Customer Reviews for

Theirs to Keep: (Tangled Hearts Trilogy) (Volume 1)

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!!

I really enjoyed the beginning of this new trilogy. I can see all the possibilities in the books to come. Cade...Merrick and Elle's story is filled with mystery...suspense...and just good old fashioned love with a twist. I enjoy Maya Banks and she has another great s...
I really enjoyed the beginning of this new trilogy. I can see all the possibilities in the books to come. Cade...Merrick and Elle's story is filled with mystery...suspense...and just good old fashioned love with a twist. I enjoy Maya Banks and she has another great series in the making! Highly recommend!

posted by dsaraceni on October 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

SOOOO Disappointing!!

I have waited with baited breath for this book to come out, as I do with all of Maya's books. I couldn't wait to sink my teeth into it but was so incredibly disappointed with this book. It pains me to say a negative thing about any of Maya's books but I hate to waste go...
I have waited with baited breath for this book to come out, as I do with all of Maya's books. I couldn't wait to sink my teeth into it but was so incredibly disappointed with this book. It pains me to say a negative thing about any of Maya's books but I hate to waste good money on books that just aren't worth it so I wanted to share my thoughts. I got so sick of Elle feeling sorry for herself and thinking she was worthless and then having to be reassured. It was incredibly repetitive in more that just that area. I've never known this author to totally leave you hanging in one book just to sell another but that's exactly what she does in this one. The story could have been told in one book if it hadn't been for all the repetition. Sorry Maya this book just bombed. I am a huge fan of all of your books but this one fell so short in my eyes. Hoping the other New Releases that I've already pre-ordered don't follow in this ones footsteps.

posted by Wormsboooks on October 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    SOOOO Disappointing!!

    I have waited with baited breath for this book to come out, as I do with all of Maya's books. I couldn't wait to sink my teeth into it but was so incredibly disappointed with this book. It pains me to say a negative thing about any of Maya's books but I hate to waste good money on books that just aren't worth it so I wanted to share my thoughts. I got so sick of Elle feeling sorry for herself and thinking she was worthless and then having to be reassured. It was incredibly repetitive in more that just that area. I've never known this author to totally leave you hanging in one book just to sell another but that's exactly what she does in this one. The story could have been told in one book if it hadn't been for all the repetition. Sorry Maya this book just bombed. I am a huge fan of all of your books but this one fell so short in my eyes. Hoping the other New Releases that I've already pre-ordered don't follow in this ones footsteps.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Ummm

    Love the previous series by Maya Banks, but this one is killing me to finish...only reason I am is simply us I paid for it. Super boring.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    This book read like a bad B movie and a really sappy soap opera. So disappointed. I usually love this author. Can' t believe she wrote this.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Not worth it

    Only read the sample. This is pathetic. Reads like a poorly written sef published 99 cent novella. Wouldn't be so bad except it's six bucks and supposedly by a well established author. After Maya's last two books I was wary of this one. No way am I investing the money just to be dissapointed and pissed off again.

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Loved it!!

    I really enjoyed the beginning of this new trilogy. I can see all the possibilities in the books to come. Cade...Merrick and Elle's story is filled with mystery...suspense...and just good old fashioned love with a twist. I enjoy Maya Banks and she has another great series in the making! Highly recommend!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Another unfinished book

    So sad my fav author started down this road to not finishing a story. YOU ARE A GREAT AUTHOR please dont be like the others write a complete book your series work because they are about different people connected with different story lines it works and is worth the money we pay

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Me

    I was very disapointed with Maya's Breathless series (I did not purchase the last book of the sreies because the first two were not good), her last KGI story and especialy her last Colter story. This book was ok. Maya has lost that "hunger" in her stories. Seem like she is writting by rote.
    I see she has several books due to release soon. I believe her stories had more oomph when she was wtitting one or two a year. I know that I have turned to other authors while I wait to see what others say about Mayas latest release. (Sorry guys!) This book was alright. Don't see it at the movie theater, wait for the vidio.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    I have had to put a lot of thinking into this review before post

    I have had to put a lot of thinking into this review before posting it.  My first instinct was to jump up and down and scream from the
    highest building that this book was awesome but I wanted to give a little more than that because the subject matter and the amazing
    writing in this book deserve more than that.  I will start out by saying I love Maya Banks writing.  I think she's one of the smoothest, most
    complete and competent writers out there.  I know that when I pick up one of her books it's going to be complete, well written, have
    amazing Alpha Males, beautiful (if somewhat damaged) heroines and will have a HEA.  This book is different from her others though, it
    still has all of the above but it has something more.  It has the promise of what's to come in the rest of the series.  A part of me wishes
    that I had waited (so NOT an option) until the whole series was out because now I  want the next book so much and it's going to be
    hard to wait but the other part of me wouldn't have missed the experience of reading this book for anything.  To say I enjoyed this book
     is a huge understatement.  It's going to be one of those that I remember for a long time, even without looking back at my review or the
    book description.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Kept reading, hoping it woudl get better. It didn't. Disappoin

    Kept reading, hoping it woudl get better. It didn't. Disappointing.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Blargh. Maya Banks needs to go back to writing the things that

    Blargh. Maya Banks needs to go back to writing the things that made her popular, not this SMUT. Awful.

