Customer Reviews for

Think Twice (Rosato & Associates Series #11)

Average Rating 3.5
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This was a Page Turner

Lisa Scottoline hooks you from the first page. I have read hundreds of books and this one is sincerely a page turner. The characters draw you in immediately. It forces you to acknowledge that there is evil and good in the world. It also makes you question how well y...
Lisa Scottoline hooks you from the first page. I have read hundreds of books and this one is sincerely a page turner. The characters draw you in immediately. It forces you to acknowledge that there is evil and good in the world. It also makes you question how well your friends and boyfriend knows you. I have relatives who are identical twins and I believe we would be able to tell if one was impersonating the other. This book nags at you questioning, If need be could you prove you were you when someone has already took over and convinced your co-workers and friends. I did not expect the ending to be as it was. I wanted a more final ending but I guess this may lead to a sequel. This is a good read and a great book for thrill seekers.

posted by Rena_A on April 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Massive Overcharge

The e-book costs more money than the hard copy. It's already in digital form in order to print the book. No paper, no ink, no pressman, no handling or freight, no storage and no shipping charges - and they charge more - for shame - for shame.

posted by 404895 on March 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    Massive Overcharge

    The e-book costs more money than the hard copy. It's already in digital form in order to print the book. No paper, no ink, no pressman, no handling or freight, no storage and no shipping charges - and they charge more - for shame - for shame.

    20 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This was a Page Turner

    Lisa Scottoline hooks you from the first page. I have read hundreds of books and this one is sincerely a page turner. The characters draw you in immediately. It forces you to acknowledge that there is evil and good in the world. It also makes you question how well your friends and boyfriend knows you. I have relatives who are identical twins and I believe we would be able to tell if one was impersonating the other. This book nags at you questioning, If need be could you prove you were you when someone has already took over and convinced your co-workers and friends. I did not expect the ending to be as it was. I wanted a more final ending but I guess this may lead to a sequel. This is a good read and a great book for thrill seekers.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    DO YOU HAVE A TWIN?

    If you don't have a twin.BE THANKFUL! This is a brilliant mix of ingredients for gut-wrenching suspense, Lisa Scottoline introduces her readers to Bennie Rosato and Alice Connolly, identical twins, in appearance only. In intense emotional layers, chilling controversy will grab you by the throat and heart throughout. They are identical twins separated at birth because their mother could not afford to keep them, but kept Bennie Rosato anyway and gave up Alice Connolly for adoption. They met as adults, by chance. Bennie Rosato looks exactly like her identical twin, Alice Connolly, but the darkness in Alice's soul makes them two very different women. The battle between good and evil is brought out all the way through the book and it will keep you laughing, crying, frowning, and never putting the book down!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    Love the characters

    I look forward to Lisa's new book every year. I was so excited that she was returning to Mary and Benny and Judy. I wasn't crazy about the plot line with Alice being able to take over Benny's life but I love the characters so much that it was still a great way to spend a couple of afternoons immersing myself in the lives of my favorite lady lawyers.
    Lisa is one of my absolute favorite authors and I'm already wishing she had another new book coming out next month.
    Lisa Scottoline fans may be slightly disappointed in this book but not enough to quit lining up to get her next book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    terrific character driven tale

    They are identical twins separated at birth as their mom could not afford even one of them, but kept Bennie Rosato and gave up Alice Connolly for adoption. They met as adults (see dead Ringer) and now Bennie is at Alice's new rental home having dinner. Alice tells Bennie she quit her job as a paralegal at the Public Law Group in Philadelphia and asks her twin for a job at Rosato & Associates. Suddenly Bennie complains about a headache while hearing her sister mumble "Give it up. It's over."

    Bennie awakens to find herself inside a box with a bleeding knee and no food, water, or air hole. Unbeknownst to Bennie, Alice had not rented the house, but instead knew the owner Ms. Sally Cavanaugh was in the Pocono's so she took it over to serve her sister wine with Rophynol. Alice had to vanish because she cheated on her drug dealing boyfriend Q who will kill her so she became Bennie but could not murder her sister as the thought of looking at her own face on a corpse was nauseating so she buried her alive. Now she acts as Bennie to access her sister's wealth and Bennie's former boyfriend Grady. However, Bennie is coming with vengeance in her heart.

