Customer Reviews for

Thirteen

Average Rating 4.5
( 420 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(311)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

my friend showed me these books and i couldn't be any happier that she did the eleven twelve and thirteen are just amazing
I [heart] thirteen because even though it has the same comedy and thrilling-ness it is down rright awesome i love that it is very sophisticated a...
my friend showed me these books and i couldn't be any happier that she did the eleven twelve and thirteen are just amazing
I [heart] thirteen because even though it has the same comedy and thrilling-ness it is down rright awesome i love that it is very sophisticated and way more mature then the others
its is very emotional and actually made a few tears pop out Winnie Perry is growing up and knows great things now that are inspiring
Lauren Myracle has really donee fabu in this one
It captures the essense of a thirteen yeaar old perfectly

Also this book is way more interesting becuase whilee i reaad it i just couldnt stop so i kept reading and i noticed

i noticed it was 5 pm when i started reading was around 12 in the morning
I read for 5 hours non-stop and i loved it

Even when i had to eat i was making a sandwhich in one hand and reading in the other

Yes this book really awed me.

posted by Margarita_L on April 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE the Winnie Years series...I do or at least ten, eleven, a

I LOVE the Winnie Years series...I do or at least ten, eleven, and twelve. Winnie seemed very relatable to me then (except towards the end of twelve). Lars is kind of annoying and a douche bag. I also don't like how they break up and Winnie is complaining and then they ...
I LOVE the Winnie Years series...I do or at least ten, eleven, and twelve. Winnie seemed very relatable to me then (except towards the end of twelve). Lars is kind of annoying and a douche bag. I also don't like how they break up and Winnie is complaining and then they get back together and everything is all happy and cliche. Overall though Thirteen and Thirteen plus one were very downhill for me BIG DISAPOINTMENT!

posted by 5588288 on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 423 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    The book was really good! For ages 11 to 13 i would recomend!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Loving it

    I love the series these r my fav

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Best Series EVER!

    I love the Winnie Years Series! It's understandable and fun and perfect for a girl my age. When I started reading the first book, Ten, I was 10 years old, so it was fun reading it. I'm turning 11 in 3 months and I'm already on the last book, Thirteen Plus One. I'm really looking forward to seeing how it ends. Once again... BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    yeah ok

    ok. listen here. people r just recomendin this for teeny people(teenagerz) and fyi this is my last day of FIFTH GRADE. ok?just cuz im a preteen doesnt meen i cant read this wich i already DID. so wat if it has teeny words? eh? who CARES!? i already read the WHOLE series. soo in ya face teenachers!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    love it

    i recommemd this book to 11-13 year olds! read the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    Amazing

    Yes, this book is amazing. Amazing as in entertaining, crazy, and also at times unbelieveable. Although it's fun to read about Winnie's troubles 'Strangely addicting too..' and fantasize about what we would do when placed in her shoes, you have to face the facts : Winnie's life is soooo not typical. I loved it anyway!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2007

    Don't stop at 13!!

    I love all of Lauren Myracle's books, but my favorite are her Winnie books. Eleven seemed like the best book ever, and then I read Twelve! All my friends borrowed it from me, all begging me to loan them Thirteen when I get it, and I've read Twelve five times!! I've been dying to see what happens in Thirteen, wondering how it will go with Winnie and Lars, and her family, and friends. I don't want the books to end!! Also, this is crazy, but everything that happens to Winnie, happens to me! My first friend's growing up too slow, my second too fast, and I'm stuck in the middle! I got my first boyfriend, and everything! It's awesome figuring out how Winnie's dealed with her problems, and how I do. Most of the time she did better though!! Keep writing Lauren Myacle! And dont't stop at Thirteen please please!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    This is Summer Winters

    Hello this is Summer Winters my four year old, Autumn, just read this book. At first she didnt wan't to because the description sounded babyish but finally she read it. We were very disappointed, this book felt like it was written for a two year old! I can't belive Winnie got her boyfriend at thirteen! My SIX year old has a boyfriend and personally i think she's very old for that. DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK UNLESS YOUR CHILD IS TWO OR UNDER!!! If you've experienced this same problem or have any questions or comment abou this review please resond to: @SummerWinters. Thank you!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    READ

    Some pf you people need to know that this is where you post about books not about your boyfriend and talk to your friends and what all. If you need to talk to your friend that is what a phone is for or go online and start up your own chatroom. :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Omg

    This book is my life
    So my fave book of all time and those of u who dont like it well... then you can go stick your nose in a bowl o hot soup

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Sup

    Ages a 10 up a mature 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Unrealistic & Predictable

    I've read all of the Winnie books and this one is my least favorite. Lauren created Winnie back when Winnie was 11 and was a fun, carefree girl. Then as soon as she hits 13, she turns into a stereotypical teenager. What happens to Winnie in this book is unrealistic and predictable. I also think the whole "Maggie thing" was a result of writers block. Overall, I was not pleased with this book and would not recommend it to anyone who wants to know what it's really like being 13.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Alex

    I love this book but some parts aren't for girls under 10 but im 10and it was very gross

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    WINNIE IS TOO YOUNG TO HAVE A BF!

    The best ages to have a boyfriend are fifteen and older. Im almost thirteen and my parents say that winnie is too young to have a bf so i cant read it. :-/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Awesome

    These are awesome books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Love this series

    I adore winnie and i reccomend this series but not for readers younger than 11

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Friendship kind of book

    When I started reading this book,it was very intriguing. It helps girls understand more about relationships and what it will be like when they are thirteen. It helps them prepare. But every teen's life is different so don't expect to get a boyfriend like Winnie!!! I loved this book and I reccommend it to all tweens!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    So cute

    So romantic except some pts r a little disturbing( gross)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Ok book Ok Book

    This book is ok but a little inapropriate for children under 13 years of age.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Preety good

    Well i have to say this book is preety good im very picky about my books and this one is actually worth being read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 423 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 22