Customer Reviews for

Then Again, Maybe I Won't

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I found out about this book in another book 'Twelve' by Lauren Myracle and this book is great!Both of them!Also other books that are also great mentioned in Twelve are 'Are you there god,its me margaret' by judy blume and The thorn Birds.I am eleven years old.

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Waaaaayyyyy boring!

I have to say this book was a big let down. It was sort of pointless and boring. Nothing interesting happened throughout the whole book, and sadly... it was really predictable. Maybe it's because i've read many other books and they all had plots. This book didn't have o...
I have to say this book was a big let down. It was sort of pointless and boring. Nothing interesting happened throughout the whole book, and sadly... it was really predictable. Maybe it's because i've read many other books and they all had plots. This book didn't have one and it was to... go with the flow. It was like being in the head of a boring 13 year old boy. I probably won't be reading any other Judy Blume books any time soon.

posted by Alecsuhs on July 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2008

    A reviewer

    I found out about this book in another book 'Twelve' by Lauren Myracle and this book is great!Both of them!Also other books that are also great mentioned in Twelve are 'Are you there god,its me margaret' by judy blume and The thorn Birds.I am eleven years old.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    Judy Blume is not just for girls!!!!!

    I just found out that Judy Blume doesn't just write good books for girls, but for boys as well. This book I am talking about is called Then Again; Maybe I Won't By Judy Blume.

    This book is about a thirteen year old guy named Tony. Tony is just an average kid growing up in Jersey City. Tony's problem is that his family is in deep financial trouble. So in desperation to feed his family, Tony's dad, an electrician, patens one of his inventions, and was successful. So now the book starts off. Tony has now moved to a rich suburban neighborhood, where he makes friends with a guy his age named Joel. Joel acts like an angel to every adult in a fifty mile radius of him. The truth is that Joel is a wild child. A drinking, stealing, pier pressure using, wild child. (Only to kids around his age.)
    Also Joel has a smoking hot sister named Lisa. Then the story unravels with many surprises in it.

    I like the way that Judy Blume writes by explaining the deep, dark, and true secrets of the male mind. I also like the way that she writes by giving you a friend. One who knows your pain and what you are going through at this stage of life. I am not alone when I read this book. I like the way she talks about things like why we wear rain coats, what we do in math class, and what bird-watching really means, and, especially, our dreams. Now I see why girls like Judy Blume so much.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2007

    WOW!

    I learned about this book when I read the book twelve. I saw the titles and tried out are you there god it me margaret this book and Forever! They were all such great book! I'm 11 and I totally enjoyed it because it helped understand that boys go through weird stuff too! Loved it!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Caitlyn 12yr old

    hey this book was outstanding!! judy bloom is a awesome writer!! ever since i read, Dear God Its Me Margeret. I loved to read judy bloom books!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2002

    Great!

    I couldnt put it down! i have read all off her books and i have to say i think this one is the best, it says all about a guys teenage life and what its like for him

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2001

    Absolute gold!

    From the time I read this book some twenty years ago, it has always amazed me how Judy Blume could somehow see exactly what was going on in the confused mind of a thirteen year old boy. This, along with the title noted below, is a must-read for anybody who suffered through the difficulty of puberty and growing up. I have no problem saying that these two books greatly helped me become the man I am today. I realized that I wasn't alone in those sweet agonies, someone else understood!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2001

    a reviewer

    'Then Again, Maybe I Won't' is just another clear example of the many books Judy Blume does. She writes GRRRRREAT, real books. In fact, I'm not even done with the book yet, and I love it from the first page til now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    What is an erection

    Somebody reply to ACRD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Please read

    I was just wondering, is this novel appropriate for girls? I know Judy Blume is a fantastic author, but this novel is sort of a coming of age story with a teenage boy, so if you have any insight on this, could you please reply to PINKIEPIE. Thanks for your help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    answer my question please

    How much pages? Adress to "pages" thankssssss i know its about 8===D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Almay

    Omg im hafl way through and its good so far!

    Not many pepole brlive my faimlys rich so i understand his story:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Bella

    This book is reall awesome i can relate to it alot except i dont spie on people while they change

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Spinningly Good.

    I was getting serious thoughts to my head about puking on my stepfather.
    We managed to pull over at a nearby gas station to get some fresh air (which was well needed for all of us by then) and sretch our legs. But mostly to hull out the baskets of rotten meat and wine from the trunk, which was heavy from all the leftover food it contained.
    "I can't believe you would do something like this, Isaac!" Belinda was obviously overly upset because she was calling Isaac by something instead of ignoring the proper nouns.

    That was when I began this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Candymaker1234

    I read this book and if you want to know how old i am i wi tell you i am 9 years old and i thought this book was very good it was about a boy named tony and he moves out of his hometown and goes to a very fancy neighborhood and meets this kid named Joel who looks like a good boy but he really is a shoplifter and Joel's sister lisa is in her room one day and tony can see her out of his window he even sees her geting undressed every night and on top of that there is tony n grandma who can't speak and will not come down from her room beacuse there is a mail who want to take grandma's place of chef of the house this book is very good i recomend it to any one and i also read forever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Blumes the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book sounds really good i have been a fan of blum since i found out about her in first grade and now im going into fourth grade i have read all of her fudge books (and sheila the great i don't know if that counts) and loved them all if you ar a fan of blum read the fudge books but then again maybe i won't sounds really good i think i will maybe buy it do you reccomend it?????????? p.s. my name is ruby and the school i go to is the waldorf school of philadelphia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    Marge, thirteen yr old judy blume lover!

    This book is excellent! I can't wait to read it again. I think everyone who reads it will luv it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2005

    great book

    I read this book when I was 13 and had a neighbor how too did not close the blinds. This book had such effect on me that I plan to read again with me son when he turns 13 recommend it to anyone

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2004

    it is so good!

    this book is so good i just love it. it is about a boy growing up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2004

    Good for young people

    Im only 11 years and i still like this book! There are some stuff in the book that isnt quite for kids but if you are a kid like my age Id say you can stil read it. judy Blume also eplains whats happening in the story very well i got 100 percent on a report on this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    WOW!

    this book was really good my eyes were glued 2 it i LOVED TONY,Plus my name is Lisa!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2