BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Zombie Chronicles: Outbreak

Average Rating 3.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Well written

I dont want to like this because it goes aganist every zombie thing ever written and made but its a good story ididnt notice that many errors read good and flowed great but not ur normal zombie lit

posted by onereadingmama on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Mark, Mark, Mark. PLEASE let me proofread your novels....

I'll do it for free. PLEASE. CONTRACTIONS are a good thing! USE THEM; the novel isn't bad, but here are just a few examples of rough reading: (these are verbatim)

"That is why I am in charge my dear V"
"I would rather you came in after them, it will make my job easi...
I'll do it for free. PLEASE. CONTRACTIONS are a good thing! USE THEM; the novel isn't bad, but here are just a few examples of rough reading: (these are verbatim)

"That is why I am in charge my dear V"
"I would rather you came in after them, it will make my job easier if it comes to fighting"
"I will try, it is our best shot, I know, I am afraid Amelia"
"Good driving, seriously I mean it. If you had not veered we could have been picking you out of a wreck"

This kind of thing is on EVERY PAGE, I kid you not. Mark, I can help ~ LET ME.

posted by SheWolfCat on April 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Mark, Mark, Mark. PLEASE let me proofread your novels....

    I'll do it for free. PLEASE. CONTRACTIONS are a good thing! USE THEM; the novel isn't bad, but here are just a few examples of rough reading: (these are verbatim)

    "That is why I am in charge my dear V"
    "I would rather you came in after them, it will make my job easier if it comes to fighting"
    "I will try, it is our best shot, I know, I am afraid Amelia"
    "Good driving, seriously I mean it. If you had not veered we could have been picking you out of a wreck"

    This kind of thing is on EVERY PAGE, I kid you not. Mark, I can help ~ LET ME.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good story, needs proofreading!

    This is a pretty interesting story line. I like the twist with super zombies. The book really needs to be proofread...again. Mark says he took a lot of time catching mistakes, I can only imagine how many he found. The story is a 5 star, readability is a 2.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Read the demo before you buy

    I have to give the author props for writing books, thats more than i have done. That being said read the demo first. Im not a big fan of spelling everything out. "It is going to be ok" instead of it's going to be ok. You will see.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    decent story

    weak writing skills! really needs a proofreader

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Ahhh!

    I can't bear to read anymore. Seriously dude have you ever heard of contractions?.. real people don't talk like that!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Well written

    I dont want to like this because it goes aganist every zombie thing ever written and made but its a good story ididnt notice that many errors read good and flowed great but not ur normal zombie lit

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Almost unreadable

    I want to finish this.... but the lack of contractions is killing me. You could cut about a third of the dialogue and improve the reading experience. But at least the story is creative.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Okay

    I had a difficult time with this book. It wasnt badly written, I just didnt enjoy it as much as a traditional zombie story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Good storyline. Interesting, but as everyone else says proofread

    Good storyline. Interesting, but as everyone else says proofreading is a must to make it better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Not good

    Fans of zompac fiction shouldn't bother. It ia so very bad.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Awesome Zombie Read

    This author takes the zombie genre to a new level. These are not just ordinary zombies created out of a disgruntled God. the zombies are different and more deadly. They were down to earth and embodied my vision of parenthood, friends, and patriotism.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Not good

    This book was awful . 28 pages of torture . there was no converstions just thoughts . Not at all well written . They only reason I finished it was because I had already started it . Don't waste your time

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Good

    Awsom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    I LOVE Zombie Chronicles. Mark Clodi paints pictures in your mi

    I LOVE Zombie Chronicles. Mark Clodi paints pictures in your mind with his writing. Extremely great bargains and each book is a long read. None of those little short books here. Each book takes on characters that cross over from the other books but still each book stands on its on. My only problem is that he doesn't publish new ones as fast as I can read them! Give me MORE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    .

    Such potential, but too many errors. Get yourself an editor PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    fun series, not as well written as I like but fun stories

    Fun series, not as well written as I would like but I always look forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Great story

    Loved this story, very hard to put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Manny

    Very good book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    A great book please read this review

    This was a goood zombie book the idea that zombies could be smarrt is a scary idea but it is also a great idea mainly because the brain of a zombie is untouched when it turns so why would it not be ablto retain memories of its past the book iself is great the story line is compeling and the characters a good akf you really can relate to them one thing that could be worked on is the editing but he adressis that at the end of the book it the authors notes i recomend this book for kids 13 and up for scary and gorry parts thanks for reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Booklook

    Poorly written and no plot what so ever. The characters lack substance and the dialog is borderline ridiculous. Hate to say it...but you get what you pay for. Spend a little cash and get a real taste of zombie literature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3