Customer Reviews for

Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2004

    A BIG BOOK THAT GIVES YOU COURAGE

    DR BEN CARSON HAS TRULY WRITTION THE RIGHT PRESCRIPTION FOR ANY BROKEN HEART THAT CAN BE FOUND IN THIS WONDERFUL BEST SELLER 'THINK BIG' IN THIS GREAT BOOK DR BEN CARSON RECOUNTS HIS OWN LIFE AND INCORPORATES ALL THE VALABLE LESSONS INTO ONE SIMPLE EASY TO UNDERSTAND LESSON THAT WILL GIVE YOU COURAGE, HOPE, AND MAKE YOUR LIFE MUCH BETTER. EACH LETTER OF THE PHRASE THINK BIG STANDS FOR SOMETHING ENCOURAGING. YOU WILL HAVE TO BUY THE BOOK.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    Highly Motivational

    This book is a highly motivational book. It encourages people to keep on going. He encourages people from every race and ethnicity that they can achieve their goals. I was a little nervous about whether or not I would make a good doctor, but with the help of Dr. Carson, I am encouraged that I will not only be a good doctor, but a great doctor.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    THINK BIG BY BENJAMIN CARSON

    I think this is very excellent book because Dr.Carson inspire you that you can make it regardless how difficult can be your childhood. when you have a goal in this life you can finished with a lot pride.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    very good inspirational book.

    Motivated book. I recommend this book to anyone who needs a little push

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is very well written and is a great inspiration to me for my future. Ben Carson inspired me to think more of my future when it comes to wanting to be a doctor. He is a great doctor with an intelligent mind, he is one of my mentors. Overall this book is good for people that want to become doctors!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2006

    Worthwhile Easy Reading Book

    I enjoyed reading Dr. Carson's book. It had a wealth of information that I could use in my life. His stories come from the heart and are interesting. I read his book in three weeks. Think Big encourages people to live up to their potential.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2005

    True Inspiration

    I am truly inspired by reading this book. Sonya Carson is a woman of excellence. I have truly learned a lot from her faith in God, her parenting style, and her hard work and dedication to her children.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Ben Carson for President!!!

    This book really does make you think & definitely "Think Big". He has an amazing perspective on living. A very goo d read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great book & Dr

    This is a great book, really opens your eyes that no matter what, a person can do anything if you put your mind to it. Dr. Carson autographed my hardback book after he perform surgery on me @ John's Hopkins.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Great read!!!

    I must say I love this book and feel that it has added to my life, views and thoughts greatness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    "think big" is my favorite of allof the ben carson boo

    "think big" is my favorite of allof the ben carson books. each letter stands for something inspirational and motivativational and shows how you can make a difference in your life. dr ben carson as a child was doing very bad in school and his mother made him go out to the library and read books and do her book reports and as a result his grades improved and he went on to attend a fine university and become one of the most famous doctors. wonderful book very hard to put down great gift idea. other books by ben carson gifted hands, take the risk , america the beautiful also billy grahams new book :the reason for my hope salvation

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!!

    Great book, great man, we need more people like this to be our leaders in this country! This man knows what it is to work for something and achieve it though hard work. He is a man of God that has values and integrity and it shows through his work and how he lives his life. this is something the people in Washington could learn from.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I highly recommend Think Big to others. It gives so much hope for becoming successful. Dr. Carson talks about how he went from being one of the dumbest kids in class to the smartest, it truly makes you recognize that anyone can do it; anyone can be successful in life as long as you give it your all. I recommend this book to anyone. It was so encouraging and helpful and I feel so confident after reading it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good book to unleash your potential

    Very inspirational, I have learned a lot from this man. Humble in his approach to his work. Describing what each letter of THINK BIG means to him and for others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    Inspirational And Life changing

    The book Think Big by Ben Carson is very inspirational and a life chnging book. Ben Carson talks about talks about his childhood and how he wasn't always the smartest kid in his class. But his mother inspired him to do his best in school!! This book is great for anyone who wants to improve in anything!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    Very good book

    If your looking for inspiration this is a good book for you. It shows you how to think outside the box, and to follow your dreams no matter what.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2003

    I'm going to open up childrens hearts

    Little kids like 11and up to 18 I think that they should have an curfew and that shoul be at 10:00p.m. parents should know where there childs are and what time are they leaving. Parents now days just dont care but my mother told me to always check in before i go somewhere else.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Recommended for inspirational benefit

    Dr. Carson has accomplished almost the impossible in his life considering from where he came. I feel this book would be a good one for a recent graduate, a mother or anyone who is not sure where he/she is going yet. His mother was one of the most influential people in his life and should receive some kind of medal. She pushed he and his brother and it turned out great. I have not finished the book yet. Part of the story is told in his mother's words and is very true to the movie I had watched of his life thus far. A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    I READ THIS BOOK AT THE TIME WHEN I WAS AT SCHOOL AND WASNT DOIN

    I READ THIS BOOK AT THE TIME WHEN I WAS AT SCHOOL AND WASNT DOIN VERY WELL JUST AVERAGE,, I THEN BECOME THE BEST ENGINEERING STUDENT AT UNIVERSITY .. THANKS TO BEN CARSON'S STORY...“It does not matter where we come from or what we look like. If we recognize our abilities, are willing to learn and to use what we know in helping others, we will always have a place in the world.” Ben Carson, Think Big: Unleashing Your Potential for Excellence

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Where are the chatrooms?

    Where would the chatrooms be located?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2