Customer Reviews for

The Year Ahead 2002

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2002

    Well written, yes...accurate, not very

    Susan motivates her readers and excites us with possiblity. However, after reviewing last years analysis and monthly predictions, I have found all too often that my 'banner' days are sometimes my worst, and my expectations of changing trends often are not met. I follow my rising sign as well as my sun sign and its just not accurate. A good read but not reliable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2002

    We want it for free!

    Well, not only Virgo was unaccurate last year. I was unemployed Libra for 7 month! Every month I went to check my forecast, it always gave me so much hope, but nothing came true! Deffinitely, for free - it's fine, but I think Susan will lost a lot of her customers by doing it for sale: I was very frustrated to find it out, and now I am browsing the Internet for other free yearly forecasts...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2002

    Susan Miller's predictions have always been very accurate for me!

    I am a Pisces in my thirties and I have found Susan Miller's monthly and yearly predictions on the web to be very accurate for the past 2 years. Astrology is one of my hobbies and I know a lot about my chart so I keep tabs on my solar and Ascendant signs. I find the analysis of my solar sign (the one everyone usually refers to) to be on target most often. As Susan herself point out, there are no absolutes and what she is writing is a generalized sun-sign analysis, not a personal chart analysis, but it has been very helpful to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2002

    You Promised -You Delivered

    Outstanding! Susan again has delivered all that she promised and more. Susan has a definite gift in her knowledge of astrology. I have followed Susan on her website for 3 years now and her forcast have been right on for my horoscope. Thank you Susan for sharing your gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2002

    Lacking in Profundity

    While Susan knows the basics of modern astrology very well, she like many others in the field have no idea how the legal paradigm works in the cosmic soul and therefore do not hear accurately the testimony of the planets. This misunderstanding of the true application of original astrological methods is not unique to Susan, but is widespread on the internet. If you want to improve in wisdom then listen to Robert Schmidt, otherwise you are wasting your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    I wouldn't leave home without it

    I've been an avid follower of Susan's web site since 1999, when I was living in Australia. Her guidance and sage advice helped me through the tumult of changing jobs and moving countries, and I still look to the web site each month for clues as to how to best approach the coming days. The book is wonderfully written with a complete absence of pseudo-profound mumbo-jumbo - it's like having a best friend with an astoundingly accurate insight into the future holding your hand as you face the unknown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Worth the Wait!!!

    I have found Susan Miller's yearly (and monthly) forecasts to be extremely helpful in planning my year and understanding the changing tides in my life. She turns 'Oh No' events into 'Aha!' events. Her readings help you to plan your year - know when to take action and when to wait. It alleviates a lot of frustration to know that 'this too shall pass' especially when it is a difficult aspect. And I love the way she weaves all of the different threads together with wisdom that helps you understand the meaning, to see the complete picture. I gladly paid 14.95 for the e-book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Same case here - unemployed virgo

    I am relieved to find that atleast one reader has found the predictions for Virgo inaccurate. It has been the same case with me. Nothing has worked for me (a Virgo) in the last year, while all the while Susan predicted otherwise. I check it every month and I think there are far more misses than hits. If you can get it free, I guess it doesn't matter. But I would not recommend *buying it*.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2002

    Wow! Struck gold again!

    I just got my 2002 book and read my entire forecast. What she said for January for my sign was on the money! Susan Miller's forecasts are the best. She's upbeat, humorous, and smart. Most astrologers either write to other astrologers or talk down to us regular folks. Susan always gives me hope and allows me to look for the opportunities I might not otherwise have seen. I know that things aren't always rosey, and she lets me know that ahead of time. Likewise, when things are on the upswing, I know to really get out and make the effort. People who think that astrology is destiny and complain when the good things Susan predicted don't happen to them are not using astrology correctly. She's just telling WHEN things could be good. You've got to make it work for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2002

    Great Book!

    I just finished reading The Year Ahead 2002 and all I can say is that it is well worth the money! It was informative and well written. I would recommend buying this book. You will not be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2002

    Susan Miller is the greatest!

    I have been reading Susan Miller's horoscopes for over three years and I have always found them to be amazingly accurate! And these yearly forecasts are totally indispensable - there's so much information on absolutely everything - romance, jobs, home stuff, etc etc - that's going on. I'm so glad she's offering a stand-alone book this year so I can keep it on my desk. Totally recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    Kudos for Susan Miller

    I recently became interested in Astrology and (because I'm a Virgo) researched every astrologer and astrology site I could find. Susan Miller is by far the best. Ms. Miller is never overly optimistic or vague like most astrologers, rather she provides information in the form of gentle guidance without ever over-stepping her boundaries. She conveys information on how the stars may be affecting things while all the while reminding you of the need to make your own destiny through action. Kudos to Ms. Miller for writing witty astrology that doesn't insult people's intelligence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    Where's the Truth?

    I have just been notified by Susan about her web site and generalized astrology books for purchase. I read the free Virgo Horoscope for January 2002, which was so great, positive and uplifting. Then I considered buying one of her books and decided to read the reviews. I am glad I did! It seems that Susan keeps missing the mark with Virgos. As another unemployed Virgo since 3/01, I've sent out countless resumes weekly with no success. I want to be positive, but I see no reason to spend money for misleading and inaccurate information which plays havoc with a person's expectations!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    I found a problem in my book.

    I read the Aquarius forecast, and Susan says that Neptune and Uranus are in my second house now, when they are in Aquarius in the First House. Does anyone proof read these?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2002

    Susan's the BEST!

    As soon as I found out about the 2002 book, I ordered a copy. It's WELL worth the price. Susan always gives me hope and lets me know when to prepare for challenging times. Without her guidance in the past, I never would have dared try some of the things I have done (and succeeded at) in both meeting people and in business. Her writing style is upbeat, humorous and easy to understand. Susan Miller's book and column are simply the best astrology work on the net - or anywhere for that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2002

    Suan Miller's Year Ahead helped me

    I just got done reading for Libra and felt as if Susan was talking directly to me. I have has a rough few months and it is nice to know that things will get better! She is so postive and has helped to motivate in the right direction. Thank you Sus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2002

    Is anybody else having problems printing?

    The permissions say you can print as many pages as you want, but they won't print for me. Nothing wrong with my printer, other things print out fine. I am a fan of Susan Millers, but was rather dismayed when she decided to charge for the yearly forcasts, supposably to help her upgrade and keep her site free. Other sites use online advertising to fund the costs of the site. I'd rather see that than charging for the forcasts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2002

    What Happened...

    ...to the earlier reviews. The ones who were not satisfied and it seems as though who are supposedly satisfied...are duplicating their reviews.... It's interesting how these reviews have become selective. And, I have not found her astrology to be accurate. In fact, it has been the opposite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    I LOVE SUSAN!

    I have been a fan of Susan's work now for four years. Her (almost eerie) accuracy is astounding, and her passion and enthusiasm makes her a pleasure to read. The Year Ahead 2002 is worth every penny! In fact I was waiting for a chance to give back to a woman that has given me so much over the years. Thank you Susan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2002

    Need personal info just for me

    I just would have liked to have a personal chart done with my exact birth date so that it was just for me. Even though these charts are very informative, to get a good reading you do need the exact time of Birth. This could have been an option.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2