    In spite of wondering why Bennie failed to learn her lesson re Alice after Dead Ringer, fans will enjoy her latest adventures from the moment she realizes where she is trapped as Lisa Scottoline explores nurturing vs. naturing with the separated at birth twins. This fast-paced thriller has the audience wondering what will happen when benevolent Bennie catches up to malevolent Alice. Although the premise of a twin killing and taking over the identity of her sibling has been used before (see Bette Davis' movie Dead Ringer) and the escape from the coffin is exhilarating over the top of the Pocono's, Think Twice is a terrific character driven tale.

    Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lisa Scottoline Hits Another Homerun!

    I have read just about every book Lisa Scottoline has written and Think Twice is among her best yet! I love the physical set up of the book - shorter chapters with the focus of each chapter on a different character. Reading her book was certainly like watching a movie unfold. I enjoy Lisa's characterization too. My favorite character in this book was Fiorella Bucatina! Not only is that a great name, but Scottoline did wonders with her and the dialogue among the Italian family. We hear about people stealing identities today, but what if the person trying to be you looks exactly like you too. Friends and family can't tell the difference and no one will believe that you are the real you. In Think Twice, Bennie Rosato has to deal with her evil twin not only taking over her identity but trying to silence Bennie for good. It's certainly a mad rush to the finish-line in Lisa Scottoline's novel. The only thing you won't have to think twice about is turning the pages fast enough to see if good will conquer evil or if this time evil will finally win out. Lisa Tortorello- author of My Hero, My Ding

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    another rosato mystery solved!

    another scottoline mystery. Great story with the same characters I've come to know and love reading about! With the author's usual twists and turns that keep you guessing how it will end. Two thumbs up!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    think twice

    Lisa Scottoline, what can I say? love her books, love her book signings.
    Great storylines everytime. Highly recommended and can't wait for her next great read!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Disappointment

    I always look forward to reading Lisa Scottoline's next book about Bennie and her Philadelphia law firm. Think Twice was no exception, until I actually started reading...I did not find the book at all believable and it was not just the evil twin concept I had trouble with. Think Twice was not nearly as interesting or enjoyable as Scottoline's previous books. Usually I have trouble putting her books down; this time I had trouble trying to get to the ending. For those of us who are fans, I hope Lisa Scottoline continues to write the Bennie Rosato series, but I hope she goes back to writing the way she wrote prior to Think Twice.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Loved it!

    I had to read this book two years ago for my independent novel. I randomly chose it because the synopsis seemed interesting, ive probably got to rate this as one of my top choices to read. Read it! Its worth it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    I am sorry to say that I did not feel the writing of 'Think Twic

    I am sorry to say that I did not feel the writing of 'Think Twice' contained much depth. Once I started the book, I did want to finish the storyline. I typically find that in a well-written book, I am caught up in the characters and plot. In this book, I found that I just needed to find out what happened in the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2015

    Great Read!

    If you like murder mysteries you must read this book. Page turner, great twists, interesting characters, with touches of humor. I have become a Scottoline fan in the last two years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2015

    Great Read.

    Interesting characters found it hard to put down. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    Read about 40 pgs and just couldn't get into it.

    Read about 40 pgs and just couldn't get into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    I was very disappointed in this book. The plot was not believ

    I was very disappointed in this book. The plot was not believable, the ending was obvious from the beginning and the Italian characters were stereotypes and somewhat insulting to Italians. When I finished it I was glad to be done with it and wondering why I wasted my time.

    Jessica

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Another Lisa Scottoline myster for uas addicts

    I must admit that I am addicted to Lisa Scottoline and the world she creates in Philadelphia. This is another plot based on Benedetta's twin sister. It was well worth the read, but I think she should stop working that plot line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Recommended, good suspense

    A little too improbable for my taste, otherwise a good suspense, well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Boring

    This was my first book by this author, sad to say it will be the last. I didn't like anyone but the dog and he wasn't in the story much. I ended up skimming around the middle of the book just to get to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Suspenxseful Suspenseful

    I really enjoyed this book. Fast paced. Could not wait to read every chance I got.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Read this book in one night! Just couldnt put it down

    Read this book in one night! Just couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13