Customer Reviews for

They Don't Exist

Average Rating 3.5
( 419 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(128)

3 Star

(97)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

Great short story that takes you in right away. It slowly gets under your skin and you find yourself holding your breath. The ending was a twist and a good one that I didn't expect. A very well done horror story. I will have to find more of this authors' work. He is exc...
Great short story that takes you in right away. It slowly gets under your skin and you find yourself holding your breath. The ending was a twist and a good one that I didn't expect. A very well done horror story. I will have to find more of this authors' work. He is excellent!

posted by NanNL on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Nice scary story. Short, only 28 pgs.

posted by LuvMyRzeznik on June 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great short story that takes you in right away. It slowly gets under your skin and you find yourself holding your breath. The ending was a twist and a good one that I didn't expect. A very well done horror story. I will have to find more of this authors' work. He is excellent!

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Short story

    Very interesting to read. Didn't even see it coming.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Fantastic.

    Quick read; about 26 pages. Very well written (maybe a typo or two, but they're not bad). Pulls you in, makes you feel fear and suspense, and the twist and ending really drive everything home. I loved it and will reread it many times in the future... My nerves are still a bit rattled. I just read it a few minutes ago, haha. Very happy with this story.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Quick read

    Loved the story really liked the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Sweet

    Great start with a twisted end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Good

    Left me with chills

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Good Ghost Story

    A really good and short ghost story. I enjoyed it quite a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Great story

    A ghost story with a surprise ! Worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Catpurrson

    This was very scary for such a short story. The ending was good and unexpected. And yes, I do believe in ghosts!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Good story

    This was a good story,ti believeable to read at night alone which i did,l loves the ending and for a free short story it was excellent

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Creepy

    This book is soo good thhat my dad wantd to read it.when i started to read it my dad sayed i would have nightmares.but i did not.i tollled my sister about it.she sayed she had nightmares.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    COOL

    I really liked this book it was a 28 page short story that really had me paying attention. A horror story of a woman who rents a haunted cabin. :0 CREEPY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Woah...

    This book had a very unexpected ending that left me breathless... literally. Id recomend this book to anyone, except some childeren might not be able to handle the ending and there are a couple of cuss words to warn you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    LOVED

    sooooooo........good and scary i loved the ending....i wished there is more to it.!ly

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    A quick but brilliant read!

    As soon as I finished this, I went back and read it again. Then I told my mom about it, so we both had the heebie-jeebies. Fun with a creepy twist, it felt predictable...until I got to the end! I'm 100% happy this is on my Nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    spooky

    This book was creepy but i liked it, i wish it was a longer book. I was just getting into it and it was over. Good short story to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    hawkeye

    very good AND SPOOKY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    bujeezzus

    holy crap! this bookis seriously spooky. i do wish that i could write llike this. i cam not think of any better way to write this story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    Great short story.

    Take a few minutes to read this short story. You won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Cant decide

    For those who say this book is creepy, im not going to argue with you on that but if you want to know the real meaning of creepy read dr. Sleep by stephen king

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7