Customer Reviews for

Things Not Seen

Average Rating 4.5
( 383 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Best Book on the market!

This book is the best book on the market. Things not seen is a mix of drama, comedy, and mystery. Andrew Clements uses writers craft the whole book and makes sure the reader keeps reading on. It's so suspenceful that if you put the book down 1 minute later you will want...
This book is the best book on the market. Things not seen is a mix of drama, comedy, and mystery. Andrew Clements uses writers craft the whole book and makes sure the reader keeps reading on. It's so suspenceful that if you put the book down 1 minute later you will want to pick it back up and read it until tour done the book. The book always has action going on and it is never boring.

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok not that great.

This book was OK, not that great. Kind of a boring ending. He wakes up and suddenly appears, after the whole book of being invisible. Through the entire book I was thinking there was going to be this GREAT way that he would reappear.However all of the sudden he was just...
This book was OK, not that great. Kind of a boring ending. He wakes up and suddenly appears, after the whole book of being invisible. Through the entire book I was thinking there was going to be this GREAT way that he would reappear.However all of the sudden he was just woken up and ivisible again,Wow exciting. I thought most of the book was kid of boring, and not NEAR as good as his usual books such as Janitor's Boy, and A Week In The Woods.

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2008

    Best Book on the market!

    This book is the best book on the market. Things not seen is a mix of drama, comedy, and mystery. Andrew Clements uses writers craft the whole book and makes sure the reader keeps reading on. It's so suspenceful that if you put the book down 1 minute later you will want to pick it back up and read it until tour done the book. The book always has action going on and it is never boring.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    The best book for all age

    The book is great for all people and is so hard to put down i promise you that once you start reading you will need a crowbar to get you to stop reading it by the way how did i do for s 12 year old

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2008

    VEry Gud BOOK!<33

    i luved reading this book, oh when it was a couple pages until the end, it got so gud, i literally crushed the book in my hands, from such a tight grip, the ending, was extreamly gud in the sense that it makes u REALLLYYY wonder wat happends at that moment, however it is also the type of ending that makes you really want to just throw urself infront of a car loll, wish the author continued it. Overall this book was awsome enjoyed ever second of it. very well written, and a wonderful moral lesson based on the theme of the story. I do recoment this book to all readers, thought it was jst wonderful =]]

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    Things Not Seen

    Bobby Phillips wakes up on Tuesday morning for school to find out that he is invisble.He meets a blind girl named Alicia at the libray who helps him alot. His parents worry to leave his side.His dad spends lots of time trying to find out what happened. This book mostly takes place at his house and the hospital. He also spends alot of time at the libray.All through the book you think that something huge might happen and he will be visible agian but just one day he wakes up and he is visible you never really know why.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    This is my favorite book besides the hunger games.

    It was unique and written very well by an amazing author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Amazing

    One of the best books of all time. Heart touching and humerous

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Love

    I loved this book! Hilarious, drama, really gets u attracted to the characters! Nervous at some points because of it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Anonios

    Epic the the max

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Things Not Seen

    Bobby is a 15 year old boy that one morning wakes up and is invisible. Bobby and his family try to find a cure. Will they ever find a cure? The main characters are Bobby and Alicia. Bobby is invisible he loves to read just like his mom. Alicia is a blind girl with no friends until bobby comes along. Bobby and Alicia are best of friends! My favorite part of the book is when Bobby and Alicia meet. They meet in the library by accident. Bobby¿s clumsiness bumps into Alicia and figures out that she is blind. I like everything about the book. I think that adults and teens should read this book because it is a very difficult book to read. Title: Things Not Seen Author: Andrew Clements Publisher:Penguin Group Number of Pages:251 Literary Genre:Science Fiction

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Amazing

    I loved this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    This was probably one of my favorite books ever. I read it in on

    This was probably one of my favorite books ever. I read it in one day and I never put it down. I love how Andrew uses lots of description throughout the book so the readers can visualize Bobby's experience.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Wow

    I love this book. Im only on page 15 and im already addicted.
    Wow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Simply fantastic!

    Things not seen is an amazing book. It was a good read but i still wish he would have made a proulouge like if they fell in love or not. But overall FANTASTIC BOOK!!!!!! Highly reccomend it ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Age 11+ Things Not Seen by Andrew Clements is an interesting bo

    Age 11+
    Things Not Seen by Andrew Clements is an interesting book that shows friendship, loyalty, and secrets throughout the whole book. The whole book is filled with suspense and it will keep you engaged the whole time you are reading it. The main character, Bobby Phillips, wakes up to find that he is invisible. He lives a pretty challenging life after that. The day his parents go to work, he sneaks over the the public library and meets a new friend. After Bobby meets his new friend, Alicia, he understands the new meaning of friendship. He realizes that no matter what your friends disability is, you should still accept them for who they are. Bobby realizes his challenges as being an invisible boy. Bobby’s school thinks he has a really bad case of the flu, so he doesn’t go to school for more than 3 weeks. Then, Bobby gets a call that his parents just got into a really bad car accident and his life changes really badly. Bobby must have someone stay with him according to the hospital, so he and his mom pretend that his Aunt Ethel is staying with him. He realizes that living invisible alone, isn’t the easiest thing in the world. I haven’t got to read the sequel “Things Hoped For” by Andrew Clements yet, but if you are into the mystery/fiction type of book, I would definitely recommend reading this book. Also, if you like reading books about friendships with disabilities and challenges, I would also reccomend this book to you for a good read. While I was reading this book, I couldn’t put it down! I was so engaged into it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Anotammess

    This book was so good that at the end i started crying. Im not going to tell u what happens in this book you have to read it your self............this teen wakes up and looks in the mirror.he was invisiabla

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Great book

    I think this book is amazing!!!! I first read it at library and it was great!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    I LOOOOOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"! I looooooooooooooooove this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is FABULOUS!!!! Oh my goodness, I loved it! Although I Did Not like the ending when Alicia got all sensitive about Bobby wanting to kiss her. That was wierd. THANK YOU A.C.!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Awesome

    Can not put this book down

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Really good book

    This is one of the best books by andrew clements

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Yep

    I would definetely read this and if ur hooked read things hope for and them there is one from alicias point of view! A great storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14