Customer Reviews for

Their Virgin Concubine: Masters of Menage, Book 3

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hot & Steamy!!

**Review as posted at Queentutt's World of Escapism book review blog.**

Shayla Black and Lexi Blake hit their stride with Their Virgin Concubine. I enjoyed the first two books in the Masters of Ménage series very much, but I found the likable heroines to be a bit one...
**Review as posted at Queentutt's World of Escapism book review blog.**

Shayla Black and Lexi Blake hit their stride with Their Virgin Concubine. I enjoyed the first two books in the Masters of Ménage series very much, but I found the likable heroines to be a bit one-dimensional. Expecting a similar heroine in Their Virgin Concubine, I was thrilled by its great heroine, Piper Glen who has the perfect mix of young, vulnerable virgin along with strong, independent, and intelligent woman.

The imaginary country of Bezakistan with its beautiful deserts, its wealth, and its customs, including the marriage customs, is just fantastic. I was so drawn into this new culture, especially the marriage customs, that I just kept reading, needing to know how Piper was going to deal with the al Mussad brothers and being their concubine. I was very satisfied with the way Shayla and Lexi treated the concubine issue.

Talib, Rafe, and Kade are all very different characters, each loving Piper but for different reasons. Piper is the perfect match for all three of the brothers. She understands each one for who he is and what he needs. But, all three of them are manipulating Piper. I found it refreshing that Piper realizes that she is being manipulated. Piper needs to balance her feelings for all three brothers and whether she can forgive any of them for what they have done.

Shayla and Lexi spare no details when describing the intimate encounters between Piper and Talib, Rafe, and Kade. I found myself always looking forward to future encounters because those hot and steamy scenes just burned up the pages.

Shayla Black and Lexi Blake have penned a superbly enticing, erotic romance. I’m really looking forward to the next installment of the Masters of Menage, Their Virgin Princess!

posted by Lori_Zalewski on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

3.5Starts ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

3.5Starts
~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

Blake and Black know just when to turn up the burner to scorching. ~ Under the Covers

It’s good to be Piper Glen. She has not one, not even two is enough. BUT THREE HOT, RICH MEN who dominated her ...
3.5Starts
~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

Blake and Black know just when to turn up the burner to scorching. ~ Under the Covers

It’s good to be Piper Glen. She has not one, not even two is enough. BUT THREE HOT, RICH MEN who dominated her each night. Not a bad gig, am I right?

Sheikh Talib al Mussad must secure his rule by finding someone to be his wife. However, things aren’t so simple. His customs say that he must find a woman that he is willing to share with his brothers, Rafe and Kade. The problem isn’t finding a woman they all want. It is convincing Piper to be willing to be with them all at the same time and also be the woman to rule alongside them. It’s a big jump for the clumsy, shy virgin.

First off, the sex is smoking hot! Blake and Black know just when to turn up the burner to scorching. I thought the chemistry was believable. In some ménages, it’s sometimes hard to believe in the potent chemistry between three people equally, but the authors managed to do this is with a hottie and do believe that takes some talent as a writer.

The only thing that irked me some was the way they kept reassuring her one moment, and then going full throttle the next. They all seem to be so gentle with her, telling Piper that she is special but then demanding things that seem a little too hardcore for the shy virgin. I will say that I enjoyed seeing Piper explore her sexuality so I guess it didn’t completely ruin the book for me.

Khalil al Bashir, their cousin who is trying to take away their birthright, however did make an impression on me. I liked his presence. It definitely created more urgency and tension in the book, making for a nice villain.

Overall, I wasn’t thrilled by the overall premise of the book, nor was the dialogue particularly engaging, but I found myself reading this book quickly because I wanted to find out how Tal, Kade, Rafe and Piper worked together as a single entity.

On a parting note, after reading this…I think I need a sheikh for myself. I’ll take Kade.

*Review copy provided by author


posted by Under_The_Covers_BookBlog on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hot & Steamy!!

    **Review as posted at Queentutt's World of Escapism book review blog.**

    Shayla Black and Lexi Blake hit their stride with Their Virgin Concubine. I enjoyed the first two books in the Masters of Ménage series very much, but I found the likable heroines to be a bit one-dimensional. Expecting a similar heroine in Their Virgin Concubine, I was thrilled by its great heroine, Piper Glen who has the perfect mix of young, vulnerable virgin along with strong, independent, and intelligent woman.

