Customer Reviews for

Thirteen

Average Rating 4.5
( 431 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(318)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

my friend showed me these books and i couldn't be any happier that she did the eleven twelve and thirteen are just amazing
I [heart] thirteen because even though it has the same comedy and thrilling-ness it is down rright awesome i love that it is very sophisticated a...
my friend showed me these books and i couldn't be any happier that she did the eleven twelve and thirteen are just amazing
I [heart] thirteen because even though it has the same comedy and thrilling-ness it is down rright awesome i love that it is very sophisticated and way more mature then the others
its is very emotional and actually made a few tears pop out Winnie Perry is growing up and knows great things now that are inspiring
Lauren Myracle has really donee fabu in this one
It captures the essense of a thirteen yeaar old perfectly

Also this book is way more interesting becuase whilee i reaad it i just couldnt stop so i kept reading and i noticed

i noticed it was 5 pm when i started reading was around 12 in the morning
I read for 5 hours non-stop and i loved it

Even when i had to eat i was making a sandwhich in one hand and reading in the other

Yes this book really awed me.

posted by Margarita_L on April 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Bad sample

You see when you want a free sampole it is becuse you want to know about the book not just read a small paragrah that tells you hardly anything : (

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 318 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Summer Winters is WRONG!!!!!

    Summer Winters, you shouldn't let your daughter date a 6 years old. That's TOO YOUNG!!!!!!! I think that Winnie is at the perfect age to have a boyfriend. If you say that a 4 year old can read this book and have a boyfriend, you are teaching them that it is ok to be kissing and having a boyfriend, WHICH IS NOT OK FOR THEIR AGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think that if a girl wants to start having a boyfriend, she should be 12 or 13 years old. So Summer Winters, you are WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    yeah ok

    ok. listen here. people r just recomendin this for teeny people(teenagerz) and fyi this is my last day of FIFTH GRADE. ok?just cuz im a preteen doesnt meen i cant read this wich i already DID. so wat if it has teeny words? eh? who CARES!? i already read the WHOLE series. soo in ya face teenachers!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    love it

    i recommemd this book to 11-13 year olds! read the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    Amazing

    Yes, this book is amazing. Amazing as in entertaining, crazy, and also at times unbelieveable. Although it's fun to read about Winnie's troubles 'Strangely addicting too..' and fantasize about what we would do when placed in her shoes, you have to face the facts : Winnie's life is soooo not typical. I loved it anyway!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Soo good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Everyone. Everyone

    Start using good grammar.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Love it!

    This book (and the series) are amazing. There's no hollywood sterotypes just exactly how it is. Any girl who needs a book to relate to, this is it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Omg

    This book is my life
    So my fave book of all time and those of u who dont like it well... then you can go stick your nose in a bowl o hot soup

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Sup

    Ages a 10 up a mature 10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    WINNIE IS TOO YOUNG TO HAVE A BF!

    The best ages to have a boyfriend are fifteen and older. Im almost thirteen and my parents say that winnie is too young to have a bf so i cant read it. :-/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Awesome

    These are awesome books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Love this series

    I adore winnie and i reccomend this series but not for readers younger than 11

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Friendship kind of book

    When I started reading this book,it was very intriguing. It helps girls understand more about relationships and what it will be like when they are thirteen. It helps them prepare. But every teen's life is different so don't expect to get a boyfriend like Winnie!!! I loved this book and I reccommend it to all tweens!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    The best in the series!

    This book is AMAZING! It rolls comedy and romance for a dramatic yet funny story about thirteen year old Winnie. The story aside from being comical and romantic also is easy to relate to and will let teens and tweens know they are not alone. It advises good choices along with much advice from charactars. All in all this is one of the best books I've ever read. I would recomend this to anyone between the ages of 12-14 and no younger!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    E3H

    Awsome cool your always supriseed i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great book

    So awesome can't stop readin it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Cool

    Nice book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Read the free sample...

    It seems like a great book, i have read ten eleven and twelve but this one is probally the best. Im about to buy it :*)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2015

    Have to read

    The best book in the whole entire world. A-mazing fyi yiu have to read ten elevn an twelve they dont follow that much along but they do a little bit. U can reLATE TO real life thing btw in elven they talk alot about your period and boobs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2015

    Best Book In The World!!!!!!!!!!

    This is probably the best book I have ever read and will ever read. This book pretty much describes my life, and no matter what the situation, I always find comfort in this book. I also always feel like I can relate to Winnie, Sandra, Cinnamon, even Dinah! This is my number one go-to book and I always am reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 318 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16