Customer Reviews for

This Left Feels Right

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What the Hell???

    I was thinking that this would be a great acoustic album of some old BJ songs. There is no resemblance to the high strung songs on recent albums. If you like Have A Nice Day, listen to that because this is bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A disaster

    This is a horrible and unessential album of remixes of old Bon Jovi classics. Don't waste your time: they are bland remixes with a poppy touch, this is not an acoustic album, is a disaster. The only interesting remix is It's my life, a nice ballad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't waste your money

    The worst Bon Jovi CD ever!!! They take all of the greatest songs and slow them down and make them sound like a boy band created them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    This album really shows how great of a band Bon Jovi is... to be able to take these huge hits that they put out over the years and totally strip them down and recreate them and still have them sound great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding

    Simply brilliant. Buy it i promise you will not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Left Feels Right

    I must say that i am very blown away, i had know idea what to expect. The result was Awsome! i can't stop hearing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatest Hits...With a Twist

    This Left Feels Right is one of the best albums by Bon Jovi. It has all the greatest hits by the boys, but it's totally different. It's not like anything else that they have ever put out. It's something that no one would expect from them. It's an entirely acustic album and it's just amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bonjovi has done it again!!!!!

    This band has never failed to entertain! Jon is absolutely gorgeous and the music is awesome! Rather you listen to their old stuff or their new cd "This left feels right" you will not be dissapointed! Each song brings you back to a place and a time that you can relate to! Great music!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    bonjovi

    it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They've never been cooler or smoother.

    I was a big haired baby of the 80's, so I'm no stranger to what Bonjovi can do; but when I put this cd in, I learned a whole new lesson. Slow down, lay back and take it easy; it's all good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I got ripped off

    I thought I was buying a regular Bon Jovi CD. Instead I got this slow choir thing. They should warn the consumer that its acoustic. I wish I could get my money back because once a cd is open its impossible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    older not old

    Bon jovi is older in this album and with age come knowledge and experiance. With the album "This Left Feels Right" Bon Jovi shows off there knowledge and experiance. They show they can do more than sing high note rock anthems. They show they can perform songs with the flavor of some of the older music styles mixed with styles of the present and future. This album is about diversity not popularity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great New Twist On Some Old Favorites

    This new album form one of New Jerseys best preformers has got to be one of the best I have heard in years. The jazz styles they have used to rewrite some of their classic songs has helped give a new perspective to them. Take for example "It's My Life". Which was originaly an anthem for many, not to just let life go by but to make it all that you can, has now become like a prayer from the soul that gives it such a more meaningful tone, not only to the music but to the words itself. If you do not have this album I implore you to get it you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi is done

    This cd really stinks. This band is so done. Time to move on. Jon's voice is gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great album

    The best album. Gives you a chance to revisit old hits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i looooove it

    I couldn't wait to pick up this new cd and let me tell you again, Bon Jovi did it!!! I was not let down at all... it was every thing i expected to be and more... Keep up the good work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHO'S BOTHERED ABOUT LEFT OR RIGHT?

    I can honestly say, this cd/dvd is fantastic, the shear guts of re-writing the music to songs to come up with this class of record takes some guts and it has been done good and proper. I take my hat off to the guys for this excellent piece of work. The DVD is amazing both discs I only wish you could have done something like that in my small town of Scarborough or York in England. But both not just the CD as the DVD is awesome well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    This Left Feels Right is one of the most entertaining albums one could get one’s hands on. Bon Jovi redid many of their old hits to be completely acoustic. Released in November of 2003, this album ranks #15 in New Jersey and #16 in Pennsylvania on one of the biggest online shopping centers: Amazon.com. While most best-of albums have at least one track that one will skip, This Left Feels Right has not one single song that is even half bad, and all were originally big radio hits. It starts off with the acoustic masterpiece “Wanted: Dead or Alive,” an d then the power ballad “Livin’ on a Prayer” rocks on. “Bad Medicine” follows and “it’s what I need,” to quote the song. Powerful drums start off the next track “It’s My Life” from Bon Jovi’s 2000 album Crush. Another loud song, “Lay Your Hands on Me,” comes next. The catchy big hit “You Give Love a Bad Name” from the #1 hit album Slippery When Wet keeps up the rockin’ pace. “Bed of Roses” slows it down a bit, but “Everyday” from the 2002 album speeds it back up. “Born to Be My Baby,” a classic from New Jersey is the last hard rocker. “Keep the Faith” and “I’ll Be There For You” follow. The heart-melting song “Always” ends the album and leaves one feeling they’ve never made a better purchase. I highly recommend This Left Feels Right: Hit With a Twist to any music fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Left Feels: Oh, So Right!

    If you enjoy ANY of Bon Jovi's Albums, you're sure to love their new 'unpluged'-style album, "This Left Feels Right". Including songs like: 'It's My Life', 'Everyday', 'Always', and a live version of 'The Distance'. Bon Jovi has stripped down a whole slew of songs to their basic elements and turned them into an entirely new album that you're bound to enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD hasn't left my player since I got it !!!

    This left feels right is the ultimate gift for people that are die-hard fans or are just getting to love Bon Jovi. The work that the band did changing the sound and tempo of these classics really show what great musicians and songwriters they are. I really enjoyed hearing slower versions of all my favourites. I've you grew up with Bon Jovi, you'll cherish this CD. Great work guys and Happy 40th Birthday Jon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5