Customer Reviews for

This Is Now: A Girl-to-Girl Devotional for Teens

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

This is a great book for teens mostly girls of faith. Its worth every penny of it. It has great lessons. The best part is its by other girls not by some adults who dont get what we go through. Good reading

posted by 10717045 on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Bad

donr buy this

posted by 5763761 on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good Book

    This is a great book for teens mostly girls of faith. Its worth every penny of it. It has great lessons. The best part is its by other girls not by some adults who dont get what we go through. Good reading

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Amazing

    I really enjoy this book. It really ahelps teenage girls with everyday problems.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Great Devotional for teen girls

    This book is great for any girl who wants to review God's Word everyday. It tells you experiances from fellow teenagers and how they got through whatever their problem was with God's help. I strongly recomend this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    Wonderful Gift for All the Teenage Girls in Your Family

    This book touches on many of the difficult challenges and issues teenage girls face. It was written by teenage girls from all over the United States, who share their personal experience from their Christian viewpoint, for teenage girls, with one devotion for each day of the year. Each devotion is followed by a brief Scripture verse. I have give this lovely book to each of my teenage nieces, neighbors, and my son's girlfriend. For those who might be a little too young for some of the topics, I gave it to their moms to give to their daughters when their moms feel they are ready. I wish someone had given me a book like this when I was a teen!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2011

    AWESOME

    This book is really good i recommend this book to all teen girls. It talks about the truth and importance of reading the Bible. So don't listen to those haters out there.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Best devotional ever!

    i really like this because its different girls and there different problems they go through like, self confidence, sex, and other problms we teens face and i also love the scripture refrences you can look up and see for yourself if your facing an issue! My favorite one was 'who cares if guys dont like you Jesus loves you and he will NEVER leave you!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    Great Daily Devotional For Teen Girls!

    I am an 18 year old girl, and I have found this book to be a great daily read in the morning before school. It has real stories by real girls that other teens like myself can relate to. Instead of lecturing as to how you should be a better person, the book shows through the girls' stories how to incorportate God into your everyday life and why it's important to do so. With a piece of scripture and short prayer included with every story, it is a perfect way to start my day. I would definately recommend this book to any teen girl looking for a great daily devotional!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    The best book

    This book..was givent to me by a friend and its the best way to look at problems we all go through. its the best book ever.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    A Great Devotional for Teens

    This devotional, unlike many others, is written for teens, by teens. It hits a little closer to home for a lot of girls because of that. The struggles mentioned in the book seem more real and understandable. It's a great devotional for teens girls, as a gift or guidance.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Inspiring

    This devotional is inspiring and covers a variety of topics that effect teen everyones life on a day to day basis. God bless you reading this review.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful and encouraging!

    I love this book! It has helped me on my journey as i connect with these girls' stories and become closer to God!!! SO INSPIRATIONAL!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    Very Good!

    Normally, I don't read devotionals. In fact, this is the first one I've ever seriously read, and I'm glad I did. As it was written by teens, it hits a little closer to home than most of the others I've seen or heard about. You can more easily (as a teen) identify with them because they go through and address the same problems. For someone who truly wants to serve God, but may be lost or confused, I suggest that you read this book. Well done, and highly recommended! If you're looking for a girl's devotional, don't over look this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    Pertinent, Honest, Touching

    This devotional is a must for teen girls. Written by teens for teens it confronts the issues that girls are faced with on a daily basis. Through fellowship with God, they learn that they are not alone and He can help them with their problems. They will encourage a closer relationship to God by confirming how He works in our lives. The daily readings are touching, heart-warming, comforting, and very well-written. Buy this book for your children, friends and relatives: you will be glad you did!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2006

    A must for any Christian teen

    The daily devotions are inspiring, well-written, and above all honest. Compiling the thoughts of young women and creating a source for girls to read with a Christian flare is orginal. I look forward to Volume II.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    A great Source of Encouragement

    This a a great source for young women today. Challenges the girls have overcome will be an inspiration to all who read it!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    cowgirl

    love that teens wrote about what as happen to them good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    Bad

    donr buy this

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Im sure its amazing like everyone says!!:))

    Lifegroup at lug, 8th resulr!!!:) i would love it if you came!!!:) - ari

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    hy

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    stupid

    please never waste your money on this book

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2