Customer Reviews for

Third Grave Dead Ahead (Charley Davidson Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 216 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(169)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Hot Stuff

    I love this fun series. Who wouldn't fall for this son of satan? I keep waiting for the Grim Reaper to figure out what her full potential is. When things started shaking in the hospital when she was mad, I found that very interesting. And what about that motorcycle gang leader? Fun, fast read but start on the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Book

    I read the Fever series and was looking for a fantasy/scifi adult series and this one is pretty good, I'd definitely recommend it. It doesn't have magic or anything like that in it, but it does have a sassy supernatural protagonist and a sexy supernatural bad boy. I find myself laughing out loud while I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    An Entertaining Installment

    The third book in this series was perhaps my most favorite so far. Charley finds herself in a perilous position and receives help from some unexpected sources. The book was fast paced and a light read - a good item for the beach of a Sunday in front of the fire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Great read

    I like this series of books, looking forward to the next book. Darynda Jones keeps you excited to turn the pages, before you know it your at the end of the book and ready for more. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    Great book!!! Couldn't book it down!!

    Great book!!! Couldn't book it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    4stars -- Get your T-Shirts While I've Got 'Em! Exactly how doe

    4stars -- Get your T-Shirts While I've Got 'Em!

    Exactly how does one not sleep for 13days? Maybe it helps if you’re the Grim Reaper. Charley’s back and just about punch drunk over her lack of sleep. Maybe that is why her wit seemed a little off for me. She was just as snarky and quirky as ever but some of the shine seemed to be off that sparkling wit I’ve come to know and love so well. As usual Charley has an overflowing plate of problems! Reyes. The missing Mrs. Doctor. Reyes. Bikers from Hell. Reyes. Her dad. Reyes. Not sleeping. Reyes. None of that stopped the thrill of fleshing out Reyes whose been a very sexy and intriguing enigma since book one. The usual cast of characters are present for welcome cameos as Cookie continues to drool over Garrett from afar, Amber is much too precocious and the Davidson family has decided Charley just may need a new career.

    After 3 books this is still a refreshingly fun series that takes us to scenarios we haven’t seen structured quite like that before and with that special Charley flair. The writing is crisp, the characters so layered you’d like to spin time with them in your normal life.

    Bring on book 4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: Third Grave Dead Ahead

    I was really curious as to were this book might go since the 2nd in the series left me with mixed emotions. I was hoping the book might go back to the sarcasm I loved in the first book.

    I'm very happy to say that I got that sarcasm back and then some. Charley on little to no sleep is down right hilarious. It took everything I loved about the first book in the series to the next level. I loved how Charley get tangled up with everything from dead clowns to biker gangs. She takes on a new case with a doctor and his missing wife. Turns out the case is way more complicated than it seems. I always find it interesting that each outside case in the book is not the focal point of the story. Yet, it adds just the right mix of events to break up the idea that the book is solely about Reye's.

    Speaking of Reye's, he was different in this book. In each book, his character seems to take a different tone. While, I think I like him the best in the first book, he seems more true to his nature in this one. He is the devil's son, and I think it shows. Some of his actions didn't sit well with me. But, then I reminded myself who he really way. I'm curious as to how he really feels about Charley though. I couldn't get a good read on it this time around.

    A great addition to the series, especially after a bit of a let down on the second book. Makes me that more excited to read the next installment. Although, it's a long wait. Maybe the author's new young adult series can tide me over this fall...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Read the first two, then this one and Enjoy!

    Charley Davidson inhabits a world of deadly characters supported by a lop-sided sense of humor and a "family" of off-kilter characters. Somehow, it all makes sense in an oddly sensual and logical manner. Fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    The best so far!!

    I cant wait for book #4!!! The series just keeps getting better and better. If you like the Plum series... this is even better! Thanks again for another grest read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If you like paranormal stories and haven’t started this se

    If you like paranormal stories and haven’t started this series yet, now is the time. The Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back with just as much bite and snarky humor as ever. She’s not the usual grim reaper with the black hood and scythe and all, but one hot, badass chick with sarcasm oozing out of every pore. Her friends and coworkers are just as amusing as in the first two reads and even the nun…yeah, the nun, was pretty amusing! This is the first time I’ve listened to an audiobook of the series and I feel that Lorelei King did a great job at portraying all of the different characters. There is some heat to this series as well, and it doesn’t let up in this third book. Charley and Reyes are still hot and heavy and Cookie is still trying to live vicariously through Charley’s stories. There is no lack of action, if anything there might be more within this read. I can’t wait for the fourth book, Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet or the start of her new YA series Death and the Girl Next Door.

    Reviewed by Jessica for Book Sake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Best of the series

    Book one was pretty okay, book two was good, this third book in the series is very good!!!

    Charley Davidson is a very likable chatacter, as are her friends and family. The book was a teeny bit too "sci-fi" for me at first- but it grows n you! Overall, had a great suspenseful plot. I cant wait for #4!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Entertaining & Funny

    The series is not perfect but it is enjoyable to read. I love the humor throughout the books. The characters are quite interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2