Customer Reviews for

These is my Words: The Diary of Sarah Agnes Prine, 1881-1901

Average Rating 4.5
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    would recommend this book to everyone

    I'm a reader that has to be grabbed with the story immediately and that is exactly what this little book does. Gives a great insight of what the western pioneers endured. Nancy Turner's writing makes you feel like you are living right inside the story. For me, very few writers can do that. This book is highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Very great read.

    I could not put this book down. When I was done I wanted more and more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2013

    Loved this.

    I especially liked the journal style of writing. The author made you feel like you intimately knew the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    could not put it down

    I fell in love with Jack right along with Sarah;and was inspired to learn more about the west

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    One of the best books I have ever read!!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and I wanted to read it again the moment i finished it! I truly felt like I knew Sarah and Jack, and like they were friends I didnt want to say goodbye to. I will be reading this book again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Worth every penny and more.

    I'm so glad I read this book. I literallly could not put it down. The story is spell binding, heart wrinching, and unforgettable. I have never cried, laughed and fallen in love with a story like this one. I felt like Sarah Prine was my best friend and teacher. I learned some much about being strong and being sincere. I hope more people find their way to this book and are as affected as I was. Kudos to the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Really good book.

    I picked this book based on the reviews. I was not dissapointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    These is my words by nancy turner

    Fantastic book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Anonymous august 11,2013

    I can,t stop talking about this beautiful book! I laughed and cried at Sarah with her big heart and quick wit, but enjoyed her downhome innocence as well. What a gal!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Excellent Reading

    Easy to read / hard to put down. Life in the Territories, heartbreak, love, sadness and happiness. Moves quickly and easily via the journal of this woman's life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    One of the best books I have read in a long time. Spellbinding.

    One of the best books I have read in a long time. Spellbinding.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Rabid reader

    Great book. Interesting and well written with a nice romance set in a fascimating time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Wonderful writing

    Not my usual genre - but I it was a pleasure to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Incredibly facinatinting trip into the past

    Great read, hard to put down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book.

    A great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Such a great book

    Could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Great

    One of my favorites

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Aug 2013

    This was a wonderful book. It was one you could not put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    I Laughed, I Cried...

    I found this book by "accident" while looking for books by some authors that I already read. I could not put this book down (ask my poor husband who could not have my attention until I finished!). I was hooked from the first page and felt like I was actually there experiencing Sarah's life with her. I can't wait to read parts 2 and 3 of her life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    This is one of the best books I've read in a long time....right

    This is one of the best books I've read in a long time....right up there with "To Kill a Mockingbird". I love a good love story, and this has that and much more. So loved this book...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 223 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12