Customer Reviews for

Then Again

Average Rating 3.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A great read

Diane has written a loving tribute to her extraordinary mother. For all of us who have also been fortunate enough to be raised by outstanding women - this is a must read book. Her mother's pride and love for the Hall family is sweet and tender. I loved this book.

posted by 454981 on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A re-visit with our mothers, Diane, thanks for collecting/and putting into words

Diane, Diane, I can relate to this book; i've been laughing and crying. Its thanksgivingweekend and "The godFather" has been showing on A&E; I'm enjoying it even more with your character "Kay"; it's fun to know what you were thinking when u played that part. Thanks for ...
Diane, Diane, I can relate to this book; i've been laughing and crying. Its thanksgivingweekend and "The godFather" has been showing on A&E; I'm enjoying it even more with your character "Kay"; it's fun to know what you were thinking when u played that part. Thanks for sharing your wonderful family / and your way of deciding to live your life the way we all wanted to live. Our mothers (greatest generation) had their own views of what a daughter should be; and you did it your way and I wish to heck I had a friend like you to guide me to do it my own way. Only the best for you; and PS: I love your style of dress and i'm trying to copy. I know "Chico's will get more busines with your wonderful pics. :)

posted by abbyesi on November 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Highly recommended.

    A must read if you like Diane Keaton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I can't wait to archive this boring, disjointed piece of drivel.

    Enough said.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    A great read especially if you're a mother!

    This book was more about her mother than herself......Diane Keaton is a wonderful example of what a woman should be....independent and always hopeful....I have never read a book so dedicated and loving. Every woman should read this!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Eva Nobody

    I love this thing.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Refund please!!!!

    I found this book to be very repetitive and poorly written. I expected more from the author. I want to know more about Diane Keaton not about her mother. We get it, you loved your mother and were close to her and vacationed at the beach frequently. The book jumped around alot and was SO repetitive, repetitive...I don't even remember if I finished it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    must read

    enjoyed,, real life Diane shared..

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Poignant, charming read re a daughter's love for her mother. It touched my heart having just lost my mother this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Written in the same manner as her speaking voice, humorous and comforting, this story weaves the threads that make up the tapestry of Diane Keaton's life. Based on her own memories as well as the volumes of journals kept by her mother, the story unfolds like a hand-made quilt. One square at a time you begin to see the real people and the big picture. A wonderful read. You don't have to be an Annie Hall or Godfather fan to appreciate the story of a daughter who loves her mother.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Then Again

    I am very moved by the honest and direct no frills approach that MS Keaton adopts and wears so easily speakinv to to us her audience as well as to her family in this poignant memoir BRavo more please it is a wwonderful gift to mothers and daughters thank you thank you you are more gifted than you give yourself credit for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    ****

    Enjoyed it very much. Good writing. Honest and full of good insights. Not too much gossip but just enough about Hollywood leading men to be decently juicy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Duh

    "WORST BOOK EVER!"

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Heartwarming

    Dorothy Keaton sounds like an amazing woman, and this is a sweet homage to her. Diane Keaton bravely tells us where she comes from, where she's been, and where she is now - a very gifted life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This is a good example of how to share one's life history with others. It's an easy read but very interesting, especially for those who like Diane Keaton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    YES

    I liked her for her movie, "something's gotta give", but I LOVE her for this memoir. It starts with her mother's journals/collages/letters about her own life and is interwoven with Diane's thoughts/letters/etc. I know that my words won't bring this book justice, but it's really well written. It inspires me to give my own kids the same gifts her mom gave Diane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Who knew?

    Ms. Keaton has given us her heartfelt personal story, to all our benefit. She's the celebrity I would least have expected to open herself to the scrutiny of the public. But here's, most of all, a many-faceted love somg to her mother. Thank you, Ms.Keaton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5