Customer Reviews for

Thirst (Ava Delaney #1)

Average Rating 4
( 854 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(434)

4 Star

(240)

3 Star

(121)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Excellent story

This story kept my attention the whole way through. I'm an avid reader of fantasy, this was exceptional. You would be sorry if u don't read this story and the second in the series Taunt. Alot of adventure and suspense keep u enthralled and wanting more.

posted by mysticbeauty on September 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Slow start and sudden ending...

I love book series but this one really did not hold my interest until the very end. Starts pretty slow and hard to get in to. Picks up in the las few chapters but everything happens suddenly. I really have no interest in reading book#2 of this seies. This book was free....
I love book series but this one really did not hold my interest until the very end. Starts pretty slow and hard to get in to. Picks up in the las few chapters but everything happens suddenly. I really have no interest in reading book#2 of this seies. This book was free... download it if you like vampires and don't mind being bored for the first 2/3 of the book. If you love vampire stories, a much better read is "Hollowland" by Amanda Hocking. I believe the cose is around $2.99 but it is definitely worth it and is a great alternative to this book. Happy reading!

posted by Dooneybug on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Slow start and sudden ending...

    I love book series but this one really did not hold my interest until the very end. Starts pretty slow and hard to get in to. Picks up in the las few chapters but everything happens suddenly. I really have no interest in reading book#2 of this seies. This book was free... download it if you like vampires and don't mind being bored for the first 2/3 of the book. If you love vampire stories, a much better read is "Hollowland" by Amanda Hocking. I believe the cose is around $2.99 but it is definitely worth it and is a great alternative to this book. Happy reading!

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Whaaa?

    > Is this a Teen book? I am reading the reviews to decide whether I should bother and it looks like most were written by twelve year olds! Jeezus! So frustrating-Barnes and Nobles needs to clarify the genre or age range on books offered; whether free or not. I have been suckered into these 'kiddie books' several times and once you load them you get offered more on your 'nook picks' for the next month!
    Fyi girls- you are not texting your bff; you are writing a review. Take a second, for the love of god, and read what you wrote; correct your misspellings!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Better than some

    I enjoyed the storyline behind this book and the idea of a daywalker (half human, half vampire). I did not like the main character's development or some of the actions that she took. Ava went from being dull to emotional to courageous to kickass to dull again...and none of the changes truely had motive or meaning (except for courageous towards the end). I am tempted to finish the series just to see if things happen between Ava and Peter, but I have an inckling that I will be disappointed....again.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Older teen - young adult

    Typical vampire fantasy. Not much plot. Erotic moments. Not much substance.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Boring

    Anne Rice this is NOT! A young girl with an identity crisis. Effort made to make her somewhat appealing by having her care about someone other than herself. Don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Blehh

    Wasnt as good as expected. I am not really interesred in reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Did not like

    I did not like
    BASICALLY, IDIDN'


    Basically, I didn't like this book. None of the major issues were resolved and I didn't care enough about the characters to want to read any other books about them. If you're into the paranormal and don't care much about character development,it might be for you. If you're into vampires, I suggest J.R. Ward and the Black Dagger Brotherhood.











    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Ok story

    Not an ending at all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Its ok.....

    Although the reviews I read said this was a great book, I feel it fell flat. It took a long time for the plot to develop, and when it did, the book was over...suddenly. I dont see what all the fuss is about. I will read the rest of the series to see how the rest of the story unfolds. The story has potential and I feel that more will come out in book 2. The first book just keep the secrets pretty tight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good interesting

    Have to really pay attention she isnt a vampire but a half breed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ok

    This was my first "vampire" book that I have read and it wasnt bad. The story was interesting, some parts didnt need to be repeated and some parts kept you on your toes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Readable

    The story was good. Some parts repeated, some parts kind of went on a bit. All in all it was a good premise. It ended funky likevthere was supposed to be more. Perhaps a second story is in the making to take us, the readers, on another adventure. I would read another story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2