Customer Reviews for

This Left Feels Right

Average Rating 4.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi reinvents their works are art

    To go into the studio and redo songs you have played millions of times in a different light takes talent. You give love a bad name is almost unrecongnizable when you hear it. How great to be able to sing along with these great songs in a new way. Bon Jovi has really shown us hear that they can still live on in the changing music world of today. This is a great albumn to sit back and relax to, and it's a great stocking stuffer. Barbara C. Long Island, N.Y.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well Worth a Listen...

    This CD has a lot more depth than the average person (myself included) can hear in the first pass. The key to appreciating this CD is to approach it as brand new material--don't try to sing with it, don't listen for familiar chords/riffs--just remove all expectations. After my second time listening to the songs, I "heard" strings and new instruments I hadn't heard the first time. The second time I didn't hear Jon singing low instead of high, and I didn't try to sing over him during every chorus. By the third time I could sing with him, in the right tempo, and appreciate the fullness of all the sounds. This isn't a traditional Bon Jovi CD or traditional Bon Jovi sound. It's a mature, thoughtful, and creative compilation that gives our old friends a new sound. I think any open minded Bon Jovi fan will appreciate the effort by the second, if not the third listen. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Listen Just Once

    At first I wasn't sure about the new Bon Jovi album, because it is SO different from anything else that they've done. The more that I listened to it though, the more that I liked it. I love the new renditions of songs such as It's My Life and Wanted: Dead or Alive. This album is a must for any true Bon Jovi fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Left does feel Right

    Bon Jovi has put together an awesome album. I have to admit, when I first heard the album, I was a little taken back. However, the more you listen to it, the better it is. This is the kind of album you want to listen to when you are just kicking back and relaxing, taking a long car ride, or drinking a cup of Jo. Listening to Bon Jovi always puts me in a good mood. Their classic hits are remade slower with a acoustic flare. My favorites are Lay Your Hands on Me, Bed of Roses, and Everyday! I'll Be There For You and It's My Life are also very good. I truly only dislike Shoot Through the Heart. (Sorry guys!) Overall, if you love Bon Jovi like I do, you'll love "This Left Feels Right."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Impressed

    When I first heard the CD I was surprised. At first I was sceptical because I, like many, love the songs the way there were but I found myself falling in love with the CD. The songs are not only old favourites with a new twist it really showcased Jon's voice and the talent that this band still possesses today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi does it again

    With this greatest hits album by Bon Jovi, any listener is going to fall in love with their music if they hadn't already. The new album puts a nice spin on classic Bon Jovi songs that allows you to listen to them in a different light. Yet another great CD from a band that never disappoints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great New Twists

    Well I for one like this album very much. I love how they took songs that I grew up listening to and basically were a staple in my life and added a new twist to them that I never thought possible. I think that it is a refreshing change! I think I like most of the new versions as much as the old! It is a great album. A wonderful twist on some classics!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi Classics Hit Home With New Flavor

    This Cd is amazing. It is a definite need for any Bon Jovi fan. The album takes some of Bon Jovi's highest chart topping songs -and even some songs that havent been as popular to date, and has made them new again. The re-workings of all of the songs is amazing. Each song has found its own uniqueness again. Even songs you feel you know front to back auprise you. Jon's vocals on this album are amazing. He brings a new intensity and raw emotion to each track. Fans of David can hear clearly hear his hard work - especially in the beautifully re-worked, now intro-spective ballad - "It's My Life." Richie, once again through this album proves to the world that he is indeed one of the best guitarists in music today. Even picking up other instruments - just for this album! I find I listen to this album when I need to relax. It’s definitely a must-have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rock on!!

    At first I wasn't sure how I felt about this new CD but after taking a step back and listening to these songs as if I had never heard them before, they took me by surprise. My favorites are Wanted, Lay your hands on me, Born to be my Baby, Always, Keep the Faith, and Bed of Roses. I'm trying to get used to Livin' on a prayer with out Ritchie. After reading the interview done by David Wild with Jon and Ritchie I have a better understanding of the concept behind this. This is an awesome addition to any Bon Jovi collection. Rock on guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have for any Bon Jovi Fan

    This Left Feels Right- is a great title. Bon Jovi - as a band, have truely out done themselves. The album, a collection of hits, we know and love, have new meanings and many have more emotion reflecting things that have come to play since the times the songs were originally written. The songs while not electric - have lost none of their original themes of hope and battle that I can win, instead, they reflect the strengh it takes to get there and the eternal hope that you can make if you try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1