Customer Reviews for

This Book Is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don't Touch It

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Best book ever

    This book is so great. I didnt think anything could top John Dies At The End, I was wrong.

    The great thing about it is if you tell people what its about it sounds silly and stupid. He is such a fantastic writer that he makes the story into the best book ever. I give more than 5 stars.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    This book right here

    This book is enthralling. It recently came out and I'm already half way done. I could not put it out. Get this book now specially if you've read John Dies at the end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING!!! This book will grab you and suck you into its horrify

    AMAZING!!!
    This book will grab you and suck you into its horrifying tale, only to slap you in the face with ridiculous and hilarious situations thrown in there.
    After John Dies at the End, it was hard for me to wait to get this book, and i was not disappointed. Terrific read!! i've already recommended it to all my friends, and lent someone my book for them to read. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    One of the best books I have ever read!

    One of the best books I have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Loved it

    Words cannot express how much i loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great book

    This book is full of spiders! It was funny, detailed, and full of crazy sh*t.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Awesome Book

    Just buy it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Another wildly imiganitive book

    This book is suspenseful and intrguing. A must read after you read John Dies at the End

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    I love JDATE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As a huge fan of JD@TE I was very excited to read TBIFOS! Great

    As a huge fan of JD@TE I was very excited to read TBIFOS! Great read and has hilarious as the first. I still prefer the first novel but its probably due to me not being a big fan of the zombie genre as I use to but I still enjoyed the Hell out of this book. Highly recommend if you love horror comedy and the JD@TE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Hilarious!

    Everything I expected it to be after "John dies in the end".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    This book is the shit.

    Alien-zombie monsters. Nuff said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Loved it

    it was so good...maybe slightly less than John Dies at the End, but they're definitely both my favorite books that I've read in a long time...wish there was another one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Love it even better than the first!

    By far the most unique book that I have ever read. Absoluely could not put it down, and when I did have to put it down, I couldn't stop talking about it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    Awesome addition to the first book.

    I seriously love this book just as much as I did the first one. I can't wait to see if a 3rd book is written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    hello

    awesome book,however it is dark.you may even need to take a break from it now and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    A must read if you enjoyed John Dies at the End

    This is not an easy book to review. It's a thrilling page turner with plenty of humor. However, that humor often plumbs the depths of juvenile and immature comedy. Yet it is clear that the author revels in this and it is definitely part of the book's charm.
    It is a much more unified novel than John Dies at the End, following a more standard plot arc. Although there is little standard about the substance of the plot.
    I enjoyed it but it won't be to everyone's taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    the lunacy continues

    Overall, I liked this book. It was irreverent, sarcastic, childish and immature--all in an amusing way. The story went places I didn't expect it to go, didn't answer all of the questions, which was a bit frustrating, but a very enjoyable read. However, compared to the greatness that is John Dies at the End (the first book), it did fall a little short. But don't let that stop you from enjoying it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Crazy, funny, and entertaing

    One of or the weirdest books I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Best book EVER!!

    Couldn't put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5