Customer Reviews for

This Isn't What It Looks Like (Secret Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 558 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(440)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Awsome!

i love this series and am amazed it is one. the auther never gives clues about himself of the upcoming books. i'm 13 and read books for young adults and still love these! i recomend them all and can't wait to read this!

posted by GypsySnow on June 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hey baby, looky here!

What a book man pseudomyous bosch has style and i mean freakin style. While reading this book, dont go to the bathroom in ur pants like someone else i know. I LOVE PSEUDONYMOUS BOSCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 6435036 on May 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 440 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted June 29, 2010

    Awsome!

    i love this series and am amazed it is one. the auther never gives clues about himself of the upcoming books. i'm 13 and read books for young adults and still love these! i recomend them all and can't wait to read this!

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    It was amazing! I loved it

    This was rhe best series i ever read. It was breath taking.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kira M for TeensReadToo

    Gold Star Award Winner! Cass is back, and now she might be in grave danger. She's swallowed the dreaded Time Traveling Chocolate and is stuck in the past. To make matters worse, she's disoriented, confused, and not sure who or where she is. With the help of a long-lost relative, she'll try and fight her way back to the present. Meanwhile, in the present, Cass is in the hospital in a coma. Max-Ernest and Yo-Yogi are worried sick about her and aren't sure what is causing her condition. Two races against time, life and death on the line, crucial clues that could be vital to the present. Can Max-Ernest and Yo-Yogi put the pieces of the puzzle together in time to save Cass? Can Cass find both herself and her way back to the present? An action-packed adventure for reluctant readers. The characters are well-developed, and the plot is complex and well-crafted. Those who have read the first three books in the series who enjoy adventure, action, and mystery tales will enjoy this continuation in THIS ISN'T WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Amazing

    In the book Cassandra experinces the past and Max-Ernest is trubbled with how to live his life without her. Also some new characters come in including PC and Benjamin comes back. Some changes also happen to Max-Ernest which appear to be big changes for him. Yo-Yoji also comes back and has information for Max-Ernest. In the end you won't believe what your reading. The emotions from this book that I have felt include confusion, love, happiness, and sadness.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    Gggggrrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaatttttt bbbbbboooookkkkk

    Best bookevers

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    Full of laughs. Great story, too.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Aweosome

    I loved this book and i will continue reading the series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Amazing series!

    I love this book! However, to understamd the series, you need to read book one, the name of this book is secret, als avaliable in the nook store. I cant wait for book 5...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Amazing!

    This author has a wonderful way of giving the book a mystifying touch to create this book more entertaining. I would definitely reccomend this book! It keeps the reader really hanging on the edge of their seat! Great book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    awsome

    I loved this sires but like anny good book u must start from the begining

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    O.M.G.%21

    Wow...+this.book.was.da.bomb.%21%21%21+I+HAVE+read+the+whole+series+so+far%2C+and+I+am+trying+to+contain+myself+from+an+emotional+breakdown+until+the+fifth-and+final-+book+comes+out.+This+has+always+been+my+favorite+series+and+always+will+be+%28sorry+hunger+games%21%29%21+Every+single+sentence+makes+you+want+more%21+The+Secret+Series+is+a+mysterious+and+humorous+series+that+reveals+just+another+piece+of+the+puzzle+in+every+book...+and+tortures+you+until+the+puzzle+is+complete.+AMAZING+read%21+Can%27t+wait+until+September%21

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    FUNNIEST BOOK EVER

    OMG there is no funnier book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!fyi

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Hi

    I got the free preview it looks very good

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    a must buy!!

    i have read all 5 books in this series. i think this one has alot of detail and is somewhat hard to follow, but all you have to do is pay close attention. this is my favorite series. i recomend the rest. especially the 5th!! that one is by far the best!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Hi

    I LOVE this series

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Best Book Ever

    This book is so awesome!!!! The author always leaves you in suspense. I was shocked when Lord Pharough could see Cass. I recommend this book for EVERYONE!!!!!!! If you love mystery than this is the book for you. I was really shocked when Max-Ernests parents announced that they were going to have a baby boy!!! I BET I WAS AS SHOCKED AS MAX-ERNEST!!!! Wouldnt that be funny? I cant wait to read number 5. I really want to read it but i have to finish number 4 first. Right when I finish number 4 Im going to buy number five. If you know how to add friends on nook friends please tell me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    O

    Jhjfb

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Qualified

    This series is really good from the starting of this book is a secret and more. It has cathced my childs attention and u assure you it will catch others to . My son tells me it has alot of adventure betrayl puzzles strategy and much more including CHOCOLATE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Love it!!!

    I love all of his books espically this one it's just so awsome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Great

    I really loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 440 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22