Customer Reviews for

Thin Blood (Mystery)

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting - Definitely Recommended

    A thoroughly enjoyable read. A darn good mystery. Believable characters who each contributed to the storyline. A descriptive style that gets straight to the point without surperfluous words. I loved the research which was obviously done for this story - the feeling and and style of Melbourne is spot on! An exciting build to a surprising end. This was my first experience of Vicki Tyley's books and it's not the last by a long shot!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2010

    A Great Mystery

    Vicki Tyley pulls together a great murder mystery with Thin Blood. I figured out `whodunit' right before the big reveal, which is always satisfying. (I don't like figuring it out too early, that ruins the story for me.) The story was well written, and drew me in from the start. I'm not a huge fan of all the swear words, but that's pretty much all I can complain about. I'm very picky when it comes to writing, and Vicki's writing is top notch. Very well done. Thanks for the great read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    LOVED THE BOOK AND HAVE NOW READ ALL HER OTHER BOOKS. REALLY ENJOYED THE STORY LINE ALONG WITH THE SETTING OF AUSTRAILIA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A Captivating Read

    As a result of a surreptitious plan to extract information for a story, which may help boost her career as a journalist, Jacinta Deller finds herself entangled in the complicated lives of a couple, Craig and Narelle Edmonds. Craig Edmonds is suspected of having murdered his first wife. Jacinta quickly forms a bond with his second wife, Narelle. Not operating as a journalist anymore, but as a deeply concerned friend, Jacinta is torn between her loyalty to Narelle and her innate instinct to assist her brother, who is investigating the case, gather information. Thin Blood had me hooked right from the start. I was immediately drawn to both Jacinta and Narelle's characters, both very well fleshed and relatable. Vicki Tyley's style is captivating and entertaining. Vicki, thank you for a great read, I look forward to reading your new novel, Sleight Malice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Flintpack needs help

    We are bineg thretend by another pack our camp is at flint res 1-6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    A bloody she cat

    A small she cat with bloody cuts and bruises all over her. Her light buttery fur is barely visible under the blood and her green eyes are wide and hysterical

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Savage

    She looks up. "Who and can..I meet him."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    PearlSong

    Pads in....she looks around for the cat who wants a mate but thinks about it and pads out to survey second result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Icetail

    Nodded, thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Eaglewing

    Nuzzles silvercrystal an hops in a tree his wings shine in the sunlight and rh wind ruffles his fur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Sparklestar

    May i join . I was the leader of the first clans in july 2011 .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Foxtail

    Gtgtb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Falconstar

    Anyone want to go hunting?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Highly recommend - you must check it out

    Very good book! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Good suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    A first class read

    An excellent novel that launches you into suspense from the beginning and keeps going. A real page-turning read that you can't put down. Plot twists galore! A fantastic debut novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2010

    Fantastic

    I thoroughly enjoyed this. It was well-written, great plot and delivered wonderful suspense. I also loved the Australian theme. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    Thin Blood is a must read

    Thin Blood by Vicki Tyley grabs you right from the prologue and doesn't let go. The pages seem to fly by as your reading. An out of work journalist, Jacinta Deller, trying to find freelance work digs into some cold case files and finds the ten year old murder of Kirsty Edmonds; the wife of Craig Edmonds, who had gone missing years before. With her body never found, a million dollar insurance policy and Craig as the only suspect two separate juries failed to convict him. Jacinta's renewed interest in the case seems to change everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1