Customer Reviews for

They Call Me Baba Booey

Average Rating 4
( 200 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Very Good Book!

    You don't have to be a Howard Stern fan to like this book!! I like the book very much, and I would certainly recommend it to people. My only problem with it is that it seems to jump around quite a bit, and the time periods become confusing at points. Other than that, Gary offers a real interesting glimpse into his life.

    Baba Booey to ya'll!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Good Very touching

    Goes way beyond his Stern career.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2011

    Big Howard Stern fan!!!

    The book was very good. I wish the book would of been more about the backscenes of the show !! But maybe that will be book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    Great Insight!

    I've loved the Stern Show since I was a senior in HS and the day I heard they were moving to Sirius, I went with them and this book gives a fan who was not there or even alive from day 1 some insight into how things worked in the beginning. It also made Gary an even more likable "character," as I could relate to his family stories. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for an easy and entertaining read about the show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    Enjoyable

    I am a huge, long time fan and listener of The Howard Stern Show. I've always held a special place in my heart for Gary. He takes tons of crap and keeps on going, like the energizer bunny! I never thought he got enough credit for what he does and he never asks for it. Very humble guy.


    They Call Me Baba Booey is not about Howard or a behind the scenes look at the show, it is Gary's book about Gary. I never knew how hard he had it growing up but he overcame all the blocks that were put in his path, his sick mother, losing a brother to AIDS and more.


    I enjoyed seeing a side of Gary that I hadn't seen before. It was interesting reading. Honestly thought? I think this is a book for fans of the show more than just your average Joe.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    Fafa Fooey!

    For any Howard show fan this is a must read. Gives some insight into Gary and provides a fun quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2010

    Very much enjoyed reading this book!

    I really enjoyed reading about how Gary grew up, and learning about his family antics. It mad me laugh, and cry! I highly recommend it for all Stern fan's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    Very informative

    I felt the book was a true reflection of Gary Dell'abate's life growing up and really put his emotions aside and wrote a very interesting book. Gary gives you a lot of insight on his upbringing and went in depth with several of the stories that we know and love.

    As a Howard Stern listener, I would have enjoyed the book much more if Gary focused less on his family life and upbringing and more on the backstory behind many of the stories that were not as popular.

    Overall, great job and you can honestly tell that you put your heart into this product. Definitely shows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3