Customer Reviews for

These Are Special Times

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 9, 2012

    what a nice collection...

    what a nice collection...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Celine Dion Christmas Album

    Outstanding....when will she make a second one! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LISTEN TO IT EVERY YEAR!

    I love this album. it's one of my favorites of celine because it shows the most amazing vocals performances.this album soars and will put you in the spirit of Noel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Celine is my angel for ever and ever.

    Celine´s holiday album is awesome all the songs are great and no one can bring powersongs like she does her big 7-8 range voice shines through each note on this album. My favorit songs on this album are all the songs and i will write them down for you. 1.O Holy Night a powerful ballad Celine brings high notes that only angels can deliver a beautiful holiday classic. 2.Don´t save It All For Christmas Day Celine co-wrote this song one on of the few songs she has ever written with Peter Zizzo and Ric wake her longtime producers this song is a beautiful popballad one of my fave on the album. 3.Blue Christmas a beautiful holiday classic. 4.Another Year Has gone By written and produced by Bryan Adams a great song co-written by Eliot Kennedy. 5.The Magic Of Christmas Day one of my fave songs on the album. 6.Ave Maria a pure gospel sound of song Celine brings so much power in this song her voice is awesome and i´ve heard many types of this holiday classic and no one does it better than Celine and Barbra Streisand. 7.Adeste Fideles O come Ye All faithful a beautiful song wow In the end Celine brings high notes like an angel i´ve never heard any one sing this holiday classic like she does and she is the best. 8.The Christmas Song Chestnut On A Roasting Fire a great classic so awesome i love it. 9.The Prayer written by David Foster and Carol Bayer Sager a duet with Andrea Bocelli this song is just awesome it was a Grammy Winner in 1999. 10.Brahms´Lullaby a sweet song Celine sings in french and english in it. 11.Ghristmas Eve a pop song one of my fave on the album. 12.These Are The Special Times a beautiful ballad Written by Diane Warren. 13.Happy XMas The war Is Over a cover of John Lennon´s Yoko Ono´s song The War Is Over Celine does this so well. 14.I´M Your Angel written and produced by R,NB Star R Kelly and he sings with her on this awesome power ballad the song is a number #1hit single i love this song it´s so beautiful. 15.Feliz Navidad Celine performs with her family a great song. 16.Les Cloches Du Hameau another song with her family in french. This album is the best holiday album ever with another favorit of mine Merry Christmas with Mariah Carey. Celine works with longtime producers of hers David Foster and Ric Wake on most of the songs and Bryan Adams and R Kelly.They give her all the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No better way to get into the Holiday Spirit!

    Celine's CD is fabulous. From the first song to the last, it is a fluid mix of beautiful songs to get you and keep you in the spirit of Christmas. I absolutely love it and even find myself listening throughout the year, not just at Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best christmas cd ever!

    i Love Celine dion's christmas album.All the songs on this album are beautiful and wonderful. My favorite songs are the prayer, o Holy Night and God bless us everyone. I reccommed this album to anyone.It will get you into the christmas spirt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent CD

    Until today I would have to say I would never have purchased a CD from this artist. But Celine Dion's Christmas CD is excellent and a must have for the holidays. What sets this apart from her Top 40 material is her understated delivery of the songs. Ms. Dion shows great depth and understanding of the music she is singing in this package. It is rare that an artist can take songs made classic by others or songs we have heard recorded by so many and may them her own. Celine's version of "Blue Christmas" is awesome and will send chills down your spine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She gives it her ALL in each song!

    I love this album but I also need to see if anyone knows whether you can get Oh Holy Night on accompaniment tape. I have searched stores and no one knows! This version of Oh Holy Night is the most beautiful one that I have heard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Celine is the best!

    This album is one for the ages when it comes to Christmas music. Celine is as good as it gets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not a big fan of Celine - but this album is GREAT!

    Not a big fan of Celine - but this album is GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best duet ''Prayer'' - Dion and Boscelli

    One of the most touching duets I have ever heard. The pairing of Dion and Boscelli in the Prayer is superb and literally brings ''tears and chills'' when I hear it. I play this over and over again and to get the full impact, it must be played with the volume turned up HIGH. My all time favorite and it is too bad this recording is not on a single.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The greatest voice

    I love Celine Dion and I think she is the greatest singer in the world. I find peace and comfort when i listen to her music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Celine Dion Critic

    I on one hand love Celine Dion's voice and on the other question her choices of songs but in this case there is absolutely no question in my mind that this Christmas album is the best ever...from ''The Christmas'' song to ''Feliz Navidad'' when she sings with her own family it is spectacular. Sure to bring warmth to any home during the holidays or when you need a little reminder of The Christmas Spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Celine Dion's cd

    Celine's cd rocks! I love her music because it is pop music and I like all pop music and because her voice is so cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1