    The imaginary country of Bezakistan with its beautiful deserts, its wealth, and its customs, including the marriage customs, is just fantastic. I was so drawn into this new culture, especially the marriage customs, that I just kept reading, needing to know how Piper was going to deal with the al Mussad brothers and being their concubine. I was very satisfied with the way Shayla and Lexi treated the concubine issue.

    Talib, Rafe, and Kade are all very different characters, each loving Piper but for different reasons. Piper is the perfect match for all three of the brothers. She understands each one for who he is and what he needs. But, all three of them are manipulating Piper. I found it refreshing that Piper realizes that she is being manipulated. Piper needs to balance her feelings for all three brothers and whether she can forgive any of them for what they have done.

    Shayla and Lexi spare no details when describing the intimate encounters between Piper and Talib, Rafe, and Kade. I found myself always looking forward to future encounters because those hot and steamy scenes just burned up the pages.

    Shayla Black and Lexi Blake have penned a superbly enticing, erotic romance. I’m really looking forward to the next installment of the Masters of Menage, Their Virgin Princess!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Another Great Read

    Once again Shayla Black and Lexi Blake have created a great book. I was looking forward to the release of this book and I was not disappointed. With the way the book starts I was not expecting some of the things that happen. It kept me hooked. I stayed up all night to read because I could not put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Fantastic

    I am a huge fan of Shayla Black and Lexi Blake. I loved, loved, loved this book. This whole series is HOT! Another amazing book by these women. A must read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    shayla black

    Book 3 brings it all home, so to speak. my only regret is that the story ends...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    TOTALLY AMAZING


    THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK!!! TAL, RAFE, KADE AND PIPER MAKEAN AWESOME FAMILY. HOPE MORE TO COME ON THIER COUSIN ALEA AND BODYGAURDS DANE, COPPER AND LANNON!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Wonderful

    Enjoyed this book immensely! Bring on the next one please! More about hannah and jessa and their families lets hear more about happily ever after AFTER! Bring them all together for a party ir something and lets interact with the dads and kids!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Sexy and Romantic

    If you you like your heros strong and demanding... and a heroine who can stand against them and alongside them, then you are going to love this story. ENJOY!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Excellent

    The best of the three stories. Last chapter seemed rushed snd not as well put together. Still loved it anyway.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    INSATIABLY SEDUCTIVE---ADVENTURE, MYSTERIOUSLY FANTASTIC, JOY-RI

    INSATIABLY SEDUCTIVE---ADVENTURE, MYSTERIOUSLY FANTASTIC, JOY-RIDE!! 20 STARS!
    **WHO WOULDN'T LEAP INTO THE UNKNOWN w/3 RAVISHINGLY, FAMISHED ALPHA-MALES!**

    Piper Glen, an ordinary, lonely klutz, who's a researcher for Black Oak Oil, is whisked off to an exotic foreign land, full of mystical intrigue, secrecy, and above all unadulterated passion with three of the most sought-after men on the planet.

    Crown Prince's, of Bezakistan, Rafiq, Kadir, & Talib al Mussad, must secure their birthright, capture a concubine and seduce her for a complete month. By the end of that time period, hopefully she will be willing to marry all three of them. However, time is running out, six months to be exact, and Tal must choose quickly, for if he doesn't his evil/conspiring cousin Kahlil, will try to overturn parliament, and abolish what is considers a barbaric practice for acquiring a wife/queen.

    Piper is this uncorrupt angel, a Diamond-in-the-Ruff, who the al Mussad men lustfully desired upon as no one else. She is their Pandora, who was bestowed upon them. Will Rafe, Kade, & Tal, convince Piper to stay and help rule their country? Or will the pressure of fulfilling a role she might not be ready for, drive a wedge between them all? Also, there is deception and treachery at every turn, who can be trusted to protect royalty?

    It possessed EVERY SINGLE ASPECT I ENJOY w/reading romance. For example, at times I felt as though I was reading historical with a multitude of sensual, gentle, amorous gratification that was in an abundance within the pages of this novel. The eroticism was beyond a doubt mind-blowing. It was also fascinating, with its seize-the-moment suspenseful action, that had me absolutely captured. My time is extremely precious for I'm constantly around my children; however, this book I couldn't move away from even if I wanted to!

