Customer Reviews for

The Wreck

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

just wow !!

I don't even know what to say... but ... whoa... !!!! this story "blew me away" . from the very beginning tragedy struck and the tears started flowing and about 10 chapters later.... yup... i was still crying ! now I'm not sure if it was "just on of those days" but I ju...
I don't even know what to say... but ... whoa... !!!! this story "blew me away" . from the very beginning tragedy struck and the tears started flowing and about 10 chapters later.... yup... i was still crying ! now I'm not sure if it was "just on of those days" but I just couldn't control it. This story grabbed me from the core ! and what a ride !!!

Carly and Brian .. high school sweet hearts... witness a traumatic event, a horrible car crash... It left Carly broken and incapable to speak, with friends lost including Brian's younger brother. Everything's' changed. Brian and Carly's plans of marriage and living regular lives have changed.. with no choice Brian leaves Carly.

15 years later. tragedy strikes Rhode Island again... and new clues are rising with connection of the accident all those years ago. Thus bringing Brian back home... for the first time.. and faces his past and Carly... a love that he's never gotten over !


and with such a crazy plot.. the best parts where the " oh. my. " and "whhhhaaattttt" moments... and there were a few !!!


By far one of my favorite books!!!!

posted by 7708406 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Really enjoyed this free short romance (210 pages). The ending was too abrupt for me tho, that is the reason for only 3 stars. GJRA

posted by GJRA on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    just wow !!

    I don't even know what to say... but ... whoa... !!!! this story "blew me away" . from the very beginning tragedy struck and the tears started flowing and about 10 chapters later.... yup... i was still crying ! now I'm not sure if it was "just on of those days" but I just couldn't control it. This story grabbed me from the core ! and what a ride !!!

    Carly and Brian .. high school sweet hearts... witness a traumatic event, a horrible car crash... It left Carly broken and incapable to speak, with friends lost including Brian's younger brother. Everything's' changed. Brian and Carly's plans of marriage and living regular lives have changed.. with no choice Brian leaves Carly.

    15 years later. tragedy strikes Rhode Island again... and new clues are rising with connection of the accident all those years ago. Thus bringing Brian back home... for the first time.. and faces his past and Carly... a love that he's never gotten over !


    and with such a crazy plot.. the best parts where the " oh. my. " and "whhhhaaattttt" moments... and there were a few !!!


    By far one of my favorite books!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Couldnt put it down

    This is yet another amazing book i couldnt walk away

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    I am always worried about reading authors that I am not familiar

    I am always worried about reading authors that I am not familiar with. I was completely blown away with this book. From start to finish, I was amazed. I loved it so much. It took me about a day to read and I am dying to read it again. You should definitely read this. You will not be disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Recommend

    Really enjoyed this free short romance (210 pages). The ending was too abrupt for me tho, that is the reason for only 3 stars. GJRA

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Good

    I really liked this story. I don't know why people were saying it was a short read. It was 717 pages on my Nook. I recommend it if you like a love story with a little suspense thrown in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Good read

    This book was just what I enjoy reading. I like the writing style of Ms. Force, and loved her Fatal Series books. I almost didn't read this one after seeing a few negative reviews, but I'm glad I did. Well worth my time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Awesome

    Another great book from Marie Force. Very emotional and deep story. 700 pages definitely worth it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    darn

    Started so good, but I really started to hate it in the middle. I started to hate the characters and the decisions they made were stupid and unbelievable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Unrealistic nonsense

    This is NOT for readers new to this author dont waste your time. The characters are largely unlikeable and do the most selfish things to each other. Every book by this author is the same crap. The female charcter did not deserve a happy ending. What a waste of $3.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great rainy day read!

    I read this book in a single day. The book had a bit of everything: romance, mystery, and a lot of angst with a beautiful ending.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Marie force

    This is another page turner she is such an awesome writer

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Romance at its BEST!!!

    Read this book in less then 2 days! Loved this book! The love story that continues throughout this book between Carly & Brian is very engaging. But what this couple endures through 15 years of their lives, will take you on an emotional roller coaster ride. What is learned in the end is that love will always conquer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    Great Book!!

    I really enjoyed this book. I have to say I started to read all of Marie Force's books and I am really impressed!!! Excellent read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Ms. Force has outdone herself. I've had this book in my library

    Ms. Force has outdone herself. I've had this book in my library for a very long time but kept bypassing it even though I love her Fatal Series. I don't understand the negative reviews. And, yes, things like this can & do happen in small-town USA. Eighteen year-olds oftentimes do not make sensible choices. This book is full of emotions; ups, downs, regrets, and love. I totally enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    kept my interest

    Smooth read with minimal hitches. Good story plot and character build. Being a guy I skimmed thru the mushy bits but i know a lot of readers like that. Otherwise a fun well written detective story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2014

    EXCELLENT!!! I seldom read a book more than once.  I read this o

    EXCELLENT!!!
    I seldom read a book more than once.  I read this over a year ago and re-read it just now.  Good story, if predictable in some cases.  I love Force's books.  Try the Fatal Series and the Gansett Island Series.  They are GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Amazing

    Great book. I loved it. Very surprising.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    highly recommended

    thrilling book, i enjoy Marie Force

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Loved this book

    One of her best books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    One of my favorite Marie Force Books. I haven't read one that I don't like....read it, you will like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8