Customer Reviews for

The Zillionaire Vampire Cowboy's Secret Werewolf Babies

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Title worth it alone

    Ok, so I bought this book for the title, which is worth the dollar I paid for the book, but this book is awesome! This book pokes fun at all the ridiculous things that romance authors love to put into their books. The characters are so over the top, it's ridiculous all the situations they get themselves into. This is not your regular romance. It is a snort in the back of your nose and tries not to giggle romance. Everything is overdone. From their names to where they live, but that is the beauty of this book. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone that needs a good laugh.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Howled All The Way Through

    If you read a lot of romance (or even if you don't) and are looking for something short, light and tasty, this novella will hit the spot. So many clever little ideas in this parody, from the vampire who's afraid of blood, to the gold digger with the not-quite-right boob job.

    Loved the werewolf toddlers chewing up the expensive shoes, the Double Fang ranch that is NOT enough like Southfork (from Dallas) and the way the NINE different authors managed to tell a relatively coherent story. Some bits were funnier, some more romantic or suspenseful, but all were entertaining. I howled (with laughter, not with erotic satiation, like the werewolf heroine) all the way through.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not to be taken seriously

    If you start this book knowing it is not to be taken seriously , you enjoy it. A nice break from too dark vamp books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    so funny a must read

    this book is great it keeps your intrest and its different.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Why can't nonhumens be funny?

    We've all been there in lusty our reading, looking for the perfect fang to love. This story was trully a giggle, laugh out load and heavy sigh reading enjoyment. (Parady Done) I loved it is truly reading entertainment to see how talented authors could redesign the "...hawk like features...chisled chin and a nose that was not too perfect &/or a nose been broke one toomany times" ...."eyes that could see into your soul/memories/ thoughts/ seewhat your thinking/ beyond time/ into last week/ tomorrows weather orwhere a good parking space at the sports center. Question to the authors did laugh and giggle,coffee out yournose while writing this? Fantasy does have a sense of humor. Huh or evil Renfeld laugh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Cowboy vampire

    Good read. Funny and a book with a twist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Quite amusing and entertaining. *Book source ~ Picked up for fr

    Quite amusing and entertaining.

    *Book source ~ Picked up for free on Amazon.

    Rock Fangsworthy is a vampire, a zillionaire and a cowboy who owns The Double Fang ranch in Bloodsuck Texas. He’s also a daddy to twins though that’s something he doesn’t know. Yet. 

    Buffy Van Pelt is Rock’s neighbor and has inherited The Best Little Winery in Bloodsuck. She’s also a werewolf and broke. If she can’t pull the winery up by it’s grape vines she and her twins will starve or be forced to sell to Rock. Neither option is pleasant. 

    Rock and Buffy once shared some hot times together. Will they be able to put the past behind them and come together as a family? Or will an inept vampire slayer nip any happiness they may create in the bud before it gets a chance to bloom?

    The title alone drew me in and I picked it up for free awhile ago. Then I needed the ‘Z’ for an alphabet challenge, so I figured it was high time I cracked this bad boy open. Oh.My.Lawd. Bless the authors’ hearts for creating an entertaining read. Nine authors took turns writing a parody about the book community’s current infatuation with cowboys, vampires, werewolves and billionaires. Though they made Rock a zillionaire which is even funnier. The writing is hilarious because it’s so exaggerated. They put everything a writer shouldn’t do in this and made it highly amusing. I had many moments of snorts, giggles, snickers and outright guffaws. If you need a pickmeup I suggest picking this one up. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    This book really doesn't deserve to be called a book let alone a

    This book really doesn't deserve to be called a book let alone a romance. I didn't find it at all funny or entertaining like some of the other reviewers. It was ridiculous. It was beyond stupid. I couldn't stand how simple and less than elementary the whole story line and characters were. I did in no way enjoy this book. I thought the plot sounded interesting and it was a good idea in theory but it was so stupid I didn't find it funny. It really wasn't worth the dollar I paid for it. If you are looking for a more serious or even semi-serious romance this book is not for you. The characters were flat not to mention borderline retarded. There was barely a plot or story. It was, all in all, a horrible attempt at romance and an even worse attempt at comedy.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1