Customer Reviews for

The Wrath of Mulgarth (Spiderwick Chronicles Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    The fifth book of the spiderwick chronicles by Tony Diterlizzi a

    The fifth book of the spiderwick chronicles by Tony Diterlizzi and Holly Black. For ages 7-11. It is a thrilled action adventure book. The book is very magical it has to do with three kids that believe in fairies and a mysterious book. In the book there are a lot of magic, mythical creatures like goblins dragons, and a lot of fighting. In the very beginning of the book I wasn’t the interested it started to get boring but then it got to a lot of action and fighting and stuff and it became a really awesome book after that. The three kids Jared, Simon, and Mallory Grace later on through the book they have to save Simon from goblins that was my favorite part and the end. And they have to go save their mom from mulgarth the monster that is trying to take over the world. The ending of the book awesome don’t miss it you like it if you like fighting and action. Read the book to find out what happens in the whole book.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Read it NOW! It's phenomanal!

    Very magical, with a lot of mythical creatures and fighting! It has a lot of very critical situations these four kids have to go through. But, I would read the first four books first, so you won't be lost! The ending is something you won't want to miss! I promise once you pick up the first book you won't want to stop reading them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    It's an astonishing book..So! What are you waiting for?

    The fifth book of the Spiderwick Chronicles, by Tony Diterlizzi and Holly Black, is an exciting thriller about three ordinary kids with a mysterious book about faries. But book number five is my personal favorite since it's just very special in a way I can't explain to you. All that I can say is you'll feel the exact same way about this book as I do. There's suspense, thrills, chills, and amazement all in this 136 paged book. I assure you that you'll never want to put this best selling work of art until you know the truth! The book is all about three kids named Mallory, Jared, and Simon Grace. They find a field guide in their Uncle Arthur's study. Along with finding the book, they also wonder what ever happened to him. They soon find out that he was taken by elves. Then the children would meet the terrifying Mulgarath. If you want to find out what happens at the end you'll just have to read it for yourself and find out.-D.T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2008

    awesomest book

    The Spiderwick Chronicles #5 by Tony Diterlizzi and Holly Black. It is a really action packed book. The story is about three kids named Mallory, Simon, and Jared Grace that are going to the junkyard where Mulgarath is. When they get there dragons and goblins attack Byron while other goblins are putting the kids on chains. Mallory got her hands free and attacked the goblins with a sword. Then they ran to find Mulgarath they went up stairs that were meant for Mulgarath. You have to read the rest to see what happens. If you like action books that have a lot of fighting you will like this book. I like it because at the end it is funny how they defeat Mulgarath. I also like this book because there is a lot of cool made up creatures. The words are very descriptive so I know the setting and the creatures in my head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    a reviewer

    The Spiderwick Chronicles Wrath of Mulgrath is a exciting adventre throughout the book. But it is to short. With a little more info it would be the best book I ever read. And the ending was kind of wierd it just sort of ended witout any further info. But overall it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2007

    This book is exciting!

    I think this book is awesome! I like the picture in the store of the green eyed elf.I think Hobgoblin was a funny character. Jared, Simpson, and Molly were brave.The part I like is when the dragon's baby's head got steped on.Mulgrath tricked the kids but not Jared.Jared knew that his dad wasn't there in the palace.It was sad when Aruther turned into dust.That's what I like about this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    Great Book!

    This is an awesome book if your in to magic. Three kids find out that there new house has magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2006

    The Wrath of Mulgarth

    If you like your books fast pace and easy reading with a side of magical creatures then this is the book for you. In this book Jered, Mallory, and Simon have to try to save the world along wiht thier mom from the evil Mulgarth and his army of goblins. Along the way they have to fight goblins, and dragons.To find out what happens in the book you will have to read it for yourself. Before you read this one you will have to read the other four first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    Captivating

    The Wrath of Mulgarath People of who are fans of fantasy and adventure will be in for a real treat when they read The Spiderwick Chronicles. The 5th book in the series, The Wrath Of Mulgarath, continues the story of Mulgarath, an ogre who wants to rule the world. He kills people and then leads the Goblins causing trouble. The characters in this book feel as though it is their responsibility to get rid of Mulgarath. One new character who appears in this book is Jared¿s uncle Arthur. His name came up in the first book, but now we get to meet him. The authors do a wonderful job of describing the scenery and the characters. Their words bring many pictures to mind. Readers of fantasy, be sure to look for this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2005

    TITLE MISTAKE!!!

    I have not read this book yet, I guess it's as great as the one I read. But at the top of the page the blue heading says Mularth when it should say Mularath!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2005

    awe strikeing

    Tony Diterlizzi & Holly Black made a great series best one i'v read yet (and i have read a lot of books). I read the whole series in two days because I couldn't put the books down. Personally Jared got too mad throughout the series the series cannot end this way!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2005

    the best story ever

    this book is the best book i ever read. i love the story line and the characters. the best part is when byron was fighting the dragon becaus that had the most action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2005

    THIS SERIES ROCKS MY SOCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the best Spiderwick book EVER! I'm a fanatic about fantasy books, and I know that if you haven't read this, you don't know WHAT you're missing!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    The Best To Come!!!!

    I love the Spiderwick Books. And I think that this is the best one of the series!!! Believe me, I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! P.S. I hope the author makes more books like this!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2004

    The Babysitter's Miracle

    I was babysitting my little brother and sister once and the only way I got them to settle down and be quiet was to read these books aloud to them. After the Harry Potter series, these are their favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2004

    The 'Wrath' Had Me Captured

    I was captured by the quick, interesting plot progression,and the uniquely interesting characters that we've come to know (in the series). Of course being the 5th book of 5, I wanted to see how the Grace family came through their fantastic adventure. Spiderwick fans need more books! These book are too good to end here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    Fantastic Realoud!

    I'm a third grade teacher and my students absolutely love this series. We read 2 of the books together. Almost all of my students read the remaining on their own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2004

    A bomb of a book.

    Great book for any fan of any kind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2004

    a great book

    A GREAT book for children of all ages, The series keeps them hooked. They'll keep begging for the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2