Customer Reviews for

Thirteen Plus One

Average Rating 4.5
( 341 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(229)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

SO FUNNY- GREAT BOOK

Thirteen Plus One is the funniest of all the Winnie Years Series so far. There is a lot of changes to the characters, but nothing that changes drasticly, and we understand Winnie's feelings much better. Baby Mags is here, so Winnie, Ty, and Sandra show their nurturing s...
Thirteen Plus One is the funniest of all the Winnie Years Series so far. There is a lot of changes to the characters, but nothing that changes drasticly, and we understand Winnie's feelings much better. Baby Mags is here, so Winnie, Ty, and Sandra show their nurturing sides, and everyone is growing up. Dinah finnaly starts growing up (a little) and Cinnamon shows her feelings for males (horrible). I don't want to give away the story, but this book is full of laugh-until-your-sides-hurt funniness, sea-turtles, fork-buns, black widows, shoplifting, penguins, cupcakes, hot guys who try to make girls cheat on their boyfriends, and friendship. READ ON!!!!!!!

posted by AnimalLoverAR on May 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Disappointment

If I hadn't read Eleven, Twelve, and Thirteen before this book, I'd say that Thirteen Plus One is awesome. But in comparison to these three books before it, Thirteen Plus One was just so ... weak. Winnie had far much more energy than usual, her older, grumpy sister Sand...
If I hadn't read Eleven, Twelve, and Thirteen before this book, I'd say that Thirteen Plus One is awesome. But in comparison to these three books before it, Thirteen Plus One was just so ... weak. Winnie had far much more energy than usual, her older, grumpy sister Sandra was no longer grumpy, and Dinah just wasn't Dinah anymore. In the older books, Winnie was laid-back more, and her sister was grumpy and OCCASIONALLY nice, plus Dinah was always the same sweet girl. I felt like I was reading a whole different story when I read Thirteen Plus One, what with the character changes and the overall weak plot. And don't get me started with the whole penguin business! Eleven, Twelve, and Thirteen were a thousand times better than Thirteen Plus One, how many times do I have to say that? I really feel like Lauren Myracle didn't put much thought into this one, and I was pretty disappointed after reading this--I wasted my money and my time. In my opinion, you don't need this book in the series at all, so you can just stop reading the series after you finish Thirteen.

posted by 2620968 on May 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 341 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Another book?

    Dear Lauren Myracle
    Please write another book! Ur books r soooooooo good!!! They give me great advice and help me understand things better:) i lov ur series and hope u write more (and maybe make a movie) hope u read this:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Marie

    Great book

    This is a great book! For girls only though!
    Sorry all the boys of the world! It has comedy in the book.
    It has a little bit of romance! Must get for anyone
    wanting to read a good book!


    Main Characters

    1. Winnie
    2. Lars
    3. Cinnomin
    4. Dinah

    Info

    Read the book to find out the other characters!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Overall. . . a good book

    This is a good book even for girls who don't like to read. The author is funny and the main character has a good personality. Also the storyline is great. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Sounds Good!!!

    Sounds like a good book. Havent read it yet though. What's that about a young girl having a boyfriend at only age 13-14? I thought this book was rated ages 9-12!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Yeah

    Best seties ever and this one has got to be the best book yet to ever come!!!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    13+1

    So-so. some parts were funny some not so much . If you like comedy this book is probably not the right one for you...

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Ok

    It was great other then the spelling when i looked up some of the words they could not b found. I dont want u 2 think i am like worried about spelling all of the tiime but when there is bad spelling it is kind of hard 2 follow the book. But other then tht it is an awsome book. It tells u things tht can really happen 2 u. So vit gives u kind of a way 2 help u stop the problem. But i think it still gets a 3, sorry if u liked it and it offended u. !!!!!! :):o

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Sounds like a good book

    I read Ten and reading Eleven and they are both super good books so when I read this book bet I will love it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    Sample

    Do NOT read the sample.there is only one very short paragraph. The rest is all acknowlogements,copyrighy, etc. IT IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE STUPID!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Someone

    tell me what this book is like please

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    More!!!!!

    Ive been readin from this series ever since Winnie was trn and honestly u feel lik you grew up with her throughout her throughout the years. Some things were a little un relistic but thats wat makes it more interesting! If u wana read this book start from book one. Lauren Mryacle should write more about winnies life. Seriously :)
    PS excuse my grammer my nooks slow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Anonymous

    In this book there is a lot of romance,friendship and family in this book. And thats exactly what i was looking for in a book! A mixture of a lot of things! Even though i havent read the other books in the series i still think this is going to be the best one! PS: i figured out what having a boyfriend is really going 2 belike because im only 10 years old and i also learned a life lesson at the end . . . not 2 be a shoplifter!!! Lol Lol!!! Just kidding!!! : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Loooove it!!!!

    The Winnie years is definentaly (sorry if i spelled it wrong) one of my favorite books! I love them because everything Winnie and her friends Cinniamon and Dinah (and Amanda) and Winnies boyfriend Lars and everyone else does is so real! Lauryn Myracle is an awesome author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    LARS!!!!!!!

    i love lars! he is so awesome and so good to winnie! i love how he always kisses her! awesome book!!!!!!! Deserves 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 stars!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I think this book is good because it is an intro in to growing u

    I think this book is good because it is an intro in to growing up for a girl but making it fun and such a page turner. Girls everywhere will love it and want it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Sucks

    Hated it from cover to cover

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Perfect...sorta

    This book is a great read but sometimes it can be a little slow but other that its entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Love this book and the characters especially lars and winnie

    Lars<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Lol

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Does Winnie stay with lars?

    I NEED TO KNOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 341 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18