Customer Reviews for

This Beautiful Thing

Average Rating 4
( 210 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great

This was a great story. I was not aue if i should purchase it because of the negative negative reviews but am glad i took a chance and purchased it. There are spelling errors and a few times youll find an extra word in a sentence but if you can read over those like me y...
This was a great story. I was not aue if i should purchase it because of the negative negative reviews but am glad i took a chance and purchased it. There are spelling errors and a few times youll find an extra word in a sentence but if you can read over those like me you can get over it an enjoy the story.

posted by PepperCB on December 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Not that great

I felt like the characters were in high school not college. The writing was amateurish at best and the dialogue was ridiculous. It would have been a tween book except fir the random sex scenes thrown in

posted by 10780619 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Great first book

    The characters were amazing! You fall in love with Declan and Teagan from the start! The story makes you feel 19 again on the cusp of love and life! All of the characters were well established for a first in a series. By the end of the book you know everyone well almost like they are your family. Teagan is great and real and misunderstood. Declan is a little hard to be completely believable at the start but that changes quick. Young love with passion like that is hard to write accurately but she did an amazing job! So anxious for Caden and Jadens book!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Simply beautiful!

    I read the whole book in about 5 hours with a couple interuptions, and I simply loved every word of it! Its very discriptive in every intense scene. I love the basis of the story but may be a little over dramatic for some. I personally fell in love with the way the author describes Teagen and Decan's love story. I recommend it and hope you all love it as well. Can't wait to read Graces dramatic ending in the 2nd book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    I LOVED IT! that is all.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    Oh my goodness! I fell in love with Teagan and Declan! The depth of both of their characters was touching. When they suffer heartbreak, I suffered too! I cant wait til Feb to read Grace's story to see which twin she ends up with and of course to see what happens next fir Teagan and Declan.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Loved it

    A great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Cute book

    I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    hotness

    I really love this book at one point it was really haert stopping.!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Lucky in love

    Great book hated that it ended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    OMG. I love this story with Teagan And Declan. The love they way

    OMG. I love this story with Teagan And Declan. The love they way, upas and downs. I cried.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Best Book Ever!!!!!

    This has been the best book i have ever read. I thonk it deserves all 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Awesome!!

    I so loved this book! It's a MUST read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Had me in tears

    i loved this book and will read the nxt one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Totally fell in love

    I fell in love with this book; the characters, the plot, the love. This book is a heart warming story I totally and highly recommend it! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Excellent

    Really enjoyed reading this book. Read it in two days. So hard to put down. Highly recommend this book. Great love story about a family and college love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Beautiful story, so much emotion. Loved it, just couldn't put it down. Wish there was a sequel to it. GC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Soo good

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Omg

    I fell in love with Declan! But who hasn't

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good!!

    I really liked this book. It was short and only took me a couple hours to read, but i loved it! :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

         

         

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    WONDERFUL

    This book really receives horrible reviews for idiotic reasons. Sure, there are some grammar errors but theyre so easy to get over and they dont get in the way of the story at all. This story is truly fantastic. I loved every single page of it. Give this book a shot, you will not regret it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4