Customer Reviews for

The Wyckham House

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Wyck-ed Fun Read

I really enjoyed this story and I'm just about to start the second one. I mean 883 pages for Free, why not try it. This book is best for women who like a spooky envirorment, a touch of romance, wycked twists & lost of supernatural fun. Oh, and did I mention it is Free! ...
I really enjoyed this story and I'm just about to start the second one. I mean 883 pages for Free, why not try it. This book is best for women who like a spooky envirorment, a touch of romance, wycked twists & lost of supernatural fun. Oh, and did I mention it is Free! I will be watching out for more from this author.

posted by 9357831 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Too many unbelievable happenings in an unnecessarily long story.

Too many unbelievable happenings in an unnecessarily long story. Character actions were silly at times when in danger or knowing they were headed into danger. I found myself skipping more pages than I read. The last quarter of the book was the best part. Read at your ow...
Too many unbelievable happenings in an unnecessarily long story. Character actions were silly at times when in danger or knowing they were headed into danger. I found myself skipping more pages than I read. The last quarter of the book was the best part. Read at your own risk.

posted by ChooseyOne on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Wyck-ed Fun Read

    I really enjoyed this story and I'm just about to start the second one. I mean 883 pages for Free, why not try it. This book is best for women who like a spooky envirorment, a touch of romance, wycked twists & lost of supernatural fun. Oh, and did I mention it is Free! I will be watching out for more from this author.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book. It has a lot of the elements I look fo

    Really enjoyed this book. It has a lot of the elements I look for in a book. Mystery, murder, supernatural events, and a sprinkling of love. The characters are really interesting and the situation of the small town is intriguing enough to have kept me turning the pages. The way it was written took me a while to get into the flow of the book in the beginning, but once I started reading it I just had to finish it. I like that it doesn't just give you all the information but lets you form opinions and theories on your own (my favorite kind).

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    MUST READ!!! Loved it!

    Loved this book! Definitely a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    let this be a series!! Great read!

    I really enjoyed this book. I dont usually go for sci- fi werewolf but im glad i did this time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Great Read!!!

    It was a little dark but i loved the spiritual undertones. Reinforces faith and hope. The only part i was a little mad about was the fact that she automatically knew who the priest was.We had an idea but we found out forsure later.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Go Great read!

    Very engaging. Kept me interested. Highly recommend.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Very Good

    This book was very good and kept you interested page after page

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Great

    I really enjoyed reading The Wyckham House. It started easily drawing you into the family and kept you interested.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Wowwww!!

    This book was very addictive. I couldnt stop reading until I got to the end. Well put together, interesting characters, great book!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved reading this book! The characters were fully fleshed out;

    Loved reading this book! The characters were fully fleshed out; the
    plot full of twists and turns, and held together well. Nice mix of
    thriller, crime novel, paranormal romance, and paranormal suspense.
    Looking forward to another book by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Pretty good book

    This book turned out better then I thought it would be. It was free and over 900 pages! I have now bought the 2nd book in the series. Give it a try!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Fantastic character-driven story; very psychological. I don't un

    Fantastic character-driven story; very psychological. I don't understand some of the other comments about the ending - the Epilogue is the intro into  CONDEMNED, the next  book in the series, just as the Epilogue in CONDEMNED is the intro into the 3rd book - which I really hope will be released soon!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2