Customer Reviews for

They Killed Our President: 63 Reasons to Believe There Was a Conspiracy to Assassinate JFK

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Android nook Issues

This book has a very impressive begining. I can only imagine the rest of the book. Unfortunately, because of ridiculous file errors on B&N's behalf, I'm limited to a cliffhanger to the other 61 reasons; as I am cut off on the 33rd page. I am hooked, however, and I will ...
This book has a very impressive begining. I can only imagine the rest of the book. Unfortunately, because of ridiculous file errors on B&N's behalf, I'm limited to a cliffhanger to the other 61 reasons; as I am cut off on the 33rd page. I am hooked, however, and I will strongly 'encourage' the incompitent tech team to fix this amateur error. Anyone else having this problem should do the same and write a positive review about the book with a passive aggressive attack on the nook embisiles. Afterall, who could write a negative review of this amazing book?

posted by Anonymous on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

33 pages

So far the book is interesting but I only have 33pages

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Android nook Issues

    This book has a very impressive begining. I can only imagine the rest of the book. Unfortunately, because of ridiculous file errors on B&N's behalf, I'm limited to a cliffhanger to the other 61 reasons; as I am cut off on the 33rd page. I am hooked, however, and I will strongly 'encourage' the incompitent tech team to fix this amateur error. Anyone else having this problem should do the same and write a positive review about the book with a passive aggressive attack on the nook embisiles. Afterall, who could write a negative review of this amazing book?

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Well Done

    With the recent swath of books and tv specials that support the findings of the Warren Report, Ventura's take on the conspiracy angle is both refreshing and very entertaining. My only complaint is that I can only read 33 of the over 300 pages promised in the table of contents. I hope this problem is fixed soon because I'm looking forward to reading more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Bought this for my UK Nook..yet it only goes up to page 33..Jus

    Bought this for my UK Nook..yet it only goes up to page 33..Just sent them an e-mail to find out what is happening...!!!..Could it be some kind of Conspiracy ??? I would gladly give this book a rating if they would send me the full version instead of just 33 pages..however..based on the 33 pages I have read I know it warrents over 4 stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    33 pages

    So far the book is interesting but I only have 33pages

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Jesse Ventura get's a bad rap and has become labeled because he

    Jesse Ventura get's a bad rap and has become labeled because he hosted an "Entertainment" show covering conspiracy theories on the worst cable channel on all of television, Tru TV.
    The truth is, Governor Ventura is a true patriot and cares a great deal about his country the United States. I've read his past two book's (both of which are New York Times Best Sellers) and was thoroughly entertained. I can say the same about his latest publication "They Killed Our President". I'm not a conspiracy theorist nor do I entertain them. However you need not be a conspiracy enthusiast to become intrigued in the assassination of President Kennedy. The topic in my eyes was like beating a dead horse. Governor Ventura really freshens up the this topic with insight from people that were there on the ground the day the President was assassinated. So whether you are a conspiracy theory nut, love history, or the factual based type. This is a great read.  

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Absurd

    If you are looking for a factual and realistic book about the Kennedy assassination read Gerald Posner's "Case Closed".

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Luna

    Moans and sucks harder.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    To Luna

    Someone named Star wants you at 'se<_>x' result one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    The president Residemt

    I loved it was cool and awsome and informatiol for school and history for school and it was also sad and horrbile thing that has happend to our president

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Only 33 pages available? When is B&N going to fix this glitch?


    ....or at least post an update on the repair?

    Come on, let's get with the program, Nook meisters!


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1