Customer Reviews for

Things Good Girls Don't Do

Average Rating 4
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

** 3.5 stars ** So I'm sitting here wondering why I thought Thin

** 3.5 stars **
So I'm sitting here wondering why I thought Things Good Girls Don't Do would be a dark and twisty story. My guess would be the cover. Never mind that it doesn't really fit the characters, it doesn't fit the tone of the story, either. What Things Good Gir...
** 3.5 stars **
So I'm sitting here wondering why I thought Things Good Girls Don't Do would be a dark and twisty story. My guess would be the cover. Never mind that it doesn't really fit the characters, it doesn't fit the tone of the story, either. What Things Good Girls Don't Do actually is, is a small town romance with a good girl-bad boy angle. Luckily for me, I'm a sucker for small town romance, and also of bad boys who only look bad, but definitely know how to treat a girl right.

I sometimes find myself getting tired of the naive, goody-two-shoes heroine. I'm sorry, I know I'm letting my gender down by being picky and judgmental, but it's true. In this book, though, I really enjoyed Katie. She's the town's good girl, treated like a doormat and ruled with a judgmental eye by her now-deceased mother. When Katie realizes she's still being confined by the rules, and that they've not gotten her ahead, she makes a list of no-nos that she wants to break, things good girls don't do.

So that is the heart of the story, Katie learning to come out of her shell and take complete control of her life, with the help of sexy newcomer Chase. I really felt for Chase, a good guy with a bit of a rough exterior. It's hard enough living in a small, judgmental town but when you're a newbie, it's ridiculous. People assumed because Chase had tattoos, owned a parlor, and drove a motorcycle that he was coarse and uneducated. Of course Katie and Chase's plan to not become emotionally attached, lasts about 2.5 minutes and everyone can see these two are more involved than they're letting on, maybe even falling in love. The only problem is, when with Katie and Chase realize and confess that they each want more?

Things Good Girls Don't Do had a great secondary cast that really helped move the story forward rather than just fill space. Katie great friends, Becca and Steph, who had her back and also provided a lot of comic relief. And in addition to Katie's journey, there's Chase's own issues and past with his mom. This sub-plot gave good insight into his choices and hesitation throughout the story.

This book had less steam than I was prepared for, but that's okay because what we got was really good. Chase was always flirty and (nicely) pushing Katie's boundaries. The two had loads of sexual chemistry, and the banter and innuendo between the two was a lot of fun.

Things Good Girls Don't Do wasn't the book I expected, buy I actually believe that it worked to my advantage. It was fun, charming, and sexy. I would definitely read more of the author's work in the future.

posted by Andreat78 on September 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVRYONE THAT IS READING THIS I HOPE YOU HABE A GREAT DAY TODAY AND I HOPE YOU EAT GOOD I ALSO HOPE ALL OF THE PARENTS BOUGHT ALL OF YOUR KODS SOMETHING FOR CHRISTMAS

WELL I HOPE EVERY BODY IS HAPPY WE ARE EATING AT MY AUNTIE PIP HOUSE TODAY.I GOT A KARIOKIE MACHINE SOME PRETTY DRESSES I ALSO GOT MP3 PLAYER ALSO IT IS PURPLE LIKE MY HEADPHONES I WISH I COULD TALK TO TYRESE TODAY OR SEE HIM WHAT IS CHRISTMAS WITHOUT TYRESE HATINE

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Cute story

    So i expected more erotica given the title, but it was a pleasantly sweet and cute story. Not erotica steam, but good romance steam ;-)

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

     I absolutely positively loved this book. Reminding me of an ear

     I absolutely positively loved this book. Reminding me of an early Rachel Gibson, Codi Gary has created a lovely town filled with quirky characters, a great romance, hot sex and pure funny. The second in the series, Things Good Girls Don’t Do will make you smile, laugh out loud, and cheer on that bad boy fighting for the so-called good girl.
     Katie Conners is wanting to break out of her shell. Her mother has passed away, her boyfriend of seven years has left her, and she doesn’t see change on the horizon. So she decides to write a list about how to be a bad girl. She is surprised and somewhat delighted may I add when Chase Trepasso, local tattoo artist and new guy in town, sees the list and decides to help her out a bit with her naughty list.
     Chase isn’t just the resident bad ass - he is a Berkeley graduate, author, artist, and responsible adult. Yet the residents in town just want to see him as a rebel and he is more than willing to live up to their expectations. Until Katie, who isn’t that wild rebel, he finds he wants to make himself more respectable in the eyes of the town and good enough for the shy hairdresser he is slowly falling in love with.
     Chase and Katie find themselves thrown together in this totally unexpected romance. Almost complete opposites, they immediately click which both find alarming. Neither expected to fall for the other, so needless to say there is quite a bit of adjustment on both their parts. I think I loved both of these characters so much because in the beginning, I actually didn’t like either one of them. Katie seemed like a goody two shoes and Chase was the stereotypical didn’t have a care in the world guy. Yet as the novel continued, you found their influences and meanings and came to love them at their cores.
     Things Good Girls Don’t Do is a fantastic read that I absolutely adored. Filled with wonderful characters, a great town atmosphere, adorably quirky neighbors and hot, hot sex scenes. The book is incredibly funny, sweet and endearing. I found myself smiling as I was reading it just because it was so dang cute. There is a scene with a sex aid that will make you snort with laughter. Can’t wait for the next one, its on the MUST read list for sure!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    Fabulous

    ## This book was extraordinary. The dialogue in the first couple of chapters started off a tad juvenile and the hero started out cocky and arrogant (what hero doesn't?), but please keep reading. It turns into so much more. The story is so fun and flirty and I've already put this book in my re-read pile. I love that the author let the hero and heroine have so much fun together. They had fabulous chemistry. Throughout the story I found myself smiling and I love that!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Oh yeah

    Great book. Makes me want to make a list of my own! Lost some hours of sleep but it was well worth it. It was great to have less sex for a change

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Liked it More Than I Thought...

    It was better than I thought it would be and I may actually read it again

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    This book keeps you on your toes couldnt put it don until the final page.

    Amazing i would definatley red it again and recomend it to others. This a great bookfor someone who loves unexpected love stories. Cannot wat to see wht Codi Garry comes up eith next.... maybe some romance between Gracie and Eric???

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Qwerty

    QWerty

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Read it, you will love it!

    I loved this book! It is more than worth what I paid for it. The characters are very lovable, any girl can relate to the story and it's very happy and quirky without being a cliche gross romance novel. It is fantastic! I wish it was a 'lend me'so I could share. But I highly recommend it, worth the buy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Great

    Great book. I love the connection between Katie and Chase. I will keep this in my favorites list to read again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Omg...love this book.

    I laughed out loud, cried and clapped out loud. A must read. I found a great new author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2015

    Unexpectedly intimate, enchanting and sweet!

    I couldn't put it down! Well-written, funny, real characters with enough heat to keep it sexy but it really turned out to be one of the cutest love stories I've read. Beautifully done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Must read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Omg. Loved it.

    I have read every book Codi has made in this series and the man does not disappoint. It's a must read and i promise you once you start you won't be able to stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    I love this book !!!!

    Good sexy romantic story definitely would read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Great

    Great book! I enjoyed reading Chase and Katies story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    A must read

    Life.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Great book!!

    First book I read from this author and i must say I LOVED IT!! Definetly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Great book

    I already liked the book by reading the first chapter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Jade

    Jade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Loved it!

    Great book! Loved the story and characters. 200 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5