Customer Reviews for

There's No Place Like Home (Secrets of My Hollywood Life Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Favorite series ever!

    I loved this entire series! It was so well written and a great plot and really got you connnected with the characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Wonderful!

    Required reading for every girl!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    Amazing

    For those of you who said it was unrealistic i completely and totally dissagree. What was there to not umderstand. Some people have very vivid dreams but whatvere. Amazing book. Amazing ending. A must read. Sad its over.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo

    Kaitlin's just starting over in Hollywood with a new TV show - Small Fries. It has the potential to become HUGE. With Sky as her co-star again, things are looking better than ever. Then her mom starts overbooking her schedule. With Broadway under her belt and another hit TV series, Kaitlin has her pick of movies during the show production's hiatus. She has the choice between working with Spielberg or Eastwood. Her mom wants her to choose both, and she won't take no for an answer. Her mom also wants her promoting her TV show, leaving no time for dates with her boyfriend or time with her friends. Kaitlin doesn't want to disappoint her mother, but neither does she want to burn out. After huge fights with both her mom and her friends, Kaitlin realizes she needs to make some serious choices about her future. I'm so sad to say goodbye to Kaitlin and her Hollywood life. I love Kaitlin, because while she's the ultimate "It Girl," she longs to be normal. She values loyalty, friendship, and honesty. THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME is broken into three parts: the present, an alternate universe, and the present again. The alternate world answers the questions Kaitlin has been asking throughout the series. What would happen if she could live a normal life away from all the pressures? Would she be different? What would she do? This was a different approach to ending the series, but it really works. Kaitlin's been struggling with these issues ever since going incognito to high school during the first book. I do love how the SECRETS OF MY HOLLYWOOD LIFE series ended - it's definitely been addicting and fun to read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    EXTREMELY WONDERFULLY BEAUTIFUL BOOK!!!!!!!!

    I've followed Secrets of My Hollywood Life from the start! It is literally the most entertaining, funniest book u could read! Jen Calonita closed the series out with a bang! I loved Kaitlins witty and refreshing personality. It made the books that much better!
    NOTE: ANYONE WHO HASNT READ IT...READ IT....NOOOOOOWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Loved the whole series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved all of the books in the series. I just couldnt stop reading them. I am really sad that this was the last book and I wish she could make aother book in these series. I recomened these books to any teen girl who wants to learn about being a star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love,
    Kourtney Cox
    Age 16

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Truly Heartfelt

    This book is so deep and true. Read it an get a new perceptive. So sad the seires ended :(.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    I havent read it yet

    I love this sieries, im starting tgis book NOW

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    To below

    I know right? Its always a purse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Just saying....

    Whats up with the new cover!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    NYREADER

    I loveeddd the whole series, but for me, this was tje worse one o nthe series. It was still good, but not my fave.:/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    This book is sooo good!!!

    This book is a great ending to the series!i really want jen calonita to write another book in the series but have it when she older. Shoukd i ask her? If ur reading this and u think so, plz reply and put the title under 7th secrets of my hollywood life book. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Twist

    Best. Twist. Ever!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    A hollywood ending

    I love love this series so much. I have every single book in the series and i have more books by jen calonita like sleepaway girls. I am also looking forward to getting reality check and the new one, belles, that she is working on. I think calonita is such a talented author and that she can do alot with her writing. However, with this book i couldnt help but feel disappointed. I didnt want to feel this way but i just did. I guess i wanted more of a huge hollywood kind of ending but..i would definitely reccommend this book to any teen girl who feels overwhelmed..which teen doesnt? And for anyone who wants a cute, quick, read on being a star.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    I Besy . Best series ever!

    I loved this series so much! I feel like crying cuz it endex! Whenever i was bored i would read one if these books. I red this book before the others so i knew everything tht was goana happen! But i still luvrd it and miss it :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Love it

    Ahhhhhh this is the last boo:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    yooooooi

    please o lord let this be a good book!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    ......

    pretty good. however, at times it was a little unrealistic! either way i love the Secrets of My Hollywood Life series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Good, but maybe pushing it to far

    Ok, let's face it. Secrets of my hollywood life had a ling run, but Jennifer sorta milked it to ling. I mean, come on! This one is just unrealistic. It was still good, though. I did enjoy it even though it was the kinda book that made me shout 'Oh come on!' alot. Also there was alot of typos and errers. I liked, it though, i guess.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Jen Calonita

    omg in the store right now it is going ti be great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4