Customer Reviews for

Thieves' Paradise

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I absolutely loved this book! I could not stop reading it... i love the plot and the characters. Eric jerome dickey is my favorite author and this book made me love his work more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2003

    Movie making material

    I loved this book from beginning to end. He has a way of making you love even the bad guys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    What!!!! Could not put this book down! I read this book years ag

    What!!!!
    Could not put this book down! I read this book years ago when I was in middle or high school, I literally stayed up all night to finish this book and slept in class. It felt like you had a front row seat into these people lives. It's like the characters came to life. This is a most definite read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Eric

    You have become my favoret author, because of you i stated to read again. Some of your books really hit my heart as i have been in a few situations. As long as you keep writing..i will keep reading. Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Great characters

    I enjoyed the story from beginning to end. The fictional characters came to life in a big way. The plot was great. The dialogue and action kept me on edge. Definitely a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    I thought this was great read. It's different from his other storylines and was filled with tons of action and steamy scenes. This is the 11th novel I've read by EJD and he just keeps getting better. I couldn't stop reading and I like how characters from other novels are in this book. Keep up the good work EJD and I can't wait to read the next one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    I love it!

    It was exciting and one of his best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    The Book that made me a fan

    I picked this book up and rea the first few pages and was hooked. The storyline and characther development were great, a rare find in alot of the newer urban genre books that are being published today. I became an instant fan of EJD. I have since read most of his books and have to say he is one of the top black writers on the market.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    this book was so good

    this book was really good . but the ending i was just hoping dante and pam would stay together.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2004

    I love Eric Jerome Dickey!!!!! ( but not like crazy)

    This a wonderful read. I would recommend it to anyone. EJD writes books that you can go away with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    Shelisa, an 15-year-old who loves Eric Jerome Dickey's books!

    The Book was great! I mean it was a slow start but when it got to going I couldn't put it down! I would recommend this book for someone else to read!I love how he put characters from one of his other books into this....Theives' Paradise & Cheaters are his best books yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2004

    Slow start but picks up

    This book had a slow start but once it gets going you can't wait to see what Dante is going to do next. I have read all of EJD's books and I think he is the bomb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2003

    Stolen away by 'Thieves Paradise'

    The book was very fast paced and was probably the main reason I liked it so much! There are many surprises in the book and you can't help but be intrigued. I would reccomend this title to avid Dickey readers as well as beginning Dickey fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2003

    Whoa!

    I love this book! It is hot! His best book yet, better than Milk in My Coffee. You must read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    Not the best

    This wasn't one of E. Dickey's best books. I don't know what happened! The characters were bland and the plot seemed pointless. I only read the book about a month ago and I have forgotten most of the things that happened it in it. Everyone has their flop, I guess...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2003

    Fast Read

    This is only my second Jerome Dickey novel. I really enjoyed it. Both realistic and fast paced. Violence, sex, drugs, crime, and even friendship, fills this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2003

    Recommended

    Great Book, but the ending could have been better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    Good summer read!

    This book illustrates how well he knows woman!...And people in general..Working man blues...IT'S A BOOK THAT HIGHTLIGHTS WHAT DICKEY DOES BEST! deal with middle class, black folks drama!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    OUTSTANDING

    This book was one that couldn't be put down until I finished it. The ending was a real trip. It seemed so real, Dickey made you feel like those characters were people whom you've ran past in your life at one point in time. Can't wait for the new one....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2003

    Not What I Expected

    I was not impressed with this book at all. There was no real plot, the characters lacked depth, and there was no focal point. I disliked this book so much that I never even finished it. Having been a fan of EJD for years, I ony hope that his latest piece of work displays his excellent writing skills that I have come to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4