Customer Reviews for

The Third Twin

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST THRILLER EVER...

The way the book unfolds and the sort of twists it takes, its totally riveting. Also, I learnt so much on genetic manipulation, on what really must be going on and how unaware we really are... its really an eye-opener!! Thumbs up Mr. Follett, thi one is a masterpiece!

posted by Anonymous on August 21, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good story line but long on words

I am a fan of Ken Follets but thought this was not his best. Also was sad to see all of the typos and misspelled words, detract from the book..

posted by Alene13 on March 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Don't miss the third twin

    'Suspense is at an all time high as you read. Knowledge about what happens next only comes with the flipping of each page. Prepare to spend a few hours reading because this book is one you can't put down!'

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2003

    THE BEST THRILLER EVER...

    The way the book unfolds and the sort of twists it takes, its totally riveting. Also, I learnt so much on genetic manipulation, on what really must be going on and how unaware we really are... its really an eye-opener!! Thumbs up Mr. Follett, thi one is a masterpiece!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2010

    Rewiew of Third Twin

    The novel written by Ken Follett "Third Twin" is one of the most captivating novels this author have ever written. It appeals to wide range of audience from the ones who favor only fantazy and science fiction to the fans of realism and non-fiction. Follett correlates the most latest modern developments in human genetics with the old like humankind concept "Nurture vs Nature". Furthermore, he presents his point of view in the mystery solving format including full investigation of criminal mind. The main characters in the book bold,smart and sophisticated. Each poses unique personality and demonstrates inner struggle between good and evil. Follett tries to prove that self-discipline is the key to over come instincts imposed by genetic make up.
    The book happens to be a really good page-turner. It will keep reader hostage with suspense untill the last page. The book is good to read for entertainment and it also can provoke interesting discussions. It will capture diverse group of readers being thrilling enough for teenagers and sophisticated enough for older generation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Highly recommended!

    Excellent read. Most anything Ken Follett writes is well done. Will grab you and make you not want to put the book down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2006

    The Third Twin, and then some.

    Dr. Jeannie Ferrami, of the Jones Fall University¿s genetic research unit, stumbles across an amazing discovery in Ken Follet¿s novel, The Third Twin. Using software she developed herself, Dr. Ferrami has been searching through medical records in order to locate identical twins, the catch is, not any twins will do. They had to be raised apart, and never had met. Sounds impossible, right? Well she has done it. Steve Logan and Dennis Pinker were identical twins that had never met, nor knew that the other existed. The problem with this case is, both men had been born to different mothers, on different dates. As Jeannie attempts to unveil the mystery behind these odd events, some of the most powerful men in America are out to sabotage her. She is tossed into a bizarre maze of evidence that could destroy more then her reputation. Berrington Jones, Preston Barck, and Senator Proust have a dirty secret. Under the command of President Nixon, the men had lead a secret operation in the U.S Army Medical Research Command in response to the CIA¿s news that the soviets had begun an experiment that had the potential to shatter the world. This possibility scared Nixon into the launch of the program that would spell the demise of these three men if anyone ever found out what they did. And now, Dr. Ferrami is hot on their trail, they know it and are desperate to stop her. Dr. Ferrami uses a connection at the FBI to run her software through the FBI¿s database. The result of this search is eight men with identical fingerprints, which could only mean one thing - eight identical men. Yet after tracking them all own, Dr. Ferrami discovers some interesting new developments. Frightened by the turn of events, she plunges into the horrifying case. The only explanation she can think of is the mysterious connection to Genetico. How does this fit into her puzzle? Does it play any factor at all? How far are Berrington, Barck and Proust willing to go to keep Jeannie from discovering their secret? Read this intense novel to answer these questions it is assured that you will not believe its conclusion

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    This novel is a mixture of superpose , horror , and love

    This novel is a mixture of superpose , horror , and love The suspense novel ¿Third twin¿ by a new author Ken Follet will be the most exciting novel to those of you who like John Grisham novels. The main character is a 20 year old, Steve, who is lawyer and finds himself facing a serious charge that has something to do with one of his twins. In addition, Jeanie, a young scientist at Jones Falls University pursues to study whether criminality is inborn though twin studies only to uncover a genetic engineering plan similar to a nazi utopian program by a power company owned by a presidential runner. This is the most exiting suspense novel I have read in a while and will gladly anticipate the next novel by this author. This is a novel that has many twists and turns so I recommend you to read it very slowly just good of Somalia coffee.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    I am a fan of Ken Follett and always enjoy his books. The Third Twin is a fast paced thriller that reminded me of Boys From Brazil. I had eyestrain because, even though I enlarged the print, I couldn't put my Nook down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    EXCELLENT BOOK!

    I have read this book numerous times! I enjoy it every time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    Good story line but long on words

    I am a fan of Ken Follets but thought this was not his best. Also was sad to see all of the typos and misspelled words, detract from the book..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    Different Follett Style

    I was turned onto Ken Follett with The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End. I then tried this book and found it exciting and thrilling ride much different from the other two books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    If you like suspense and surprise endings..then this book was MADE for you..

    The Third Twin is one of the most interesting books one can ever read with quite a few different types of characters. Jeannie Ferrami, a young attractive scientist, is madly trying to figure out about criminality among twins who were raised apart. She stumbles across a bizarre set of twins, and soon finds out the incredible. This book is absolutely packed with suspense, mystery, and lots of science related issues. Ken Follet¿s style sounds very polished and natural, as if this idea was talked about many times before. The idea in this book is like nothing I have ever seen before and I consider it very original. The Third Twin is a book that will keep you awake all night if you have to, and I can guarantee you that you will never be able to guess the ending! Five stars for this book!! And if I could give it any more I really would!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2002

    Page Turner

    Don't think you know what is going on until it is over. Loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2002

    Spectacular

    This was wonderful!!! It was recommend to me and I snarled at first but my goodness was this a spectacular book. I know I hate watching books turn to movies because they're not in detail but I think I would go to the movies to see this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Clementinw

    Omg so?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Colton

    Omg more ppl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Jake

    No you can't. And there isn't a bio there!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Jared

    Laughs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    A good read by Ken Follett

    I just loved Follett's "Pillars of the Earth" and "End of the World". This book is very different. It kept my attention and the story is quite amazing. But I would have to say it is not as good as his other books. The story was a bit farfetched and it was too long. Whereas his other books I could not put down, this one was too easy to put down and come back to later.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Amber

    Hai!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Sam

    I am now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6