Customer Reviews for

Think Big and Kick Ass in Business and Life

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BOOK FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS SELF-IMPROVEMENT

It took me 2 days to read it all.Great book, useful, real life advise! Highly Recommended!

posted by 3022064 on May 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Vague

Style of writing with co-author becomes repetitive. Book does not go into great detail. Expected more.

posted by 1768503 on August 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    GREAT BOOK FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS SELF-IMPROVEMENT

    It took me 2 days to read it all.Great book, useful, real life advise!
    Highly Recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    Vague

    Style of writing with co-author becomes repetitive. Book does not go into great detail. Expected more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    Awesome Advice

    I a sales manager and sales trainer. This is excellent, down to earth, seasoned advice for anyone who is willing to believe in themselves and take a chance on their own self worth! Donald Trump is brilliant while at the same time, disarmingly humorous and no-nonsense. I'm giving a copy to all of my sales team for Christmas. The advise is so worth it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    It's entertaining

    It's good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2010

    Trump thinks big and this books shows it..

    Trump and Bill Zankier tell you keys to success in business. I don't think everyone's cut out for this kind of success, but if you want it, I would religiously follow their suggestions. It's clear on what you have to put in to get the end result and shoots straight. Not everyone will buy into the philosophy, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    If you want straight and in-your-face answers to business, look no further. This is not a book to help you become the next Donald Trump but rather explains the passion, drive and thinking behind his multi-billion dollar success. Forget affirmations - get this book and make things happen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If there was only one true book on success that you should read, it's this one.

    Reading this book is like getting into the mind of Donald Trump. His ways of doing business will inspire you to a world of new possibilities. Trump (whether you like him or not) is a person known worldwide as a person on integrity and a person who is straight up. In this book he will teach you his ways and reasons for his ways that you could use in your path to success. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to know the secret into one of the worlds richest men and duplicate his actions to achieve what others don't believe is even possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    "Outkick-ass Standing"

    In my opiniion this book by Donald Trump is his best. I have most of his earlier books that I am aware of and this one stands out for someone who is trying to survive these very tough economic times. I loved the stories by Donald and also Bill Zanker. They struck a cord with me that some of his earlier books failed to strike. Perhaps it was just me, but these stories seemed more real and definately more aligned to my life and circumstances. The stories also showed Donald as human rather than as a Roman god type, and he comes accross as the better for it. I am hooked.

    I could not give this book any higher recommendation for emotional insight and inspiration!

    Paul Swanson
    empoweredvolunteer.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Inspiring, Applicable to EVERYONE

    This book is full of relevant information and stories, and by relevant I mean what The Donald is trying to drive into your head. I was inspired by this book and somewhat depressed when I reached the end of it. Bill Zanker is an excellent compliment to Trump's narration, which might be compromised for some readers by his enormous ego. Overall, this is an excellent piece of literature that everyone has the ability to benefit from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2007

    Think Big with your EGO!

    Trump is no doubt very successful in business and real estate, his book is very good IF you can put his big EGO to the side and focus on the content. Very easy read with lots of examples. His side kick co-author¿s the book really repeats Trumps messages through out the book. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2007

    All of his books are great!

    Ok, who doesn't want to learn from this man? Like him or not, he IS successful, charismatic, and has an energy around him! I have picked up every book that he has written, and implemented a handful of his recommendations----all with GREAT success! It all starts in the mind!! 2 thumbs up for this book, and for this team of Trump and Zanker!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2007

    A reviewer

    A guy at work was just layed off because of all the thinking big he was doing. Because that is all he did. The problem was he and most people don't know where to start to become financialy literate. And they spend all their time thinking about it and end up just keep going in circles. You have to know how to start.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1