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    I am struggling to finish the book. I hope Ms. Banks does a bet

    I am struggling to finish the book. I hope Ms. Banks does a better job with the other two books or I will not buy any more books written by her. The same thing happened with Sylvia Day I will not be buying any more books from her.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Bad

    Maya, maya whats happened to you? First your last few books have so disapointed me. This one is awful so you made a big mistake its so bad now that you jumped on the series band wagon and no one cares what happens in the next two books. Im so over maya i probably wont waste any more money on any of her books!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In Theirs to Keep (Tangled Hearts Trilogy #1) by Maya Banks, Ell

    In Theirs to Keep (Tangled Hearts Trilogy #1) by Maya Banks, Elle can't remember who she's running from or even who she is, but she knows she needs to lay low. Merrick Sullivan and Cade Winslow rescue her when she's found hiding in their client's building. Their size and appearance frighten her at first, but even though they look big and badass, Elle can sense they won't hurt her. Before long, she finds herself falling for them. Both of them. Which further confuses her, as she no longer wants to deal with her past. Elle only wants to create a new future with Cade and Merrick by her side.

    Cade Winslow has been focused on his security business and getting Merrick to the top of the MMA world. He never thought he'd meet a woman that could bring him to his knees and have him wanting to protect her so ferociously. But that's exactly what Elle does to him. Cade knows Merrick feels the same way and that they will have to find a way to deal with the situation before it rips apart their longstanding friendship.

    Merrick Sullivan is on the top of his game and has a shot at the heavyweight championship finally. But then a late night business call changes his world completely. His focus shifts from his career in MMA to Elle. Merrick must decide if he still wants to go after the title and if he can find a way to not only balance his time with Elle, but also express his need to make her his own.

    Theirs to Keep is an intense erotic romance that will play at your heart-strings and not let up. I could not stop reading this story, I found it so compelling. The plot kept me on the edge of my seat. And the love scenes? All I can say is...Holy Hotness!

    I've read several of Maya Banks' novels and love the characters she creates. They are usually tortured souls and have emotional baggage, but they are innately good people with a lot of love and passion to share. The same can be said for our three main characters Elle, Cade and Merrick.

    Poor Elle has been to hell and back and somehow finally finds protectors in Cade and Merrick. My heart went out to Elle with everything she endured. And the fact that she could trust again and wasn't emotionally crippled was heartwarming. Okay, so it may seem far fetched and like a hot fantasy that two guys would think about entering into a relationship with one woman, whom they both equally love. But it's a gooooooood fantasy! And somehow the way that Maya presents the story, it seems feasible.

    Cade had a rough time coming around to admitting his feelings for Elle and what to do about it. I thought it was interesting that it took some coaxing from the big, bad MMA fighter before Cade caved and made a decision. Although I thought both guys were equally wonderful, for some reason I have a soft spot for Merrick. I don't know if it's the thought of a man who can tear someone apart in the ring being so careful and loving to a woman in need of help. Or if it's the way Merrick was so possessive of their situation, constantly looking for ways to keep Elle safe and happy.

    I'd definitely recommend Theirs to Keep if you like steamy erotic romance mixed with a bit of suspense and action. Now I'm looking forward to reading more of their story when it continues with book two: Always Mine. 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Love it

    Shame couldn't buy at the store I have most maya banks books in print but still love it even if I had to buy e-book format for now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Not great

    Found myself skipping lots of pages.... wont be buying the rest of this trilogy. I know e.l. james set the romance trilogy trend but common! Thats getting old quick.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    Love this series - parts of it give you the feel of the KGI Seri

    Love this series - parts of it give you the feel of the KGI Series but you also have the erotica element to this book.  Can't wait for the other 2 books in this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

    No text was provided for this review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Loved it

    Cant wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2014

    I loved reading the outstanding, fabulous, wonderfully written,

    I loved reading the outstanding, fabulous, wonderfully written, erotic, hot & steamy, love story of Cade, Merrick, and Ell in Theirs to Keep by Maya Banks and can't wait for the second book in the series.
    Read the highly recommended, erotic, romantic story, Theirs to Keep (Tangled Hearts Trilogy, #1), by the phenomenal writer Maya Banks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Cant wait for the rest of the trillogy!!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5