of a child after Charlie shot him to death in a different form. Of course, Angel and Louis, as well as Rabbi Epstein, get to play roles as well.

    It all begins when two hunters discover a plane which had crashed in the Maine northern woods, in which are found lots of cash and a satchel containing lists of names. And a race begins among various opposing forces to discover the lists with Charlie in the middle, prompted by the story the daughter of one of the hunters tells him which she had learned from her dying father.

    The author’s ability to make the supernatural aspects of his tales almost believable defies the imagination. The lists contain the names of people who have made a deal with the devil. The woods are inhabited by a spectral young girl seeking to lure other bodies to keep her company. The forces of evil are represented by fallen angels. There is the Collector, who sits in judgment of those he would take out of circulation. And there is always Charlie, supposedly on the side of justice. Quite a tale, and recommended.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Spooky, eerie....great!

    John Connolly has the unique ability to take the creepy, supernatural spirit world and make it real and believable. This book is certainly right up there with his best. The plot is actually understandable after a few people explain to Charlie what's at stake. And the gruesome Brightwell and Collector are back to give us all bad dreams for a long time. Another couple of nightmarish entities join the foray while everyone is into finding a long ago plane crash site and the secrets it holds. You won't put this book down...especially with Louis and Angel helping out, as only they can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I enjoy Connolly's writing style. I like the way he mixes a sense of the supernatural with detective work. I like the characters very much. I think Charlie Parker is an interesting character and I like Angel and Louis alot. I wish Mr. Connolly would write these Charlie Parker series more often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Another Nail-Biting Charlie Parker Story

    John Connolly came through again. I couldn't put this book down. It just kept drawing me in, in, until I had to read the ending! (And what an ending!) Thanks, John, for keeping up the depth of character and twists you always incorporate into your Parker books. I'm eagerly awaiting the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    fallen angels and the eternal struggle

    Connolly mixes mystery and the supernatural like no other. Ominous plotting. Diverse characters. Just the right touch of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    DON'T BOTHER

    A convoluted plotline and too many subplots to be easy to follow and pleasurable to read. I won't be back for any more Charlie Parker.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2