BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Think Twice (Rosato & Associates Series #11)

Average Rating 3.5
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This was a Page Turner

Lisa Scottoline hooks you from the first page. I have read hundreds of books and this one is sincerely a page turner. The characters draw you in immediately. It forces you to acknowledge that there is evil and good in the world. It also makes you question how well y...
Lisa Scottoline hooks you from the first page. I have read hundreds of books and this one is sincerely a page turner. The characters draw you in immediately. It forces you to acknowledge that there is evil and good in the world. It also makes you question how well your friends and boyfriend knows you. I have relatives who are identical twins and I believe we would be able to tell if one was impersonating the other. This book nags at you questioning, If need be could you prove you were you when someone has already took over and convinced your co-workers and friends. I did not expect the ending to be as it was. I wanted a more final ending but I guess this may lead to a sequel. This is a good read and a great book for thrill seekers.

posted by Rena_A on April 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Massive Overcharge

The e-book costs more money than the hard copy. It's already in digital form in order to print the book. No paper, no ink, no pressman, no handling or freight, no storage and no shipping charges - and they charge more - for shame - for shame.

posted by 404895 on March 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This was a Page Turner

    Lisa Scottoline hooks you from the first page. I have read hundreds of books and this one is sincerely a page turner. The characters draw you in immediately. It forces you to acknowledge that there is evil and good in the world. It also makes you question how well your friends and boyfriend knows you. I have relatives who are identical twins and I believe we would be able to tell if one was impersonating the other. This book nags at you questioning, If need be could you prove you were you when someone has already took over and convinced your co-workers and friends. I did not expect the ending to be as it was. I wanted a more final ending but I guess this may lead to a sequel. This is a good read and a great book for thrill seekers.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    DO YOU HAVE A TWIN?

    If you don't have a twin.BE THANKFUL! This is a brilliant mix of ingredients for gut-wrenching suspense, Lisa Scottoline introduces her readers to Bennie Rosato and Alice Connolly, identical twins, in appearance only. In intense emotional layers, chilling controversy will grab you by the throat and heart throughout. They are identical twins separated at birth because their mother could not afford to keep them, but kept Bennie Rosato anyway and gave up Alice Connolly for adoption. They met as adults, by chance. Bennie Rosato looks exactly like her identical twin, Alice Connolly, but the darkness in Alice's soul makes them two very different women. The battle between good and evil is brought out all the way through the book and it will keep you laughing, crying, frowning, and never putting the book down!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lisa Scottoline Hits Another Homerun!

    I have read just about every book Lisa Scottoline has written and Think Twice is among her best yet! I love the physical set up of the book - shorter chapters with the focus of each chapter on a different character. Reading her book was certainly like watching a movie unfold. I enjoy Lisa's characterization too. My favorite character in this book was Fiorella Bucatina! Not only is that a great name, but Scottoline did wonders with her and the dialogue among the Italian family. We hear about people stealing identities today, but what if the person trying to be you looks exactly like you too. Friends and family can't tell the difference and no one will believe that you are the real you. In Think Twice, Bennie Rosato has to deal with her evil twin not only taking over her identity but trying to silence Bennie for good. It's certainly a mad rush to the finish-line in Lisa Scottoline's novel. The only thing you won't have to think twice about is turning the pages fast enough to see if good will conquer evil or if this time evil will finally win out. Lisa Tortorello- author of My Hero, My Ding

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    think twice

    Lisa Scottoline, what can I say? love her books, love her book signings.
    Great storylines everytime. Highly recommended and can't wait for her next great read!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Loved it!

    I had to read this book two years ago for my independent novel. I randomly chose it because the synopsis seemed interesting, ive probably got to rate this as one of my top choices to read. Read it! Its worth it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Suspenxseful Suspenseful

    I really enjoyed this book. Fast paced. Could not wait to read every chance I got.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Read this book in one night! Just couldnt put it down

    Read this book in one night! Just couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

    Another great book by Scottoline. Kept my interest right up to the end!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    This book was so good! It kept me on edge the whole time! I even

    This book was so good! It kept me on edge the whole time! I even wanted to kill Alice for what she did to Bennie! Lol. I highly would recommend you to read it!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Could not put this book down i love the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Terrific!!!

    Great story about two twin sisters. Good and evil come together in the lives of these two sisters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Bard11

    Best book l've read in awhile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Best book I've read in a while..

    I loved everything about the book: the plot, the style of the author's writing; the Philly setting, etc. I'm looking forward to reading my 2nd Lisa Scottoline book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    Yes to Think Twice!

    Wow I loved the sampale I am getting the full from the library. it was so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    You will turn your cell phone off, for this book! a page turner....

    If you are searching for a really good book to sink your teeth into, look no further. This book was amazing from chapter 1. Two twins, live separate lives. One is good, the other is evil. One is on the right side of the law, the other one is on the wrong side of the law, so who is who? Their lives are switched and both sisters see how the other one lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    Scottoline Scores with "Think Twice"!

    "Think Twice" has all the usual excitement of a Scottoline! This "bad sister" is really a nutcase! She is twisted, brilliant and relentless in her pursuit of the high life and ridding the world of the "dreaded" Benny Rosato, her twin. Benny practices law in Philadelphia.

    The author shows the true color and flavor of the people, places and culture of good old Philly! Picking up a Scottaline is assuring you that your heart strings will be tugged and your gut will get twisted! It's always a great ride mixed with humor, respect for family ties and down right amazing entertainment!

    If you ever get the opportunity, I recommend you attend one of Lisa's book signings. She's not only a fine author but one heck of a stand up comedian! Just look out for those "flying Tastykakes"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    This is a fairly new author for me

    This author has moved up with Stuart Woods, to my must read the latest list. I have two books that i simply ran right through and enjoyed a great deal. I think any one who enjoys a good mystery should be reading this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    The book was very suspenseful, a definite page-turner. I didn't want to put it down.

    It was a little unnerving to think that Alice could step into Bennie's life without any of her closest associates being suspicious. The author made it believable though by giving insight into Alice's intelligence and lack of conscience. Also a contributing factor was Bennie's tendency to remain aloof and in general not let her friends and associates get really close to her. I liked the way that the author kept switching back from what was happening to Bennie and Alice's con. I was certainly relieved that Bear survived.

    The side plot with Mary's family was an interesting addition. It's a little unbelievable that Fiorella showed up at the exact right moment. I was a little disappointed that Alice's fate was unresolved but felt reasonably confident that she would get her just rewards.

    I had to make myself put the book down and go to sleep the first night I had started reading it. If I hadn't had to go to work the next day, I probably would have read through the night to the end. I read a few chapters every opportunity I got the next day. My daughter (age 25) had read it before me, and she also enjoyed it and didn't want to put it down. I am a fan of Lisa Scottoline and was certainly not disappointed in this latest. I look forward to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    The characters were great.

    I loved this book and could not put it down, it was so engaging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    Addictive!!

    Could not turn pages fast enough. Do not start this book if you have anything important to do in the next 4 hours. I am an instant fan. Will definitely seek out more of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5