Customer Reviews for

The Year Ahead 2002

Average Rating 3.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 32 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2002

    Susan Miller can see the stars.

    Ms. Miller is the best Astrologer I've come across over the 30+ years of reading astrology forecasts. I¿m a Sagittarius with a Virgo ascendant and I read both signs for the information I seek. Ms. Miller's friendly forecast gives me understanding of the stars in today's perspective, not the answers to my problems. I have no expectations when I read her forecasts, but I am always keeping my eyes open. The Mercury retrograde warnings are a lifesaver for me! Though I¿ve not read the 2002 forecasts yet, I believe she will help me see what may be down the horizon. She was right on the money last year when it came to commitment and marriage. I wouldn¿t have believed it if it didn¿t truly happen! I look forward to the journey in 2002.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2002

    very skeptical

    I think Susan is well intentioned but way off the mark. It looks to me like she's had all her friends post extra-favourable reviews to make her look better. Everything is weighed down with a little too much saccharin...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Extraordinary!!!

    I'm now a usual page viewer at astrlogyzone, and the lady almost talks about my own life... unbelievabble! Usually i don't take credit for this previsions, now i'm a believer. I still don't believe myself... how is it possible??? I know there are millions of sagittarius, but she's getting everything about me!!! I still don't believe it... congratulations Mrs Susan Miller, you got me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2002

    positive but not accurate

    If you want to get a positive prediction, not necessarily an accurate one, then you probably would be willing to pay for this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2002

    Pretty Freaking Good

    Susan's book turned out to be pretty relevant to what I'm currently going through. I got it kind of late in the year, and it already foretold things that happened in January. I'm new to astrology (my gf swears by it), and fairly skeptical, but I think this book definitely delivers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2002

    This book is great and worth the money!

    This book is great. I have shared it with family and friends. Susan¿s forecasts have been an accurate account for me and others that I know. If a more detailed reading were needed, than you would need to get a personalized reading requiring date, time and location and pay the appropriate price. It is an uplifting version of what is possible, which is the view I try to take on everything. But don¿t expect life or anyone else to hand you things on a platter. This book is to give you clues of windows of opportunity should you decide to pursue something. This hits the spot for what it was meant for and is a great deal for the price it is at.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2002

    Best available in the market at this rate!

    I've enjoyed reading Susan Miller for the last couple of years. I enjoy her writing. As a broad general reading for all under each sign...I think she contributes greatly to educating us on what's going on in the stars and what to notice in our lives. Yes, you get a more accurate review by a personalized exact reading...but what do you want for free monthly and for this price annually? This is a fun, easy, an accessible read. To give Susan grief about charging this price versus not being available at all to us...well, folks aren't paying attention to much about how Internet companies are failing to make money. Advertising doesn't do it all either. I do hope she can keep the site free for the monthly horoscopes, but I think it's OK to be a capitalist and keep her web site paid for by all of us that click onto her each month. Read the book, the site, pay attention to signs and don't be so cheap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2002

    That is just ridiculous!

    All opposite!!! Libras, check up Susan's January and February forcasts for you: they are not only wrong, but completely opposite! They are soooo sweet and sooo wrong!...I am not recomending to spend money for this fairy-tale, unless you want give yourself another occasion to dream..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2002

    Give me a break!

    I am another who submitted a candid but lower rated review of this book last month. My review was ignored. OK, I get it: the point is to sell the book. But others with higher ratings have been double posted and double counted -- give me a break!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2002

    Susan Miller Delivers as Promised!

    Like many of you, I have been on the edge of my computer chair awaiting the arrival of Susan's 2002 forecast. It was well worth the wait and and a bargain for the price! Her forecasts are the most accurate I have ever read. Her style reminds me of Linda Goodman. I like having it available in the ebook format to refer to over and over again throughout the year. This hard to please Aries is tickled pink!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2002

    year 2001 prediction misses

    I was an online reader and was excited to see (online) Susan's predictions for a banner career year in 2001, specifically this past summer-- Having just finished a degree in Graphic Design (career change - Susan predicted that this was the year to finally do that 'dream job'). I have been unemployed for the last 6 months for the first time ever in my life -- sending out resumes and interviewing to no avail. I know that this is the economy now, but Susan's horoscope for me (VIRGO)predicted the exact opposite -- basically a banner year for career. Hmmm. So much for horoscopes. Based on the near complete miss in her 2001 predictions for my life, I certainly wouldn't buy the book. Susan's writing style is kind, compassionate and interesting though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2002

    To all negative, close-minded people

    I found this book very informative. I use it as a guide, but I still make my own destiny. I have been very fortunate to have hit the jackpot on the days that Susan have highlighted. Thank you :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 32 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2