    I've been searching for a story-line like this for years, ever since I began writing reviews. I was told by good friends of mine, that when Ms. Black & Ms. Blake write together it is phenomenal, well they were right! IT WAS SPECTACULAR, I WAS BLOWN-AWAY!! I WOULD UNDOUBTEDLY RECOMMEND THIS NOVEL, 20 STARS & MORE!!
    -------------------------------------------
    Other Recommendations:
    "Colters' Woman (Colters' Legacy, #1)," by Maya Banks
    "Brazen, " by Maya Banks
    "Long Hard Ride, (Rough Riders, #1)," by Lorelei James
    "Their One & Only," by Trista Ann Michaels
    "Anything He Wants: Castaway #1-4," by Sara Fawkes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    Shayla Black and Lexi Blake seem to frequently do a great job of

    Shayla Black and Lexi Blake seem to frequently do a great job of writing books together.  Their Virgin Concubine proved this theory again.
    I loved Piper's witty character and sass.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    my favorite of the series thus far

    my favorite of the series thus far

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    great read.

    Shayla and Lexi best book yet!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    Piper Glen never imagined when she was asked to visit the countr

    Piper Glen never imagined when she was asked to visit the country of Bezakistan, that her world would be turned upside down.  She is madly attracted to the al Mussad brothers Rafe and Kade.  She has also been communicating with a gentleman named Tal from there about business between Black Oak and Bezakistan.  Little does she know that her Tal is the Sheikh Talib al Mussad and also Rafe and Kade’s brother.  And she isn’t just here for her job.  




    Rafe and Kade must convince Piper to love not only them but their brother Talib also.  They must fulfill the tradition and steal their bride and the brothers will share her.  And now they must convince her and protect her from their cousin who longs to be the Skeikh.  Can they convince her they love her and keep her safe from harm?




    This series has been great!  I loved the brothers in this one.  There was just something about them that I just loved!  I am really looking forward to reading more of this wonderful series!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Great story

    Youwill enjoy the love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Favorite one

    This has got to be my favorite, I love piper. She is so feisty and funny. I love how these writers write about real women who are not perfect and are all shapes and sizes. I have fallen in love with these characters and can not wait for another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    I have to confess that I'm not a big fan of books about Sheiks a

    I have to confess that I'm not a big fan of books about Sheiks and that whole thing, but I am a HUGE fan of Lexi Blake and if anyone can get me to like a book about Sheiks and virgins, it would definitely be her. lol Not only did Lexi make me like this book...I LOVED LOVED LOVED it and it is definitely me new favorite of the series by far. lol  I just absolutely loved everything about it right from the opening pages. 




    I was immediately drawn into the story through Rafe and Kade and especially Piper. I just loved her character. I loved her name and the fact that she was so clumsy. She was adorable. Rafe and Kade where so funny and I found myself laughing-out-loud through most of the book at their antics and the banter between the two of them and then with Tal. So much fun!! I loved that Dex had a small role in this book. 




    I loved how Piper, Rafe and Kade met and that Piper had been talking to Tal for awhile but didn't know it was him. I loved it when they all finally got together and I especially loved that Piper didn't take any crap from Tal and let him control her.  Loved the ending. 




    Another great addition to the series filled with so much laughter and love that I never wanted it to end. Can't wait for more.




    ***Copy provided by Lexi Blake. Thanks Chloe :)   Mariann with Belle's Book Bag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    LOVED THEIR VIRGIN CONCUBINE!! This book was AMAZING! Filled wit

    LOVED THEIR VIRGIN CONCUBINE!! This book was AMAZING! Filled with hot sensuality, sassiness, laughs, and wet-your-panties HOT! I loved all three strong men. The characters names and personalities just shone right through the pages and you felt like you were right there with them in EVERY moment. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    awesome

    I loved this entire series. when will the next one be out? I can not wait to continue reading. the characters are great, the story lines are awesome and I think that both Blake and Black do a wonderful job. Lets get on to the next book shall we.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Must read

    Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    WOW!

    Love these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2