Customer Reviews for

The Wreck

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

just wow !!

I don't even know what to say... but ... whoa... !!!! this story "blew me away" . from the very beginning tragedy struck and the tears started flowing and about 10 chapters later.... yup... i was still crying ! now I'm not sure if it was "just on of those days" but I ju...
I don't even know what to say... but ... whoa... !!!! this story "blew me away" . from the very beginning tragedy struck and the tears started flowing and about 10 chapters later.... yup... i was still crying ! now I'm not sure if it was "just on of those days" but I just couldn't control it. This story grabbed me from the core ! and what a ride !!!

Carly and Brian .. high school sweet hearts... witness a traumatic event, a horrible car crash... It left Carly broken and incapable to speak, with friends lost including Brian's younger brother. Everything's' changed. Brian and Carly's plans of marriage and living regular lives have changed.. with no choice Brian leaves Carly.

15 years later. tragedy strikes Rhode Island again... and new clues are rising with connection of the accident all those years ago. Thus bringing Brian back home... for the first time.. and faces his past and Carly... a love that he's never gotten over !


and with such a crazy plot.. the best parts where the " oh. my. " and "whhhhaaattttt" moments... and there were a few !!!


By far one of my favorite books!!!!

posted by 7708406 on May 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

Really enjoyed this free short romance (210 pages). The ending was too abrupt for me tho, that is the reason for only 3 stars. GJRA

posted by GJRA on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 102 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    excellent read

    this story is truly very good. you have everything..romance, mystery.. i fell in love with all the characters...very fast moving...finished it in two days......worth your time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Great read

    mystery....suspense.....and love all rolled into one page turning ride didn't want to put it down till I was done ?? ¿ ??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    LOVED!!!!! Loved. Loved this book. Yep I cried.

    LOVED!!!!! Loved. Loved this book. Yep I cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Wow!

    This is not a short book....the plot is amazing...kept me guessing until the end. Right mixture of romance, sex and mystery. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    One of the best books I've ever read. Amazing author and hope she writes more books. There was romance and mystery. I've already recommended this book to others and they couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Good book

    This book kept me on my toes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Loved this book

    Read this in two days! The story, characters, I didn't want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Yes

    I loved this. Suspense, heartache, love, some hot moments. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Excellent book...

    this was a totally great book...love all the books by Marie Force..
    waiting for another one...she is an awesome writer..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Loved this

    Marie Force never disappoints but this book especially touched me. You'll love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Loved loved loved

    I never wanted to put this book down. Sad but such a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Fantastic!

    The relationship between Brian and Carly was palpable. Fantastic story with a surprising twist. I love everything ny Marie Force that I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    loved this book,awsome story,must read,tear jerker.could not put

    loved this book,awsome story,must read,tear jerker.could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    First book by this author I have read and I plan to read all of

    First book by this author I have read and I plan to read all of her others. The Wreck is an excellent book.
    It is well written and the characters are well developed, as is the plot. I highly recommend it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Blue eyes

    A pair of blue eyes watch from the shadows. "Hah. Midnightstar, looks like you've finally met your match." They disappear.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Soulfire

    *Soulfire crouches, bored*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Wishstar

    Gah fudge

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Very emotional......

    Very emotional read - loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    What a rollercoaster ride

    I loved this book. My emotions were all over the place for these characters. I definately did not figure out the mystery man at the end. What a shocker! Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Kit

    Runs across the train track and, too slow to dodge, gets hit by the engine train. Sparks fly from the wheelbrakes and hit her. The driver picks her up, thinks something about mist and throws her back to a rock. It hits her square in the throat and she redcoughs. She decides she should be named Mistkit as she walks away in unbeleivable pain.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 102 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6