Customer Reviews for

There's More to Life Than This: Healing Messages, Remarkable Stories, and Insight About the Other Side from the Long Island Medium

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Inspiring

I loved this book. It's less about being a celebrity medium and more about her personal relationship with God, which I found very inspirational. She has a very unique gift that she uses to provide comfort and healing to others. You don't need to believe in Mediums to...
I loved this book. It's less about being a celebrity medium and more about her personal relationship with God, which I found very inspirational. She has a very unique gift that she uses to provide comfort and healing to others. You don't need to believe in Mediums to admire her for that.

posted by JOMONV on October 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

Oh please

There is no such thing as psychic ability. I have yet to hear about a psychic who can explain what happened to Jacob Wetterling and other missing children. No one can speak to dead people because when you are gone you are gone. But there are plenty of suckers who will s...
There is no such thing as psychic ability. I have yet to hear about a psychic who can explain what happened to Jacob Wetterling and other missing children. No one can speak to dead people because when you are gone you are gone. But there are plenty of suckers who will spend money on a con.

posted by Bijou1313 on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Inspirational

    Left me feeling great and positive! Well done! Want more ASAP!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2015

    Spottedfire

    She padded out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2015

    Applications for

    Bassist guitarist and drummer is here remeber valdosta a stockbridge georgia and 15 years old - jacob a.k.a. sin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    GREAT READ!

    I loved how the book is written in her vernacular. she makes it very light hearted and uplifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2014

    So very comforting! I love this book. She isn't trying to teach

    So very comforting! I love this book. She isn't trying to teach you or get you to believe in anything, she's simply relaying what she's discovered thru her gift. I've read it twice already just because it made me happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    I loved this book. Theresa Caputo is truly blessed and I thank G

    I loved this book. Theresa Caputo is truly blessed and I thank God for her sharing her knowledge of spirit and the afterlife with us. I plan to read this book again and again. It contains much more useful information than I anticipated. I look forward to reading her second book, You Can't Make This Stuff Up, as soon as it's available.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    I loved her book. I could only read a chapter or two at a time a

    I loved her book. I could only read a chapter or two at a time and will reread the book several times. I love when she spoke of God and how he loves all of us. Her information about advancing our soul here in this life was excellant. I will recommend it to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    I love this!!

    I have always had a spiritual side, but this solidifies it for me. Love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    I found this book to be very inspirational. I lost my father due

    I found this book to be very inspirational. I lost my father due to cancer earlier in the year, and reading this book brought me the peace I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Theresa is the bomb!

    I was completely in awe of how much of Theresa's personality came through in this book. I really took my time reading it to allow the chapters sink in. I've never doubted that there was life after death but I am extremely grateful to know that our loved ones on the other side can hear us. Thank you for writing this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Not your typical book by a psychic

    I enjoy catching the show occasionally, but the book was really nice to read. She brings up some interesting points. It was also nice to hear about her childhood and young adulthood, and her personal journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Amazing

    Words can't expess how healing tnisbook was for me after my brother's passing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Julia

    Yeah its stupid duh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Ryas

    When did i go crazy???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Prim

    Seawater brain......poseidon u used to be my fave god....then you went crazy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Awesome book!!!  Just like talking to Theresa!!!  Big fan of Lon

    Awesome book!!!  Just like talking to Theresa!!!  Big fan of Long Island Medium as well!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Loved it!

    If you love her show, this book goes into much more detail. I could almost hear her voice as I read it. So enlightening and easy to read. If you're considering reading it, DO IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Suc.ked

    Fuc.k this book

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    Struggling with my faith, this book helped show me the light aga

    Struggling with my faith, this book helped show me the light again. I loved learning about the woman behind the gift; Theresa Caputo is hilarious. This book was so insightful to what happens after, and all of her claims line up with independent research I've done. With all of the fiber of my being I feel confident in saying she is the real deal. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5