Customer Reviews for

This Book Is Not Good for You (Secret Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 493 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the best books ever!

All the books in the series are amazing! They are so good !

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tuning fork

Really good adventure story!!! :)

posted by Anonymous on March 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 500 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    This is one of the best books ever!

    All the books in the series are amazing! They are so good !

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Chocolate

    This book is about a girl Cass and a fork with the power to turn anything into a beautiful meal every page is a mouthwatering delight read this book!!!!!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    The book

    I'm adicted to this seires! You must buy!

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The funny story of 3 kids on an adventure of their life, and maybe the end of it. The third book in the Secret Series, devouring you up and not letting you out until you've got a chocolate mystery of your own.

    Grinding through this book you will encounter more than a chocolate mystery of your own but a different chocolate mystery. While joining Cass and friends for their exciting chocolate adventure you meet many unknown villians along with many other knowns. Looking for the legendary Tuning Fork(shh!)while Cass' mother is swooning her life away with a stranger in a great smelling kitchen of "fish". Many "clown camps" and secrets unknown to a certain person are shared in this search for a "magic weapon". White gloved villians and monkeys block the path for the chocolate adventurers. Gold buckets clink and evil laughs are shared in a "private' room at the "end" of a thriliing chocolate quest. A test tasting girl is finally freed form her misfortune along with gold pucket poop pickers. Though the monkeys still hang, eating up their life, or what is left of it. This search through a chocolate factory.... read it or have your chocolate haunt you forever. Yummy chocolate!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Love it

    Best book ever! I really liked it. You should read it. Its addicting!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great one!!!

    I really love this series, so I was very happy when this new book came out. There's a few surprises in here that you might have not been expecting, and the ending is a cliffhanger (sorry!) but I still loved this book. The whole series is great. It's so imaginative, and the author is very funny. I highly recommend. ^_^

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    Delicious

    Besides making you crave chocolate, Pseudonymous Bosch (PB) shares another adventure surrounding his characters Cass and Max-Ernest. My daughters love PB's books because of the quirky presentation style and just plain goofy antics. Where else can you pick up a book that writes a chapters with semi-working invisible ink, chapters presented in a mixed order that still allow the reader to follow along, or the writer suspecting the reader of sneaking into their house and poisoning them? PB respects the intelligence of his readers and appreciates the way kids can get into trouble even when trying to do the right thing. These books are a great lesson in how writing can be fun and a good story doesn't always have to serious (exactly what some young reluctant readers and writers need. If for no other reason...there are chocolate recipes in the back of this book (I conquer with the author's favorite).

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Truly Amazing!

    This book is just full delicous suprises!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Read it!

    Best book ever!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    Mysteriously awesome!

    The book "This Book is Not Good for you" is a great book. First you must read the 1st and 2nd books. Anyway it is a really cool book. It is appropriate for all ages. You kind of have to be mature for it though. It is such an interesting book I think I finished it in 2 days......anyway you should really read it it is a great book!!!Hope you like it!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    So good!

    I recxomend infinity stars!!! I love how the aurthor talks like he is actually talking to us! Must buy!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is a great book. Why? BECAUSE CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!!!!! And a great series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    I ate this book yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

    Im drooling over this book literly :D;0%)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Super

    Bossch has done it again!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Its Worth the buy!!!

    I could not put this book down
    The series is amasing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Suspenceful

    Great book but doesn't beat the first one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Tuning fork

    Really good adventure story!!! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    This book is not good for you

    Amazing!!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    OMG

    This is the greatest bookseries. I am just about to read the third book.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 500 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25