Customer Reviews for

They're Watching

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Trust This One

Having enjoyed Trust No One, the author's first novel, I picked this up and enjoyed it too. He keeps his cards close to the vest. Even though the beginning is a bit cute, the pace picks up as the book moves along.

posted by KenCady on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

UGH!!!

I wish I'd have been forewarned about this book I'd have saved some money. If Mr. Hurwitz thinks this is a good measure of his imagination then he is mentally vacant. He's off my authors to look for list.

posted by Muffm on July 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Trust This One

    Having enjoyed Trust No One, the author's first novel, I picked this up and enjoyed it too. He keeps his cards close to the vest. Even though the beginning is a bit cute, the pace picks up as the book moves along.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great Book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Good pace

    Liked this a lot. Have read others by him and liked them too.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    UGH!!!

    I wish I'd have been forewarned about this book I'd have saved some money. If Mr. Hurwitz thinks this is a good measure of his imagination then he is mentally vacant. He's off my authors to look for list.

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    WOW

    One of the best books that I have read, a must read. This book will consume you. Enjoy!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Great

    I read this in one day. I could not put it down. Highly reccomend as it was very entertaining.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    The Gold Standard for Thrillers!

    This is an incredibly good book if you like thrillers at all. The action and the need to never stop reading begins right at the beginning of the book, and never lets up. It has an original plot, very well developed, with characters you will remember. I will be buying more of Gregg Hurwitz's books, for sure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    This could make a Great Screenplay!

    Interesting story with suspense and thriller tone. The writing gets a little slow at times, but stick with the story - It is worth the read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Review

    Original turn of events dealing with murder and set up, kept me guessing. A very good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Fast read

    It may take a few chapters to get into it but once it starts picking up the pace it races to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Exciting and fast paced

    I enjoyed trying to figure out who was messing with the main character's life and who was framing him for murder. Who would bother taking such elaborate steps to set up a college professor and part time writer? I enjoyed reading this as the story unfolded. It didn't go where I thought that it would, but in the end it did make sense. This is an exciting book that I think most readers will enjoy. I would NOT recommend it for younger readers due to some profane language peppered throughout the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    very good!

    Kept me guessing right up to the end of the book! Very suspensful!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    Couldn't put it down! Entertaining, fast paced and keeps you ro

    Couldn't put it down! Entertaining, fast paced and keeps you rooting
    for the good guy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Slow Start But Quick to Pick Up

    Do not be fooled by the beginning. The story quickly picks up into a whillrlwind of conspiracy that is difficult to set aside.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Anonomous

    This was an awesome book! I couldn't put it down. I will for sure look for more books by Hurwitz.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great book!

    A great book that you won't want to put down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Starts very slowly ends like a three minute mile.

    Takes a while to get this tale in motion. Once the story gets moving, the action is pretty much nonstop. Finish is like a whole group of elite marathoners, thundering down that last quartermile to the finish line. Very good read!

    J M Lydon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    spooky

    great book but it can get your mind playing tricks on you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Too much

    The story was ok. There were simply too many characters too many twists to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    The more I read, the more I became convinced I had made a mistake buying this book. The plot simply did.not make any sense to me. The main character, Patrick lacked personality, the author never gave a real visual insight of who he really was or looked like. Ariana, the wife, was just a background character contended to stay that way. Their marriage was pathetic, nothing solid, void of any feelings, passion, romance, communication. It seems that this author concentrated on only one thing, "Who was watching." This could have been a fantistic book, but lt lacked all the ingredients that make a reader rave about it and give it a five star rating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4