Customer Reviews for

Think & Date Like A Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2006

    Hoping Too Many People Don't Find Out About This!

    I can't believe it. Men are actually asking me what I'm doing to them and why they can't stop thinking about me! I know some of these men were dating other women before me, so my only concern is if any of my 'competition' reads this book, I may not have it so easy. For my sake, I hope this book remains a well-kept secret!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Inspiring!!!!

    Wish I would have read this three boyfriends ago!!! There is hope!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Excellent Book!

    I am happily married, but read this book to help keep my relationship exciting and my husband wanting me more than ever!!! The secret is to get the man and keep him, which is why I recommend this book to women in every stage of their relationship. Follow the advice in this book and you will not only be able to get the man you want, but you will be able to keep him and have him wanting more and more of you!!! Great advice, I have recommended to all of my friends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    What a Great Book

    I read this book once all the way through just because it was so entertaining. After that, I went through and read it again and actually paid attention to the author's advice. My phone is ringing off the hook! I was suspicious at first, but this book really worked! I'm getting more dates than ever, I can pick and choose who I want to go out with! I feel like a hot commodity on the market, all thanks to this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2007

    Wish You Could Peek Into His Head? Get This Book!

    Okay ladies...the relationship equivalent of the Physicians Desk Reference is available. I think every single puzzling thought or degree of frustration had by women throughout time is addressed in this book. That¿s amazing. The book is Think and Date Like a Man by nationally known relationship expert and advice columnist, April Masini. The author knows people with uncanny depth and clarity. She proves in this book, and in three others, that she understands¿on a level that blows Mars and Venus out of the solar system--the intrinsic differences between and distinct characteristics of men and women. Funny, direct, honest and packed with accumulated wisdom, you won¿t want to pass this one on to your friends. You¿ll want them to buy their own. We¿ve all kicked back with a Cosmo quiz or two in attempts to know ourselves better. Think and Date Like a Man provides the same opportunity in much more detail and then leads the reader down the tailored path necessary to overcome dating and relationship obstacles unique, and not so unique, to the individual reader. Masini¿s compilation of scenarios, dilemmas and solutions evolved from years of listening to people experiencing a vast number of human problems. Her masterful ability to dissect issues and create solutions seems to have no limits. If you are ready, willing and unafraid to look at yourself honestly, this read will serve you better than anything you¿ve seen or read on this subject before. And since life and relationships are ever-unfolding, you¿ll want to hang onto this book for future reference.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    Think and Date like a Man: (Be the Woman Who Gets the Man She Wants... and Keeps Him)

    I loved, loved, loved this book! It is stock full of valuable information and amazing tips and advice. I think it is the best dating book for women out there. It has forever changed the way I think and date. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2006

    April opens up in true girlfriend form

    What do guys dislike doing most on a date? Shopping? Talking about your biological clock? Meeting your mother? If you aren¿t sure, April Masini¿s book Think & Date Like A Man should be high on your to-read list. This how to guide will have you understanding where men are coming from, where they want to go, and how they want to get there. Then you can decide if you want to come along for the ride and which model you want to do it in. Here is the down and dirty on the species called man...what they think about love, what they think about you, what they think about sex, and how to meet them at least half way. You will find guidance on being female, from touching up those roots, to the tips of your high fashion shoes, from snapping that gum, to getting through a bikini wax, April opens up in true girlfriend form to share with you what you probably didn¿t hear from your mother but should have. More tip topics include the feel of your home, the importance of your car, and the color of your clothes. And then there¿s a whole section of the book dedicated to sex. We are dealing with men here. The book is full of lighthearted humor and coffee klatch talk. But minus the coffee because it does stain the teeth! It is a bold, in-your-face guide to becoming what a man wants. If your goal is understand men better, positively change yourself and your thinking, then April¿s book is for you. This is one very personal and entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    Think and Date like a Man: (Be the Woman Who Gets the Man She Wants... and Keeps Him)

    This book is insightful and overflowing with helpful information, but first and foremost a great 'in your face' motivator! April Masini's style is very compelling and a matter of fact and a very fast read. This is an excellent practical tool for anyone who's New Years Resolution is to meet 'the one', or to start the new year with a new you. The wardrobe, hair and make-up and diet advise is better than what I've read in books on those subjects. This book tells you exactly what to do and when to do it. This book reminds me a litte of Anthony Robbins and Dr. Phil because it is not just about dating, it also tells you how to succeed in anything you do. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1