Customer Reviews for

There's a Spiritual Solution to Every Problem

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    A life-changing book.....a must read book for anyone

    I have read Dr. Dyer's book "Your erroneous zones" years ago and learned a lot about myself. When I felt that I needed it the most I found this book. It was incredible!. It is full of good advice and makes you think more and more. I will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for self-growth and development.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    I have read several chapters and I love it. It is helping me so

    I have read several chapters and I love it. It is helping me so much. Every day I can't wait to read more. This book is helping me to deal with life challenges in a different way. I no longer hold on to the things others say and do. I believe more in myself and my dreams. Thank you Dr. Dyer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2003

    Next to the Bible, The best book ever!!!!!!!!!

    This is a book I read over and over. Keep it on your night stand because you can use it to calm yourself in any situation. When I start reading it I can actually feel my heart beat slow down. It truly is Dr. Wayne Dyer's best book ever and I have most of them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Comforting and Encouraging

    I have always believed that the best answers to life situations come from God. Plus St. Francis od Assisi is one of my favorite people, and I've used his prayer to meditate upon for more than 20 years. So this book is a perfect match for me. I read it eagerly and was delighted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    All I can say is Dr. DYER ROCKS!

    Every book of his has great insight and positive ways of being in this world his books are a comfort as well as a treasure!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Great inspiration

    A great guide to have in your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    St. Francis of Assisi Essay

    This book is based on the Prayer of St. Francis of Assisi. It explains how to utilize the wisdom of St. Francis to deal with everyday problems in the modern world. Dr. Dyer does a wonderful job of intertwining the goodness of this prayer with your life. The book privdes a great way to live you life and enjoy it without getting angry.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    great book

    A great book everyone should get to read.
    I gave it as a present for a friend who was very sick, so he could understand how the mind body conection works

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    Calms the Spirit

    This book is truly life changing. I continue to re-read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    The Zenith of Wayne Dyer

    I believe this to be a beautiful culmination of all of Dr. Dyer's work. Essentially Dr. Dyer utilizes wisdom, history, a higher power/level of consciousness along common sense to touch the crux of human struggle/opportunity. This book will engage fundamental thinking and reasoning that enables or dis-ables the choices we make. I have given this book to friends, colleagues, physicians who have all had the same experience and reaction. As a personal note, Dr. Dyer's book 'Your Erroneous Zones' was instrumental in the 'recovery' and the optimum improvement of the quality of life of family members, friends and patients. That's a long but good story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2003

    Wayne Dyer A MAN WHO HAS WALKED HIS TALK

    We must all need a spirital solution to every problem ; as Wayne has learned this first hand as a little boy. We can often read comments by those who may have never been in a foster homes and have not experienced pulling them self up by their boot straps; and have maybe not applied real life experience into a book first hand such as in: A Spirital Solution To Every Problem. We learn about a transformation from the author from his earlier writings as he moves to an application of the east to the west and how they are interelated in so many ways.This gives one a reason to believe even more in the Bible than before and may help those non believers to open their eyes. It also shows us how we are all connected to one another in more ways than not, whether one believes in the east or west. If I have done half as much as this man has accomplished in all his writings and experience with life I would keep my ears open to everything that he tells us in : A Spirital Soution To Every Problem.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    Ain't that the truth

    There is indeed a spiritual solution to every problem. Simply ask God and he will answer you. If you listen. That is the message in my favorite spiritual book, I Talked To God And He Wants To Talk To You. It is also the message in this wonderful book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    This program will change your way of thinking

    It will change your life if you apply the principles he discusses. I have listened to this 3 times already and am on the 4th time. You pick up something new every time. Unbelievable...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    A little bit of light in the darkness

    This book clearly can shine light in our dark places. It offers wonderfully spiritually inspired suggestions to gaining a sense of peace and inner wisdom to our problems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2001

    The answer is with in

    Excellent advice to use and grow spirtualy. It is written in a loving manner, using ( I believe ) clear and easy to understand langauge . His only error, if this constitutes an error ( and by his admission), he tends to repeat the same lesson , in a given chapter, a number of times. This is good for thick headed types like myself, if you are quick on the uptake you may find it a bit repeative at times...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    NOT Recomended-one star bwecause I had to rate it with at least one star.

    The title is truly misleading. One cannot take all of these religions and plaster them together as if they are in agreement with each other, which this author has attempted to do. He obviously does not have any idea (spiritually speaking) of the true beliefs of these religions. It would appear he has used the terminology of different religions to make his own point to sell his book. I would not recommend this book for any kind of spiritual solution. Better yet, open the Word of God and let God speak to you personally.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    gettin the book!

    I saw Dr Dyer talk about this book on public television and am going to buy it. He reminds me of another series though - one might enjoy... From Devorss publishing its titled 'Life and teachings from the masters of the far east' its a 6 volume effort but worth every second...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2002

    Enlightened Wisdom from an Enlightened Man

    Wayne Dyer is truly a mystical beacon for our world today. He reveals many possibilities for those on the spiritual path and for those wanting to learn more about spirituality without convential dogma and sectarianism. Mr. Dyer has become more spiritually advanced with each passing book and lecture. He combines the spiritual wisdom of sages and mystics of all countries, and all ages to enlighten those willing to learn and grow spiritually. His extensive and inclusive mystical knowledge is a definite indication of his advanced stage on the spiritual path, and helping humanity to advance spiritually is another. For people dedicated to the inclusive love and wisdom of the spiritual path and their soul growth, I whole heartedly recommend the Rosicrucian organization AMORC (800-88-AMORC) also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2002

    Here he goes again!

    It is all about Wayne (not merely this book, everything is all about Wayne). To quote Publishers Weekly: Dyer too often veers into the blatantly self-promotional, weaving in letters from readers who say their lives have been utterly transformed by following his advice. Does the word narcissism fit? Yes!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2