Customer Reviews for

Theodore Boone: The Activist

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Worth the byy

This book is great. I recommend it for everyone. Another great adventure with theo. This wasnt the best theodore boone book but still great. I read all the other books of the series and i think this one was alittle boring. But the end was great. As u reach the middle of...
This book is great. I recommend it for everyone. Another great adventure with theo. This wasnt the best theodore boone book but still great. I read all the other books of the series and i think this one was alittle boring. But the end was great. As u reach the middle of the book it gets interesting. Idk about adults liking this book but im 13 and it was good for me.

posted by 16597198 on June 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

G

I'm on chapter five and its pretty boring so far. I was expecting a little more because of the last 3 books. Those were VERY GOOD. Come on John Grisham, u coulda added a bit more action in these chapters, cuz if the first chapter isnt good, how will the rest of the book...
I'm on chapter five and its pretty boring so far. I was expecting a little more because of the last 3 books. Those were VERY GOOD. Come on John Grisham, u coulda added a bit more action in these chapters, cuz if the first chapter isnt good, how will the rest of the book be? But its still ok.

posted by 14386657 on May 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Worth the byy

    This book is great. I recommend it for everyone. Another great adventure with theo. This wasnt the best theodore boone book but still great. I read all the other books of the series and i think this one was alittle boring. But the end was great. As u reach the middle of the book it gets interesting. Idk about adults liking this book but im 13 and it was good for me.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Great book

    Hi my name is Kate M. I have written many other reports on books ive read but I really enjoyed reading this whole series! I do beleive the 1,2, and3 books are better in comparison but this book is great! To warn you the begening is the tiniest bit slow but the rest is amazing! Enjoy!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    G

    I'm on chapter five and its pretty boring so far. I was expecting a little more because of the last 3 books. Those were VERY GOOD. Come on John Grisham, u coulda added a bit more action in these chapters, cuz if the first chapter isnt good, how will the rest of the book be? But its still ok.

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Cant wait to read this!

    I have read all of these books and they are amazing! Just about to sit back and enjoy another one

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thar is happy parts sad parts scary parts all sorts of parts. But the mack the book so good that you want to read and read and read more! Do read it to day. Don't be shy.
    From
    Cooky11

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Must Read!

    This book is amazing! It will leave you on the edge of your seat! A must-rrad!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Disappointed and mislead

    This book is intended for teens and it doesn,t provide this info in the overview. Waste of my money and time. Second it's boring and predictable. Alecture on the topic would probably be more exciting.

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Awesomeness

    This is such a good book im not very far into it but i think its awesome. The other three books were amazing too just in case your wondering

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    AMAZING!!!!!! '-' '-' :) :)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Theodore Boone is the bomb! Great books for kids and adults. He

    Theodore Boone is the bomb! Great books for kids and adults. He is the modern Encyclopedia Brown.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Theodore Boone Review

    Overall, this book was ok. It had its good parts and its bad parts. 60% of the book left you bored. In my opinion its the second worst one of the series. There is some AMAZING parts though. Espicially towards the end and in the middle. The begining was slow at first. I would recommend this if you are kinda bored and have a weekend full of nothing

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Another great Boone story!

    This is another great story in the Boone series. I hope there are more to come. Boy, does that Theo come up with great ideas.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Anonymous 1

    Could anyone who read this book tell me if this book is good or not? Just started reading this book and I can't tell if it sucks or not. Please reply!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    One of the reviewers wrote about their disappointment in the boo

    One of the reviewers wrote about their disappointment in the book and said it was more for young people.  The reviewer went on to say that B&N should have noted that .  I too missed that the book is for young people but when I went back to the first B&N web page, I saw that they clearly listed the book in the young peoples area.  I just saw the name Grisham and got excited.  Oh well, guess I'll just have to wait another six months for the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Awesome book!!!

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!! READ ALL THE BOON BOOKS!!!!!" :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    New

    Love all the other books so can't wait to read

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Awesome Book!

    This book is very good. As the fouth in the series, I think John Grisham did a really good job. To some other readers, as you might have noticed, they say that the book starts out slow. It does not. It is true that most of the MAJOR action does take place in the middle, but does not start out slow. Overall, I gave this book five stars because it really is an excellent novel and worth the money and it influenced me that anyone can make a difference in the world. I appreciate you reading my review and taking this book into consideration!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    MY FAVORITE! Hope he makes another one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    MY FAVORITE! Hope he makes another one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    ALERT!!!

    This book is geared for younger readers probably not older ones. The first three are great and I now resd them for fun;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    aw Awesome BO Awesome book!!!

    In my opinion best overall kids mystery book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5