Customer Reviews for

This Guy's in Love

Average Rating 5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!

    This guy really has talent and I love this CD. Saw him perform in Melbourne, Fl and thoroughly enjoyed the performance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Where has this buy been?

    After reading his bio, I answered by own question, but he has hidden his singing talent long enough!! I cannot get enough of him. I love this guy too!! He adds such a fresh, romantic feel to these great tunes! I have bought everything I could find by him and love all of them. I thought I had heard these standards done by the best, but Steve Tyrell is the man! Waiting for new CD's. I think he could sing anything, not just old standards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    Outstanding vocals and music blend together to make this his best CD to date

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    We're in love with this guy

    A perfect blend of Steve's husky and buttery voice, great musicians performing creative arrangements of classic love songs written by musical poets. You can hear how much Steve enjoys singing them. Great for relaxing or dancing. You never heard a better arrangement of “Georgia on My Mind.” The violin touch is a kick. These have to be some of the best musicians on the planet. If you appreciate the standards, this is a gem. If you love Sinatra and Bennett, you gotta love Tyrell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Hit CD by Steve Tyrell

    After waiting anxiously for a new album by Steve Tyrell, I am NOT disappointed. Keep them coming Steve. My Condolences for the loss of your wife.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So relaxing!

    This album is great for the smooth jazz lover. It is so relaxing, we use it to calm us at the end of a hard day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Makes Me Want To Swoon!

    Steve Tyrell's music spans time! This is another terrific CD from him. His voice is so easy to listen to and he clearly is enjoying what he's doing. This would be a great gift for any age music lover. Although the entire CD is something not to be missed, my favorite tracks are Manhatten and That's All. Nobody, and I mean nobody, can sing these great songs like Steve Tyrell!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If you like Rod you'll flip over Steve

    It's the holidays...Treat your self and every one you care for...give the new Steve Tyrell!He's no Rod Stewart and Rod is definitely no Steve Tyrell!Once again Steve takes these great old songs and makes them his...No one and I mean NO ONE does a song like Steve Tyrell!That great Texas soul shines through. Every song is from "deep in the heart of" Steve Tyrell! Buy one or two or a dozen and give them to EVERY ONE you love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tyrell Rules!

    If you are a fan of great jazz, you'll love this CD -- the best I've heard in a long time! A musician's musician and a true artist! Where has he been all these years?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Steve Tyrell spins another home run of "standards"

    Steve Tyrell has again gone to the well of old standards, and come away with another "gusher." Interestingly enough, I bought this CD within a week of picking up Rod Stewart's second offering of a similar nature. While Stewart's is more heavily mixed and augmented orchestrally, Steve Tyrell's gritty, soulful renderings are much sparser, yet so much more stirring. "Georgia on My Mind" may be his finest single to date. What makes this even more haunting is the fact that a day after this album of love songs was released, Tyrells wife passed away after a long bout with cancer. How ironic. I've had this album for a couple of weeks, and I can't begin to tell you how many plays it has received in my car. This is your single "must buy" for the Holiday Season. It won't get any better than this play with a hot beverage in front of the fire with your honey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All four albums are great. I never get tired of listening to the CD's.

    The great standard songs are sung in a great "new" style. It's like hearing the songs for the first time. A great listening pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Knew It.

    I expected it to be great like the others. It is. Our guy has done it again.My wife gets "snuggley" when we play it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Perfect Evening!

    Three things to a perfect evening with the one you love. A great bottle of wine, A great steak, And Steve Tyrell in the cd player. Life doesn't get any better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SUCH LISTENING PLEASURE

    Steve is the best! I've heard his music a couple of times in the past, but there was no name to the singer. Finally I stumbled on an album of his. He does great things with wonderful old standards. A genuine listening pleasure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NEW LIFE

    Steve Tyrell brings some new life to some already great tunes. He is unique in his phrasing and his smooth delivery reminds us of Mel Torme on steroids. Steve is simply the best we have today. When it comes to standards, there is Diana Krall and Steve Tyrell. No one else even comes close. Ron Johnson Philadelphia

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Steve Sets the Standards

    I was checking out of your store the other evening, and noticed the Rod Stewart CD of standards next to the register. I thought, Steve Tyrell is so superior in that genre. He should be in this kiosk. I love Rod, but he can't hold a candle to Steve's style, timing, feeling or voice. I know it's about name recognition to you. But, believe me, Steve's CD is a gold mine. He is the music. He gives it life and melts our hearts. He is a wonderfully romantic holiday gift. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Music

    Dear Steve, I love your music. I have all your C.D's. Keep up the good work. Sybil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The magic never stops...

    Once again Steve Tyrell has masterfully taken some of the greatest songs of past generations and updated them with his unique smooth jazz style. This is another "must have" in his collection for anyone who loves romantic, sentimental songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heart to soul

    Steve Tyrell sings straight from his heart and his music goes straight to my soul. Fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Relaxing while driving

    This is the third CD of Steve's that I have.The music and his voice makes driving a fun time.Can't wait for his next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3