BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Think and Grow Rich: The Master Mind Volume

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Napoleon Hill has left his inspirational mark!

Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, is one of the most inspirational books I've ever read. Napoleon Hill has left his mark on this planet that can never be erased. To this day, he delivers an important message to all that's so powerful and when used correctly, it will...
Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, is one of the most inspirational books I've ever read. Napoleon Hill has left his mark on this planet that can never be erased. To this day, he delivers an important message to all that's so powerful and when used correctly, it will guide anyone to obtain nothing but great success. Imagine, having the power to deflect all negative energy by learning to utilize all positive energies, in all areas of your life. Think and Grow Rich, is captivating and enriches your mind by introducing you to recognize your strengths through understanding your weaknesses. Riding your fears and strengthening your subconscious mind is key into becoming the best person that you can be. Understanding the importance of having a great sense of strong values and morals benefit your life in many ways and are essential in keeping your mind fit for life. This book is empowering and will hand you a motivational key to jump start your engine in your life's goals. It did for me! Think and Grow Rich, reminds us to always have goals in life and to never give up on working towards them. Like Mr. Hill mentions time and time again, have a main purpose in life, know what that purpose is, and do this by finding that burning desire deep down inside, that desire you feel you must share with the world. Think and Grow Rich, remains the one book that delivers this strong message and applying the principals taught in this book will only bring rewarding experiences and help you reach any goal or dream you want in life.

Michelle Rossi (White)
Author of All About Me
Multi Contributor in Chicken Soup for the Soul

posted by marross65 on August 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

This version is obsolete, tired

This version of 'Think and Grow Rich' by Napoleon Hill is antiquated and obsolete. It contains numerous errors. It contains language and phrases that are sexist and racially offensive. It contains ideas, specifically concerning scientific matters, that are just plain wr...
This version of 'Think and Grow Rich' by Napoleon Hill is antiquated and obsolete. It contains numerous errors. It contains language and phrases that are sexist and racially offensive. It contains ideas, specifically concerning scientific matters, that are just plain wrong and no longer valid. There are a couple of good editions of 'Think and Grow Rich' available. Either of them is preferable to this old and tired one.

posted by Anonymous on August 28, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Napoleon Hill has left his inspirational mark!

    Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, is one of the most inspirational books I've ever read. Napoleon Hill has left his mark on this planet that can never be erased. To this day, he delivers an important message to all that's so powerful and when used correctly, it will guide anyone to obtain nothing but great success. Imagine, having the power to deflect all negative energy by learning to utilize all positive energies, in all areas of your life. Think and Grow Rich, is captivating and enriches your mind by introducing you to recognize your strengths through understanding your weaknesses. Riding your fears and strengthening your subconscious mind is key into becoming the best person that you can be. Understanding the importance of having a great sense of strong values and morals benefit your life in many ways and are essential in keeping your mind fit for life. This book is empowering and will hand you a motivational key to jump start your engine in your life's goals. It did for me! Think and Grow Rich, reminds us to always have goals in life and to never give up on working towards them. Like Mr. Hill mentions time and time again, have a main purpose in life, know what that purpose is, and do this by finding that burning desire deep down inside, that desire you feel you must share with the world. Think and Grow Rich, remains the one book that delivers this strong message and applying the principals taught in this book will only bring rewarding experiences and help you reach any goal or dream you want in life.

    Michelle Rossi (White)
    Author of All About Me
    Multi Contributor in Chicken Soup for the Soul

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Information Worth It's Weight In Gold

    I purchased the book "Think & Grow Rich" months ago. I decided to order the cd set to listen to in my car. Listening to the cd helped me absorb all of the information supplied in the book. I have listened to it at least three times and hear something new each time. I loaned it to my sister recently for a trip she had planned. She called me as soon as she arrived at her destination to tell me how much she had learned. I also ordered it for one of my best friends for Christmas.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Great Old Read - Words For Today

    It boils down to keeping your eye on the prize. No matter what level of education you have, learn from the setbacks and keep moving towards the brass ring. This is a pretty enjoyable read written in an era when writing was full bodied.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    if you want success in life,finances, etc. this is what you need

    this cd set will help get your mind to think positive and give you the philosophy you need to succeed in whatever you want to accomplish.this knowledge has been around for over 80 years.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    A must have.....

    This is a book that anyone should have in their collection. Especially, if you are striving for success in your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Classic book with some bold ideas

    What is so great about this classic book is that there is so much interesting and helpful information about becoming successful. And there are some hints about very bold ways to 'grow rich' and successful. You can almost think of this as mystical in some ways, but it has become mainstream and is very exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    Reading is Beleiving, a True Financial Bible

    If you were to look on the bookshelf in any truely wealthy person's home, you would find this book. Not only would it be there, but it would appear as if they have read it every day. This book gives a lamens explanation of becoming wealthy. Be prepared to see your life change for the better, as long as you are willing to beleive what you read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    THINK AND GROW RICH BY NAPLOEAN HILL

    Next to the Bible, this is the greatest book ever written. Because so many people had this book on their must read list, or stated how the book had changed their life, I finally made uo my mind to read it. I began to study the book, and also got the audio in order to see if I too could uncover "the secret". All I can say is this book can change your life too. Naploean Hill does his best to guide you into a state of mind where success can happen. Many people read this book and never figure out what the simmple secret is. Those who do.... will never stop cheering and recommending this book to others. As Naploean Hill states mankind has but one common denominator, and that is the power over his own mind. Anyone can succeed in life, but the starting place is within his own mind. If you can learn to tap this great power and direct it where you want to... you too may soon discover what great things lie ahead, and wonder why it took you so long to figure out this simple truth. Good luck, and remember.... THINK and grow RICH!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2007

    Excellent Inspirational Reading!

    Keeping in mind the year that this book was first written, I found it to be one of the most well thought out and best advised books that I have read in some time. I have been successful in my professional life and 'retired' early in life only to start again with another profession and again succeed.... all by following the principles as discussed in this book, but not having yet read the book. Sure, some points might today be argued, but 90% gold and only 10% sand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    This book never gets old

    All young adults should be led to this book by their employers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Kvndhxbxhxdbx

    Hxhxxjxjsjdjxdndjsjxsjsbxjsdhddhdbxhdhx nruiwohzsjyrshauwwjjg.gmhbhxbigou hbji

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED READING

    This book will never be outdated. All the information is relevant and I feel will continue to be so well into the future! Discover the secret and then re-read the book.

    This book will change your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Blue the pokefreak

    I found a pokedex on youtube of Kalos but its a fake. It doesnt have Fletchling Gogoat etc. on there. Parts of it may be real(like the starters evolutions)but i dont know.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Pokekid

    I saw, Kyoclaw!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    MUST read

    Worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Great Reality Check

    Now to implement what I have learned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Desire

    Nothing more important than your Desire to do something

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Great sense of purpose

    Very down to earth and in-depth study on successful thinking strategies. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    a very motivating book! A must read and reread!

    a very motivating book! A must read and reread!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Excellent!

    Should be required reading for EVERYONE! Written by a man way ahead of his time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9