Customer Reviews for

The Wyckham House

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    good book

    really enjoyed this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Worthy!

    Enjoyed this book very much. Good writing. Some passages were downright brilliantly executed. As a free book goes it was better than expected and makes me confident in deciding this is an author I would not hesitate to spend money on another of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Hunter

    STOP IMPOSTERING ME!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    HUNTERS BEDROOM

    Hunter has a smal lumpy bed. It is high and there is plenty of room undernath it. He has a dresser and the drawers are open. He has a closet . And a mac computer at his desk. HIs room is dim.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Coset

    Walks in

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good Read

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. I actually read this book after The Condemned and should have read it first. It had an interesting plot, good writing, and moved at any easy speed for a larger book. I will definitely will look for more to read from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    WOW. I didn't read it in one sitting ONLY because my nook ran ou

    WOW. I didn't read it in one sitting ONLY because my nook ran out of juice. Awesome book, better than most I've paid for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Fantastic character-driven story; very psychological. I don't un

    Fantastic character-driven story; very psychological. I don't understand some of the other comments about the ending - the Epilogue is the intro into  CONDEMNED, the next  book in the series, just as the Epilogue in CONDEMNED is the intro into the 3rd book - which I really hope will be released soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    AWESOME

    Really good...
    Didn't expect it to twist and turn the way it did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    WHAT HAPPENED?

    The story was great---until I got to the end and found that it ended with an epilogue from another book. I would love to read the ending! Where can I find it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved it, couldnt storeading this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Great

    I really enjoyed reading The Wyckham House. It started easily drawing you into the family and kept you interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Recommend

    This was an interesting and intriguing book. I would recommend it as a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Wowwww!!

    This book was very addictive. I couldnt stop reading until I got to the end. Well put together, interesting characters, great book!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved reading this book! The characters were fully fleshed out;

    Loved reading this book! The characters were fully fleshed out; the
    plot full of twists and turns, and held together well. Nice mix of
    thriller, crime novel, paranormal romance, and paranormal suspense.
    Looking forward to another book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved this book. I could easily see this turned into a movie. It has everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Absolutley loved this!

    Loved the suspense and romance of this story. You immediatley feel for Kim n her search for her father. Loved this one and the sequel, cant wait for the third one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    I really liked this book a lot. It dealt with a whole bunch of supernatural stuff. Some of it could have been explored deeper (such as the background of the relocating house, the werewolves and the Circle) to make the book twice as long.
    I thought it was a wonderful storyline with so much going on. Lots of unexpected twists. Will look for more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Great Read!!!

    It was a little dark but i loved the spiritual undertones. Reinforces faith and hope. The only part i was a little mad about was the fact that she automatically knew who the priest was.We had an idea but we found out forsure later.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Too many unbelievable happenings in an unnecessarily long story.

    Too many unbelievable happenings in an unnecessarily long story. Character actions were silly at times when in danger or knowing they were headed into danger. I found myself skipping more pages than I read. The last quarter of the book was the best part. Read at your own risk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4