Customer Reviews for

Thief of Hearts

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    ...

    Get choked up everytime I read this book. One of my fav's!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    First good book I've read in a long time

    I liked the depth of character and unexpected plot. Heroine breaks free of controlling father, and hero searches for redemption. Well-written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great

    Another great book! Pirates romance and adventure! What more do you people want?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    I didn't even finish this book

    There was about zero tension between the two main characters, and the arguing between them started to get old. The plot could have been interesting, but there just wasn't enough chemistry between them. I'm surprised this book got such good reviews, I wouldn't recommend it at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Awesome....love teresa m.

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Liked it

    Another good book by this author. Full of passion, sadness and a healthy dose of humor

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    love sigh

    Oh, Captain Doom, how I adore you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Really great read! Love this author!

    I read tons of books, and have read many by this author, yet this is the first time I've ever been moved to write a review. Although many parts of the plot were predictable for a romance novel and, yes, formulaic, the characters were so well written that I just didn't care!! This book was impossible to put down, and is the first book in years to actually make me laugh out loud, get a bit teary-eyed, AND make me actually root for the couple as the story unfolded. It kept my attention until the very last page, and then made me wish it wasn't over. I love this gifted author's voice, and I highly recommend this book as one of her best! Plus, at over 300 pages, you can't beat getting this much true entertainment for the price. BUY IT NOW AND FIND A QUIET SPOT TO CURL UP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    awesome

    a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    Beauitful story

    This book can make you laugh yet cry. It a story about picking between family or the man you love. Yet there is more. Only time can tell!!! Enjoy reading! One more thing:follow your heart and no one else!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2004

    This is a great pirate romance.

    This is the best book I've read in years!!!! The characters are interesting and funny. Since Lavyrle Spencer stopped writing it's been hard to find a decent romance to read. I discovered Theresa's books and I love them! I'm going through them quickly though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    Wonderful, Engaging, & Heartwarming

    I have read this book many times - in fact I have worn my copy out! This book is wonderful! It is one of the best romances I have read. The characters are so fabulous. This book is a delight to read! This is one of Teresa's bests in my opinion. There is so much chemistry and conflict between the main characters - the story keeps you riveted and interested in the development of their relationship. The book contains it all - tenderness, passion, humor, desire, sadness and loss, understanding and love - all in the search for vengeance. This book should not be missed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5