BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Thieves' Paradise

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    Not the best

    This wasn't one of E. Dickey's best books. I don't know what happened! The characters were bland and the plot seemed pointless. I only read the book about a month ago and I have forgotten most of the things that happened it in it. Everyone has their flop, I guess...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2003

    Not What I Expected

    I was not impressed with this book at all. There was no real plot, the characters lacked depth, and there was no focal point. I disliked this book so much that I never even finished it. Having been a fan of EJD for years, I ony hope that his latest piece of work displays his excellent writing skills that I have come to love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2003

    Falls Short

    This book fell short of Dickey's other books. I was very disappointed. The characters were okay, but the plot just did not offer any excitement. I thought it was just me who did not enjoy this book, but a friend of mine read it as well and had the same feelings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2003

    DISAPPOINTING

    I Don't Even Know Where To Start As Far As This Book Is Concern. I Must Be Totally Honest, I Did Not like This Book At All. I Felt That The Author Took His Time to Build Up The Plot Only To Let You Down. It Was Not What I Expected. This Was My First Time Reading Anything From This Author, But I Was Told That He Is Great. I'm Going To Try Another Book By This Author, And I Pray It Is Must Better Than Thieves Paradise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2002

    Not impressed

    I listened to the book on audio and it was very slow listening. The characters were somewhat weak and the story never seemed to develop a plot nor move toward a climax. The dialog was cliched and at times corny. After listening to less than half of the book, I put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    Just okay..

    This is the first book from EJD that I can honestly say wasnt all that. I am one of his biggest fans but this was a bit of a let down. I expected much more. It was slow and the characters werent at all intersting. I'll leave it at that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2002

    Not So Good

    Unlike his other books, this one was slow and lacked the excitement of his other works. The characters never developed, it is predictable, and the story quite unbelievable. It leaves you with many questions unanswered. I finally finished it by skipping entire sections, and found that I missed nothing by skipping ahead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2002

    NOT THE USUAL

    I bought the book expecting another glorious trip.....I was totally disappointed...Just got thru the 1st chapter and put it down. Haven't picked it up in over a month. Not like Eric's other wonderful books. Come on Eric, get back on track....I'm waiting!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    NO BIG DEAL!

    At first, I put the book down. Didn't find the character's interesting. I decided to continue reading it throughout. I still didn't find it as exciting as was told by other reveiwers. I found it to be no big deal. No strong character development or follow up and pretty much predictable. Definitely NO BIG DEAL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1